Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max review

05 October 2021


Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2021Well I haven’t seen a single YouTube channel arguing that t... moreWell MKBHD did in the iphone 13 pro review.

  • Anonymous

greycounciller, 07 Oct 2021Huawei were a serious challenge to iOS and indeed every And... moreMost of Huawei’s sales were in China, where you could not use Google services.

Why do you think they blocked it? Heck, if you were in China, you couldn’t look up Winnie the Pooh and Xi in the same sentence. Say what you want about iPhones or the US, but they are the lesser of two evils.

YUKI93, 06 Oct 2021What to expect from a closed source environment like Apple.... moreactually i got a pixel phone and an iphone both have their strengths and weaknesses

  • Anonymous

JustSomeRandomGuy, 06 Oct 2021"Better battery life with a 4352mAh battery than most ... more"such a wasted CPU on iPhones when it's used for Tiktok videos. but hey, like you said, it's a tough pill to swallow"

yeah .. like android user that used tiktok all using cheap $4 android phone ...

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2021no matter what you say about how equally good or better and... moreHuawei were a serious challenge to iOS and indeed every Android manufacturer. The US stopped that. We're now left with a fragmented android choice or iOS. Apple just doesn't cut it for me. I'll stick with my P30 Pro till I see what the Pixel 6P can produce

  • Anonymous

First time I have bought an iPhone this year after lots of Android flagships, now I see ehat I was missing. These things are beast and so stable !

  • Anonymous

Very significant upgrades this year, i bought both 12 Mini and 12 Pro Max, both are great and i love the Mini for everything i do but with the ProMotion i have no choice, gonna switch to 13 Pro, and probably buying 13 Pro Max too. I had ipad pro with 120hz display and found it to be lacking, just like any other 120hz phone/tablet, seems like ProMotion has finally made 120hz worth having, even made it mandatory. Adaptive framerate that follows the finger, thats so awesome! Plus i want the 1TB storage, about time they introduced it and at a lower price than expected.,

  • SAJIDSKHAN

GsmArena helping us a lot about selecting Mobiles thank you, this time they have given reviews only on PRO MAX it would be highly appreciated if you give some reliable points for pro 6.1 models, it would help to select between 13 pro & Pro max device
thank you & keep it up

  • Anonymous

no matter what you say about how equally good or better android phones are, iPhones will always be considered as the number one option unfortunately. This is just the ugly truth.
The end of iPhones can only come when all the cases below become real:
- Celebrities and politicians stop using an iPhone as their main device
- People that have a lot of money won't buy an iPhone
- Regular people who just plan to spend a lot won't prefer an iPhone anymore
- Companies stop providing their employees with an iPhone and instead switch to Android phones
So far even if Android phones are a lot more consistent than before the reality at least where i come from(Germany) is that only the iPhone is taken seriously.
Don't get me wrong iPhone is indeed one of the best devices out there, however is not the only one and i feel that it has been over promoted throughout the years although there are other Android devices that might be even better.

  • Anonymous

I like the camera comparison writeups the most in these reviews, so I’m sad that section is absent here :(

  • Anonymous

Wow, that Xiaomi battery life is complete garbage lmaoo

  • Nikke

SizN80, 06 Oct 2021Lol, android fans say this every year and every year their ... moreDon't forget that apple chip sets are made solely for apple devices which gives room for great improvement, while other chip set makers like snapdragon and others consider a lot of factors and think of ways to cut cost due to the fact that they make these chip sets for varieties of android devices.

  • AnonD-1014095

John , 06 Oct 2021Bruh, you don't even know anything about electronics!Then explain and brake it down

  • JustSomeRandomGuy

SizN80, 06 Oct 2021Most of Silicon Valley and most executives in Android manuf... morewhat a way to come up with an argument. nothing relevant came from your reply, didn't even acknowledged a single thing I mentioned

just so you know, I don't use Tiktok, I detest that crap. but your nonsensical respond only shows who you are. why am I bitter? because I can do a ton of things iOS can't? try harder next time and pls, compose something a 5 year old spoiled brat wouldn't say

JustSomeRandomGuy, 06 Oct 2021"Better battery life with a 4352mAh battery than most ... moreMost of Silicon Valley and most executives in Android manufacturers use iPhones but your TikTok dig is cute 😂 stop being bitter.

  • Anonymous

JustSomeRandomGuy, 06 Oct 2021"Better battery life with a 4352mAh battery than most ... moreThat's very true my friend 🤞

  • John

cyber, 06 Oct 2021worst upgrade ever just like s21 Bruh, you don't even know anything about electronics!

  • cyber

worst upgrade ever just like s21

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Oct 2021iPhones is like that million dollar exotic car that can be ... moreLOL.

  • JustSomeRandomGuy

SizN80, 05 Oct 2021Better battery life with a 4352mAh battery than most phones... more"Better battery life with a 4352mAh battery than most phones with 5000-6000mAh batteries"
iPhone 13 Pros had been confirmed to have a bug which causes the refresh rate to render at 60 Hz only, not 120 Hz. this obviously caused a battery life better than Android phones that actually render 120 Hz. I'm very interested in the battery life results after said bug is fixed. until then, all battery life info are invalid

"The competition have only JUST NOW managed to match Apple A13, 2 years later"
while this somewhat true on a technical level, phones nowadays are already fast enough unless you're doing video editing and heavy gaming on your phone. personally, sustained performance is match better than peak which the iPhone does NOT do very well under load. just look at the ROG Phone, for example. based from GSMArena reviews, it's the best phone to have sustained performance, barely loosing peak perf even under heavy load. that to me is significantly better s that translates to less frame drops rather having FB to load a millisecond faster

"irrelevant competitor devices that will be forgotten in 4-6months"
you serious? Galaxy Z Fold/Flip series, Galaxy Note series, ROG Phone series, Redmi Note series (best budget value phone), those aren't forgotten at all. in fact, they are very much remembered to this day. personally, I'm using the ROG Phone 2 since launch, still holding very strong with it's 120 Hz, insane battery life and lightning quick performance 2 years down the line. it has it's fare share of compromises but it has everything that I need and more. it has:
- a headphone jack
- USB C
- fast charger IN THE BOX
- customization far beyond iOS is cable of
- NO NOTCH and more

such a wasted CPU on iPhones when it's used for Tiktok videos. but hey, like you said, it's a tough pill to swallow