Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G review

20 August 2021


Sort by:

  • AnonD-1014095

Too tall when opened
Rubbish camera, should had the S21ultra camera.
No 16gb Ram
No s888+

  • Anonymous

69 hours of battery endurance rating is really disappointing tbh since the first-gen model from 2019 can do 85 hours. Since Samsung doesn't include DeX support in the first place, I may as well just save my money and buy the original Z Flip instead. After all, it was shipped with Android 10 out of the box and eligible for three major OS update, so it can definitely enjoy Android 13 with OneUI 5.0 update.

  • Anonymous

Usman.555, 19 Sep 2021I regret to buy this phone. It’s getting very hot during no... moreSnapdragon 888 is prone to overheating under intensive use. It feels like Snapdragon 810 all over again.

  • Art

horrible battery life/charging time. 2 times per day must charge it, charge time from 0 to 100 takes 2 hrs

I regret to buy this phone. It’s getting very hot during normal usage and battery timing is horrible.

  • Shariff

Wow the beautiful phone

  • Anonymous

typing this from my flip 3 and the review is mostly on point. the phone is kinda long which is nice but not for videos.

the folding works pretty great but it doesnt make the phone more pocketable.

basically its a bit of a gimmick. it is cool, it works well, but thats about it.

  • Anonymous

wow! 22:9! just wow! the best aspect ratio in the market... and it flips! just wow samsung.

  • Anonymous

No zoom? Then it's not for me.
BRING BACK THE NOTE!!!!!!!

If I ever give up my S9+ (which still runs pretty well) for this, I would do the same mainly for two things : Portability and The Tall Screen 🔥🔥

techmad, 26 Aug 2021I am for one, just traded my S20+ for this. Could care 2 ho... moreWhat a downgrade.

  • billy zane

No dust certification. I have a bad feeling that dog hair would creep into the innards of this phone at my house. Somehow my labrador's hair gets into the case of my Galaxy S10

  • Anonymous

i0S.- Never.- Again, 22 Aug 2021Foldables are here to stay... Haters of the Galaxy Note ser... moreThe Note series was good from the get go though. Foldables are STILL mediocre, compromised devices. You either get a Flip phone with an unnecessary gimmick and worse specs, or a phablet with a rather poor display format and a fairly easy to damage display. Both foldables still aren't worth it, as much as some want to argue 😅

  • Constant X

At what temperature can it be used in winter or do I have to buy another phone for the winter?

  • techmad

joe nodden, 25 Aug 2021Who is the targeted consumer? The folding display does abso... moreI am for one, just traded my S20+ for this. Could care 2 hoots about what you think. To me, the innovation, though still not fully matured, is stable enough to give this a go. Besides, I for one do not like carrying giant tall slabs in my sport shorts that are ridiculously inconvenient!

joe nodden, 25 Aug 2021Who is the targeted consumer? The folding display does abso... moreIs that even a question? Of course the sales will talk. That is the targeted consumer. Dont talk like every other person has the same mind & needs like yours.

To each its own.

ScottG, 25 Aug 2021128gb of flash (256gb if you can get it) and no microsd slo... moreI have a 256GB model. It wasn't hard to get. I just clicked buy and they delivered it. Super easy, barely an inconvenience.

128gb of flash (256gb if you can get it) and no microsd slot. That makes it useless to me right there. 8gb of RAM is also pretty pathetic for a $1000+ phone.

Shui8, 22 Aug 2021To you it means nothing. You are not the targeted consumer.Who is the targeted consumer? The folding display does absolutely nothing but break the phone in a few months and leave it prone to scratches! This isn't like the superior Fold that unfolds to reveal a larger display, or those few rollable displays that are peak-innovation. This is some piece of trash that turns into a twice-as-thick brick for putting into your pocket.

I love how they spend few good sentences about scrolling habits and just one small mention about durability of the screen... most important thing here.
Im not saying that you should stab that screen to see what damages you make, but damn, at least some mentions how screen react to eg, fingernail push compared to previous model, does opening it with one hand leaf any mark on the side? does dust/stuff gather after few weeks/days caring in pocket? how it react to pushing screen tad more when eg. playing games?