Realme X7 Max 5G / GT Neo review

30 June 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2021Very niceOof, I think I made a mistake.

  • Anonymous

RustyNaval128, 06 Sep 2021What is your Mediatek phone? And what is your Snapdragon phone? Very nice

Lodis, 28 Jul 2021Lol I have a mediatek device and snapdragon The snapdragon... moreWhat is your Mediatek phone? And what is your Snapdragon phone?

  • Rahul Singh

One of the 'Best bang for the buck' phone out there right now in the market.

  • Rudy

do 8gb variant of realme x7 max comes with UFS3.1 or it comes only with 12 gb 256gb variant?

  • Lodis

Anonymous, 19 Jul 2021Lol @ "Heating like an induction plate" It... moreLol I have a mediatek device and snapdragon
The snapdragon never heats while the mediatek heats like he'll get
Mediatek isent made for gaming they don't work well with devs snapdragon is made for it
Mediatek isent even a snapdragon rival

  • Anonymous

Xa, 05 Jul 2021X7 max , a latest offering from Chinese counterparts. Pack... moreLol @ "Heating like an induction plate"
It's not even a snapdragon. You should educate yourself better if you want to spread lies and false claims. I bet you don't even own the phone.

  • ChikenNoodleSoup

Will this get released on Philippines?

  • osmith

Really brilliant phone from realme. The RAM and the Dimensity 1200 combo is amazing! Love it

  • Anonymous

Xa, 05 Jul 2021X7 max , a latest offering from Chinese counterparts. Pack... moreAre you here spreading lies? Show me your phone.

  • Woohoo

avis, 04 Jul 2021Deciding between this and the Oneplus Nord CE. The main sel... moreIt's easily on par with/better than Oxygen OS. It's extremely smooth even on 60Hz (I've used the 7 Pro), so it'll be extra fluid on 120Hz.
Not that MKBHD is the be-all end-all, but he too praised ColourOS (on which RealmeUI is largely based on) in his Find X3 Pro review and even others like Ranjit have praised it for improving considerably over RUI 1.0.
But yeah it's got a few bloatware & junk apps which u could easily uninstall or quickly disable via ADB, whereas OxygenOS doesn't come with such bloat (don't know if they still ship FB tho)

  • Xa

X7 max , a latest offering from Chinese counterparts.
Packed with latest and greatest specs, attractive and definitely looked like value for money!
But the story and reality doesn't match here.

Pros

Fast charging (but available in almost every smartphone these days at this price point)
120hz smooth screen
12GB ram at this price👍
Stereo speakers
Network connectivity


Cons

Super amoled screen here is a gimmick, not enough brightness, colors are not accurate, accidental touches here n there

Heating like an induction plate.. video calls, camera use, Google maps (infact anything on this device roast it , making difficult to use for almost half an hour) I have to switch off the phone twice as temperature went beyond 45 degrees.

This 64 MP camera is the worst in market, can't comment upon its pathetic nature.

Software n bloatware, unnecessary notifications and lack of security and software updates on time.

Earphone jack 🎃.. I wish it shouldn't be there (useless n buggy) not giving any output in ears with highest standard headphones or earphones, only option is bluetooth.


So to conclude, it's a budget phone marketed as a flagship killer and hence the expectations went high.
I m really disappointed and request you not to buy this🙏

avis, 04 Jul 2021Deciding between this and the Oneplus Nord CE. The main sel... moreI'm using Realme UI 2.0 and it is very stockish. I'm a stock android experience kind of guy and I have to say, after that initial setup of switching off the "get recommendations" switch, this android skin is very close to Stock Android with a few interesting additions like a game mode("Game Space") and a Smart Sidebar. Definitely better than the competition at this range. Vivo's FunTouch OS I hear is a nightmare and my personal experience with MIUI has been great features with a great number of bugs each update

I haven't used Oxygen OS so I can't speak for that tho

  • Raam

There is no call recording so I dissapointed

  • avis

Deciding between this and the Oneplus Nord CE. The main selling point of the Nord is Oxygen OS, in all other aspects (performance, camera, speakers etc.) the Realme comes out ahead. Is Realme UI/ColorOS a smooth OS compared to Oxygen OS?

Dudenoway, 04 Jul 2021Yes but I was saying no need for Bluetooth 5.2 And I also meant thta u can use Bluetooth 5.2 headphones with Bluetooth 5.1

Anonymous, 03 Jul 2021Jack is impractical for some I favour Bluetooth as wired do... moreYes but I was saying no need for Bluetooth 5.2

Andreidinutu, 03 Jul 2021This is the nicest review I've seen done by you in qui... moreYeah, i noticed that about this review too. It felt different from the others.

This is the nicest review I've seen done by you in quite some time. You became very biased for a while, didn't even consider you as a reliable source for quite some time. I'm glad that these last few months you came back on track. Go you!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2021So another so called flagship killer with mediocre camera, ... moreThe soc is quite powerful and a high refresh rate is great for general use you clearly have never used high refresh on a phone