Sony Xperia 1 III review

05 July 2021


Sort by:

  • ItJustAintGood

notliking this , 05 Jul 2021Cleary the authors HATE sony device, No Point GSMarena cont... moreEh, because GSMArena tested the Sony 30W charging and found it slower than 25W charging? It's all in the review and you just need to take off your Sony fanboy glasses to read that, jeez.

  • Anonymous

[deleted post]Pro app needs Pro sensors too
Sony using old sensors and not using it's best and new sensors!

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021Slight improvements over last year but the list of cons it ... moreWell said. I can add to your list another dozen of bullet points - nails into Xperia coffin. And I'll struggle to do the same for iPhones, Galaxies, Oixels, Xiaomi. Because they are better in all aspects!

[deleted post]Absolutely agree with it. Looking at my abysmal photo experience with Xperia 1, 5, 1II, 5II, I also believe that Alpha team deliberately messed up with Xperias photo outcome to not compromise their real camera sales. Anyway, Pixel quality is unreachable height for Sony. That's for sure.

  • ItJustAintGood

Shab, 05 Jul 2021Only gsmarena have problems with Xperia 1m3..every one els ... moreLooking at your list of favorite devices, it would be an understatement to call you a Sony fanboy. A Sony fanboy calling reviewer biased. That sounds very familiar...

  • 786

Android-Authority, 05 Jul 2021Samsung is no.1 brand for a reason. But Xiaomi is slowly cr... moreOnly good thing about Samsung, it has the most best features that no other phone company can provide.

I love this phone because of it's aspect ratio, easier to hold and full wide video format, plus it weighs less than the other top end phones. I am tired of heavy phones. That said, I'll wait until next year when the V9 based architecture chips arrive, by then, hopefully less throttling issues as well as compared to the 888 V8.

  • 786

Android--Master, 05 Jul 2021No one uses 120hz? Look at some of the recent battery endur... moreLmao, any phone even iPhones or no matter what phone S20, s21 or M11u, using 120hz drains battery.
You're jelly, because you're phone or OEM doesn't have 4k 2160p screen.
Lmao.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021Slight improvements over last year but the list of cons it ... moreYou just made up bunch of stuff.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021What were you expecting?? 5 stars? GSMA uses a decimal scoring system. 4.0 is pretty mediocre for a phone in his price range.

  • Anonymous

blue.sun, 05 Jul 2021Well, that was pretty bad. I expected Sony to learn from pr... moreMaybe try it yourself first, I am not saying that gsmarena aren't professional reviewers and do a good job. But this was a pretty poorly thought out review in my view.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021This phone hardly deserves the 4 stars it got, though. 3 wo... moreMy friend you are deleting stars for everything bad but forgetting to add points for the good things (20fps burst mode, SD card, head phone jack, individually calibrated displays, no notch or similar) The phone is far from perfect but if you want your comment to be respected you must look at the entire picture

  • Anonymous

S21 better screen all round? Except for the resolution, the punch hole and the less realistic colour profile. But yes the s21 is the more user friendly choice.

I love how the night mode shots still look like night and not some pseudo-twilight tone mapped insanity.

However, the front facing camera is absolutely tragic. They clearly didn't give a single care to it.

  • Kek

blue.sun, 05 Jul 2021Well, that was pretty bad. I expected Sony to learn from pr... moreTbh, I agree. Sony's LCD were really good with all that Bravia technology put on them that I still dont get why they are still sticking to OLED, when they have shown they got no hand at getting something good out of it.

If anything, they added issues, like low PWM rating and more higher energy use.

  • Anonymous

786, 05 Jul 2021Common sense 120hz consumes slot off battery. Low light is... more
The default app, which is on the home screen and lock screen when you first turn on the phone, should produce photos comparable to other flagships. The "Pro" apps should be better, if Sony were using their very best sensors it could be, instead they hide behind their "intended audience" argument.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021Holy moly, just 4 stars! What were you expecting?? 5 stars?

  • Anonymous

Whackcar, 05 Jul 2021I prefer a brand that tries something different & fails... moreAre you referring to the pixel?

  • Anonymous

Shab, 05 Jul 2021Only gsmarena have problems with Xperia 1m3..every one els ... moreNow they don't, their deep reviews reveal a lot of flaws with this phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jul 2021Good luck selling this at 1300$ Sony... Sony people will try to convince you you that it's a forest deal because Sony dumping their wireless earphone stock with this phone