Sony Xperia 10 III review

4 June 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Jun 2021Sony users already switched to other brands. 2014- 34 mi... moreThey sell 50x more than Sony.
Are they making 50x more profits as well?

Funny the fact only xiaomi among chinese says how much money made with phones.

  • Anonymous

Alpha, 06 Jun 2021Yeah it won't..Because we as Sony users will NEVER swi... moreSony users already switched to other brands.

2014- 34 miliion Sony phones sold.
2019- 1.5 million phones sold.

Ppl simply abandoned the brand for Chinese Giants.

4 Chinese companies selling above 100 million.
How much is Sony selling... They are irrelevant tbh

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021People cant read. Your battery has 5000mAh. Let'... moreYou have No proof to support your statement. As usual lying about Chinese phones to make ancient Xperia fast charging look good. Phones with 18W charging producing same or more heat than 120W charges

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021Tell this to samsung costumers. Samsung removes stuff fro... moreI don't see how this reply is relevant to the original comment.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021People cant read. Your battery has 5000mAh. Let'... moreYou can't read. Battery capacity reduces by a certain % after a certain number of cycles, not some absolute mAh number.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021Stop crying, your crap redmi note does not have IP68 to sur... moreSomeones pressed

Missing dedicated camera button (which brought me to xperias and I stayed with them until now) and no stereo speakers. It will be a buy for me..

  • Anonymous

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021The fact that Sony does not pack any high tech, just a few ... moreNo advanced stuff from Sony .

- 4K screen with BT2020 gamut, 10bit, calibrated same way as sony pictures $50000 sony oled monitors, SDR to HDR upscale (copied by HMD and Vivo)
- Eye AF, Real Time Tracking, manual mode for all 3 rear cameras (almost all phones have just for wide), butst mode with AF (other still lack this simple thing)
- Video app with same controls of their videocameras, Luts and HLG HDR (does not require HDR screen to take advantage)
- Photo pro with same functions of Alpha
- real zoom , not prime lens telephoto.
- wind filter

Game Enhancer features:
- L-γ raiser (Low gamma raiser) makes it easier to see your opponents in the dark. By enhancing image details in dark areas, it highlights your enemies without overexposing bright areas of the screen. So you can hit them before they hit you.
- Audio equalizer lets you heighten sounds such as footsteps or gunshots, so you can hear your opponents coming and react before they do.
- In team games good communication is vital. So the Xperia 1 III features the Optimize V.C. microphone,which reduces background noise based on your chosen headset type.Meaning you and your teammates can hear each other loud and clear.
- To help you create gameplay videos to share online, Audio mixer lets you adjust voice volume and game volume separately for a balanced sound. And it lets you record at maximum volume even if you’re gaming at low volume on a headset.
- When using a charging cable for gaming, Heat Suppression power control powers the phone systems directly rather than charging the battery. This reduces thermal stress, helping to maintain gaming performance and keep your battery healthy for longer.

Heat Supression also works with few,other apps outside Game Enhancer.
You can use phone for hours without using battery.
If battery is 90%, remains 90% until you turn off HS.






  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021You measure loss of battery capacity by percentage not mAh.People cant read.

Your battery has 5000mAh.
Let's say using 12W and charging every day , the 100% becomes 4800mAh after 1 year.
Charging with 100W, you are not gonna have 4800. But much less.

This is exactly what happens with laptops and car.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021At first glance, this phone doesn't look like a good c... moreThe "subpar" SoC is better than 710/712/720/730/732.
Performance is almost same of 765.

Think should stop think all 6xx are inferior to 7xx.
Same way some chips of 4xx are better than old chips like 600/615/616

  • Anonymous

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021Sony does not have to be afraid about ending like LG or oth... moreTell this to samsung costumers.
Samsung removes stuff from phones, they keep buying.

The A series used to be IP68 and Gorilla 5. Now plastic and IP67.
Flagships without sd slot, no jack, no accessories, weaker screen.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021No phone loses 100mah/year. That would literally make Xper... moreStop crying, your crap redmi note does not have IP68 to survive all your salty tears.

Chinese phones use batteries from same company that sells to Apple.
None of them make own batteries.
Among cellphone makers, only Samsung and Sony have own batteries. I do not count LG because they are gone.



  • Leon

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021The fact that Sony does not pack any high tech, just a few ... moreGo for Xperia 5 series bro.

  • Freedom Lover

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021In my country Xperia 10 III is about the same price as A52 ... moreThere is a good reason if you want to run an operating system that is Google, Apple or Microsoft. Linux Sailfish is designed for security and anonymity. It only runs Sony phones, 3 in particular. Xperia X, xperia Xa2/plus and xperia 10. So there is a very good reason.

  • Anonymous

blue.sun, 06 Jun 2021In my country Xperia 10 III is about the same price as A52 ... moreI haven't seen 10III nor I care about it and I will never bother to use it but I seriously doubt it's any worse than A52 5G which is nothing spectacular. That display spills rainbow colors over light backgrounds when you tilt it, colors have no punch or depth but they are saturated, like saturated and washed out at the same time. Colors are just thin through out which is really disappointing for OLED display. XZ2 Compact LCD has better richer color reproduction than A52 5G and I know that cause I have A52 5G as business phone. Camera output is overdigitized, too sharp with too many digital artifacts and ghosting is present at the edges. It's not a bad phone for the price by any means but I just can't see how Sony 10III can do any worse than that. I've seen camera samples from this review and output is softer with less detail, it has some fringe so it's just like A52's camera but on the other side of the axis while the middle would be a sweet spot.

YUKI93, 06 Jun 2021You don't have to do such a lengthy way. You can just ... moreI mean with the SD card in my phone, I can still use a USB cable to transfer. I have no idea why they want to make it seem longer than it's supposed to be.

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021But you're not using a wire. You're transferring ... moreWhat??

I use a USB cable (which is a wire) to transport my photos from my phone to my computer, how does that take longer?

  • blue.sun

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021I am surprised high the Amazon price is, local MediaMarkt i... moreIn my country Xperia 10 III is about the same price as A52 5G, but the Sony is inferior to Samsung in every aspect. The 4G version of A52 is 25 % cheaper than Sony and still can very well compete against it. There's absolutely no reason to buy Xperia.

  • Anonymous

I am surprised high the Amazon price is, local MediaMarkt is selling it here for €379.

Anyhow a fine phone for who doesn't want a chinese brand phone or "a overpriced Samsung" (LET'S BE CLEAR HERE, I like Samsung but their midrangers are overpriced, A52 is €440 in my country while an better S20 FE is €480, Samsung their midrangers and below were never a good pick.

But it the Sony good or bad? Depends on what the user wants, no notch, headphonejack included, telephoto and a good battery life are things some people want in a cheaper phone, instead of another "drop notch" phone with 4 cameras which are likely main, ultrawide (useful) and 2 useless macro and depth cameras.

If you want a good camera, don't care for a notch or telephoto, I would get a Pixel instead.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Jun 2021At first glance, this phone doesn't look like a good c... moreDo you consider hole in screen a notchless display? If not, Sony is about the only brand that releases your so-called notchless display. Not much competition, isn't it?