Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra review

27 April 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Bigmeme, 28 Apr 2021Variable focal length eliminates the need of a 3x telephoto... moreIt's not even comparable as son Mi 11 Ultra periscope is 120mm

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Define image quality please. Can you define it into at leas... moreOverall Image quality is behind other flagships. There's no arguing that.
The hardware is capable (far from the best) but we have seen manufacturers like pixel do wonders with weak hardware.
Sony software team need to sort out their issues

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 28 Apr 2021Well I did the same. People over here in Europe need not p... moreHow much warranty you get if you import it??

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Sony has worst image quality amongst the all flagship. Define image quality please. Can you define it into at least three bullet list?

  • Anonymous

Shailendra, 28 Apr 2021For Indians like me, this looks value for money. Costing sa... moreYou guys are extremely lucky with the pricing

Mi 11 Ultra King , 28 Apr 2021Floss Carter: Y'all wanna see a dead body!!??? Puts... moreFloss Carter? who is that?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021A great phone that is for sure. But MIUI being refined i... moreYou haven't used it have you? Ever heard of the theme store?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Sony has worst image quality amongst the all flagship. Agreed they can't get their image processing software to match the likes of Huawei or Mi or even Samsung for that matter.

  • Anonymous

Rkm, 28 Apr 2021Where have I said that? I said bigger, meaning harder to dr... moreI have listened to those 10$ ones, they are frankly very average at best.
You certainly need to spend more and listen to some really premium converters

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021Other than it lacking the power to drive higher quality hea... moreWhere have I said that? I said bigger, meaning harder to drive (big open backs, planar magnetics etc) stuff. Iems can be easily driven. Also there are low sensitive very high quality stuffs.
Again as I said, I know what I'm talking about.

  • Mi 11 Ultra King

Anonymous, 28 Apr 2021This is what a premium device looks and operates like. Onl... moreFloss Carter: Y'all wanna see a dead body!!???

Puts the S21 Ultra down on the table....

ME: hahaha πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜›

Mi 11 Ultra is the current Android King, no doubt.

  • Anonymous

Android-Authority, 28 Apr 2021It's sitting behind a 1/2.9" sensor. With Sony&#... moreSony has worst image quality amongst the all flagship.

  • Anonymous

Rkm, 28 Apr 2021Yes, they do. Apple usb c to 3.5mm is pretty awesome. I kno... moreOther than it lacking the power to drive higher quality headphones.
Meaning you can't connect high quality audio gear. Which means you can't differentiate between high quality audio and average to good quality audio

  • Anonymous

Sanoop, 28 Apr 2021πŸ™πŸ™Redmi k40 has a screen dimming issue when playing games l... moreThat because the phone is overheating.

  • Sanoop

πŸ™πŸ™Redmi k40 has a screen dimming issue when playing games like pubg in full brightness for half an hour it automatically reduces its brightness.
Is it fixed in mi11x or is it still there. Pls do tell i want to buy mi11x.πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

Android-Authority, 28 Apr 2021Absolutely not.... No USB C to 3.5mm dongle under 100$ can... moreAlso lot of other stuffs from tempotec, hidisz, fiio, shangling , audioquest etc

Android-Authority, 28 Apr 2021Absolutely not.... No USB C to 3.5mm dongle under 100$ can... moreYes, they do. Apple usb c to 3.5mm is pretty awesome. I know what I'm talking about. Here are some measurements if you want,
https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/review-apple-vs-google-usb-c-headphone-adapters.5541/
https://www.head-fi.org/showcase/apple-usb-c-to-3-5-mm-headphone-jack-adapter.23420/reviews
I can hear the difference, but that's not proof.
Other than it lacking power to drive bigger stuff, its pretty good for iems and easily driveable stuff. It has very low noise floor. Pair it up with an amp and you're good to go for even bigger stuff. It's also an easy way to get 'apple audio quality' (which is pretty well tuned) on other devices.

Bigmeme, 28 Apr 2021Variable focal length eliminates the need of a 3x telephoto... moreIt's sitting behind a 1/2.9" sensor.
With Sony's crap mage processing... We all know how the quality would end up.
Hardly any of these Sony phones get gcam support due to lack of developer community's support.
How can you have good developer community-based support if very few people buy these phones?? Sony isn't Samsung or OnePlus or Xiaomi.

  • David DE

I don't quite understand, didn't the S21ULTRA win the last time in the video?

Magnaroader, 28 Apr 2021You seriously think the Xiaomi will beat Sony's variab... moreVariable focal length eliminates the need of a 3x telephoto lens but that doesn't mean it's better than xiaomi's periscope lens