Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra review

27 April 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

ARTE.8800 , 29 Apr 2021Every youtube review vs this and S21ultra, they all agree ... moreEvery youtube r also talked about it being on pre releases software.
Do you know how bad s21 ultra was in launch?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021Current Android king? Lol keep dreaming 😛We trust flossy Carter over a tr^ll like you.
You ToyPhone 13 won't be able to match budget Flagships from 2021

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021Anandtech: Despite the calibre of the display on the Mi 11 ... moreHaha yeah

  • Alex

Thanks, GSMA, Mi Ultras traditionally have good cameras (unlike vanilla versions), this can be easily the best cam of 2021 so far. Considering that Samsung went downhill this year (their cheap ultrawide freaked me out again) and X3 Pro and OP9 Pro are not reaching flagship cam quality (the latter one is just terrible). Well, Sony might release better cam, they did great last year.
But Mi11U battery life sux, how can that be listed as a pro!?

  • 786

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021Best Camera, Best performance, Best Display Is the S21ultra, not M11U

  • ARTE.8800

The Sony 1ii,1iii, 5ii , the Pro camera and video app, destroys this 2 years ahead.

  • ARTE.8800

Every youtube review vs this and S21ultra, they all agree the S21ultra beats it in every way.

Even Samsung ui features has 3x more than Xiamio.

Samsung S21ultra blows this out off water

  • Alex

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021>8k video has 130Mbps bit rate >Xiaomi fanboys STILL... moreAbsolutely! And the rest of the sane world has to pay more for less because of this asphalt IQ nation of fanboys.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 29 Apr 2021>8k video has 130Mbps bit rate >Xiaomi fanboys STILL... moreYou aren't supposed to keep 8K videos on your phone.

AresinUAE, 29 Apr 2021Got mine last week and compared photos and video quality ve... moreYes, P40 Pro camera are indeed better than Mate 40 Pro. The best buy on Huawei device right now regarding camera, the P40 Pro+, quite cheap today.

With that said, Mi11U is one hell of a beast camera as well.

Got mine last week and compared photos and video quality versus Mate 40 Pro (which in my opinion is behind its own P40 Pro). I am pleasantly surprised that it actually is better, so i was able to let go of the huawei.

I wanted to compare it with s21 ultra but sadly no money for that anymore.

  • 786

Still lacks behind the S21ULTRA.

walkman8, 29 Apr 2021I just wish that Xiaomi (or other powerhouses,for that matt... moreWhat you say makes sense!

Please does anyone have solution to the navigation bottom bar not present in Redmi 9T on MIUI 12.0.7?

  • Anonymous

Asphalt-nation, 27 Apr 2021Y'all need to stop whining about no 3.5mm Jack and no ... more>8k video has 130Mbps bit rate
>Xiaomi fanboys STILL have the audacity to act like 256GB is more than anyone would ever need.

Fanboys are the worst enemies of progress in tech. I mean wow, how did we fall so low, thinking LITERALLY NOT HAVING AN OPTION TO EXPAND THE STORAGE is somehow NOT A CON?

  • Anonymous

hey gsmarena, when is the 3d model of the mi 11 pro and ultra gonna be out? the 3d model should be good for us

Aloof, 29 Apr 2021For natural looking details, Huawei and Xiaomi are top 2 in... moreHuawei, Xiaomi & Sony (eventhough weak in some area).

Nokia are a thing of the past.

Syuser, 29 Apr 2021Oh really?! Show it!! Trolls don't show they say a &... moreOwn bunch of Sony since Ericsson era up to the Z series. Do you have any other nice words other than 'bunch'? U need proof? Come to my house. They all are here in my drawer as a collector's item. Do I love them? Yes. Will I change the fact that M11U camera is better than 5ii? No. Am I a Sony product lover? Definitely yes.

Dont you worry boy, I am enjoying life. Dont just narrowed your mind in a Sony world. 5ii camera is great & excellent when it comes to 20fps with AE/AF, the rest are locked by hardware limitation while Mi11U got advantage on that particular area. I'm not blinded by one brand, but rather speaks for a fact.

Aloof, 29 Apr 2021For natural looking details, Huawei and Xiaomi are top 2 in... moreI just wish that Xiaomi (or other powerhouses,for that matter) just use the same camera sensor for 2-3 years and simply refine it to perfection.
OV48C was a damn powerful sensor on Mi 10 Ultra and I'm sure they only scratched the surface of its full potential.
Instead, they replace it with a brand new sensor the next year and again go no further than scratching the bare surface of its potential. Over and over, with each new flagship.

Google did a great job with preserving the same camera hardware while fine-tuning the camera algorithm and software to perfection. With Google 5 they've reached the plateau of what 1/2.55 12 mp sensor can achieve, it's time they adapt a new sensor and fine-tune it in the upcoming years.

  • Aloof

Jostian, 29 Apr 2021Mi 11 Ultra IQ just so much more natural than the Samsung G... moreFor natural looking details, Huawei and Xiaomi are top 2 in my book.