Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro long-term review

27 August 2021


Sort by:

  • Rudra

During the entire review you mentioned Redmi note 10 Pro but it was actually the Redmi Note 10 Pro Max version.

Note 10 Pro gas a 64MP quad camera set up instead of the 108MP one.

Arif238, 27 Aug 2021Well, I always liked stock Android thats why choses Moto an... moreWell I'm not a stock android fan I like skinned better right now I'm waiting if Honor decided to enter Pakistan again if it does than probably I'll go with Honor or will check out Realme or maybe even a good Xiaomi but I'm in no hurry right now and thanks for sharing your experience

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021I'm not sure about Realme skin so I'm not conside... moreWell, I always liked stock Android thats why choses Moto and Asus. My last phone was LG G6 which got shut and never switched back ON (out of the blue) on August 12 so I didn't planned to buy a new phone so in emergency I had to buy Realme Narzo 30 (Mediatek G95 4G variant) and I have to say the UI is quite clean polished out of the box even icons follows pixel like material design pattern unlike Xiaomi phones. I would say this realme UI 2.0 is quite good and performs as it suppose to. And yes there were third party app pre-installed such as snapchat and booking.com etc which you gotta uninstall by yourself.

22niro, 27 Aug 2021Check out the Nord 2 or Realme x7 proI'm not sure about Realme skin so I'm not considering Realme because of that and Nord 2 isn't officially available here AFAIK

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Depends where you live. Motorola G60 (if you live in India)... moreNot sure about G60 I live in Pakistan but why I'm not considering Realme and Poco/Xiaomi/Redmi is cause of skin I keep hearing complain and issues with them and Samsung is way too expensive I also have option of Nova 7i which is one of the best mid range for the price but HMS is an issue to me

For me I found that the battery life is better if you charge the phone with a 5w or 13w charger, the fast charger is better left for emergencies

  • TheAverageConsumer

This long term review was okay-ish. Was expecting a bit more detailed review. It seemed more like an objective one with some issues being mentioned that looks most likely isolated to the review unit team has received. I have seen better long term reviews from GSMArena team, not gonna lie.

  • Prince Noel

Got a Xiaomi mi note 10 pro last year as my main phone, and I am in the process of getting Xiaomi Redmi note 10 as a secondary /holiday phone.

  • Duan

Chet, 27 Aug 2021I'm also having a WiFi issue where I get an alert that... moreYes, my wife using a note 10s also have bad WiFi coverage. Hers cannot connect while mine Poco X3 Pro can connect just fine.

  • Duan

Anonymous, 27 Aug 2021Xiaomi, just put inside of this device a better chip, like ... moreThere's Poco F3 and F3 GT if that what you're looking.

  • Duan

kiasunkiasi, 27 Aug 2021good catch thereLCD and camera on X3 pro is not inferior but better than the one with note 10 pro. Note 10 pro can't even do 4k with EIS video and Night shots are better on the POCO. LCD provide more true colours and eliminate the screen burn in issue. X3 Pro is by far the better phone compared with note 10 pro.

  • Anonymous

Chet, 27 Aug 2021I'm also having a WiFi issue where I get an alert that... moreSame here, although sometimes I also notice it randomly drops the WiFi connection for a second

  • Guest

Im using Redmi Note 10 Pro and im very happy about my decision

  • TheFalseShepherd

Note 10 Pro does not have a proximity sensor! It uses so called virtual proximity sensor, and that is gyroscope... Monitors the position of the phone and turning off the screen... And it is VERY BAD! Thats why many have problems with this feature...

  • Anonymous

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021Can anyone recommend me a good phone I'm currently usi... moreDepends where you live. Motorola G60 (if you live in India), Realme 8 Pro, Poco X3 Pro etc.

  • Anonymous

The wifi issue is real. I sometimes get "not available internet connection" kinda thing in my phone sometimes, even tho the wifi is working perfectly. Rest, the phone is amazing. Stereo speakers is my fav feature in the phone, camera, display with 120hz just feels soo good.

LG Superfan, 27 Aug 2021Can anyone recommend me a good phone I'm currently usi... moreCheck out the Nord 2 or Realme x7 pro

  • Anonymous

I have already used redmi note 10 pro but battery timing not good this phone

Hello
Why no words or comments about radio signal reception,
we are evaluating a cell phone, true ?
Best regards

  • Mikio E. Funamori Jr

I use this phone also but I did not encounter the weak wi-fi signal issue. Anyway the Redmi 9T of my wife suffers that problem. It might be hardware issue of some phone they release. I hope they test the wi-fi signal reception of their phones before releasing. Anyway it is not an big issue because of 1 or 2 bars signal drop, it does its job pretty well when close to the router.