OnePlus Nord 2 5G review

22 July 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

No SD card slot. What is this new devilry that manufacturers are increasingly pulling? We want proper SD card support and not one of those crappy hybrid dual SIM slots either.

  • Anonymous

Compared to new phones, yes it is good at €399.

But the moment I compared it to older phones that changes, at least in my country many phones like the Poco F2 Pro (€289), LG G8S (€269) or even a more pricey options like Pixel 4 (€405) and Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro (€409) sound all like much more better picks to me.

Older 2019/2020 phones are still good enough for most people, and drit cheap too quite often.

This phone is perfect for me EXCEPT the OLED display

Deal-breaker for me but other than that respectable camera, battery life and performance all in balance nothing excessive just what I need and at the right price

But that OLED screen man smh

  • Anonymous

Maybe would still go with SD778G, instead of any MediaTek.

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2021Lol not even close. Snapdragon is much faster than anything... moreMediatek is the number 1 chip maker in the world by market share, they have beaten Qualcomm

Do your research and update yourself

Mediatek has taken away market from Qualcomm

The only thing Qualcomm is hanging on to is flagship soc everything else Qualcomm offers is a joke

SOMAYU, 22 Jul 2021What's with recent Oneplus products having inadequate ... moresd 865 is efficient compare to sd 888, not just oneplus all oems suffer with sd 888.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2021Mediatek is no.1 smartphone chip manufacturer right now. Th... moreLol not even close. Snapdragon is much faster than anything mediatek has

What's with recent Oneplus products having inadequate cooling? The whole 8 series got a 99% stability rating on 3dmark wild life, whereas the 9 series and this nord 2 have 60% stability. Are they skimping on vapor chambers or something?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2021Mediatek is no.1 smartphone chip manufacturer right now. Th... moreMediatek has never had issues with heat.
At least not with phones from Lg, sony or motorola.

  • Ab

Anonymous, 22 Jul 2021Mediatek is no.1 smartphone chip manufacturer right now. Th... moreNo 1, lol!! that's a bit much.

  • gringo

Hey OnePlus, when your phones will be available worldwide ???

MI 11X is better than this with 120 hz flagship grade display and SD 870.

  • Anonymous

PPM , 22 Jul 2021Oppo Reno6 5G in Black hole now after OnePlus announced the... moreMediatek is no.1 smartphone chip manufacturer right now. The heating issues are in the distant pass.

  • Anonymous

Please how can I get this oneplus nord 2

  • Yunus

Nice mobile

  • Anonymous

An0n, 22 Jul 2021This is clearly wrong move from OnePlus. They should go for... moreOr maybe the Snapdragen 780g

  • Saif

no up rating and one plus should go with snapdragon

  • Anonymous

too expensive and not even official IP protection... fail

  • tkSteveFOX

This is an excellent offer from OnePlus.
Good cameras, really good battery life, 90Hz screen and flagship performance all at an affordable price.
With a price cut to 350 euros this will be a very, very lucrative offer.

No IP port. Brands should be pushed to implement it as per eco reason - IP port could change a bunch of remote controllers, and reduce using batteries.