Apple iPhone 13 Pro review

14 October 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Apple does use deep fusion, when night mode is not used in ... moreAny sort of interpolation algotithms produces "wrong" details to an extent (upscaling, or even demosaicing), since they all try to guess the values that have not been captured using the information from surrounding pixels. Good non-ML-based scaling algorithms such as Lanczos can produce well-defined edges that do not look fuzzy, and so Apple is not necessarily using ML for digital zoom here.

It's also worth pointing out that Apple's usual heavy image processing (Plenty of sharpening, clarity boost and noise reduction) is applied to those images alongside interpolation, eliminating whatever the real textures that have been present in the original image and turning them into a very unnatural looking oil painting mess.

John , 18 Oct 2021How am I wrong when you're probably misleading yoursel... moreLmao, get lost, etc. Typical ifanboy. Insults when no arguments. iPhone camera is pretty awful. If you can't accept it, check your eyes or brain. But then again, no one cares about your opinion but other ifanboys.

  • John

-Trix-, 18 Oct 2021Stop the nonsense, 808 was great camera when it came, but i... moreLarger sensor is fine on the 13 pro max, it does the job better, although it has some really good benefits to keep in mind!

  • Anonymous

Happy Android user, 15 Oct 2021Different league which is named "too much money for to... moreIf you're such a happy android user, we wouldn't be seeing you in a comment section about an apple device. It seems that your material insecurity has gotten the better of you, that you're always sticking your inferior preference on other people. Sad.

  • John

John , 18 Oct 2021How am I wrong when you're probably misleading yoursel... moreAlso, the 808 was a good camera, especially when it comes to technology's camera, they really improved it because of powerful processor that no one should beat!

Also megapixels Don't really count as the best picture, it obviously has to do with photo processing, colors, exposure, pixel size, and aperture size!


The more appertures get larger, the wider the light should get in

  • John

SpiritWolf, 18 Oct 2021Wrong, wrong and wrong again. The truth is born in comparis... moreHow am I wrong when you're probably misleading yourself!

Lmao, get lost, no one cares what your opinion will be!

Why haven't the moderator disabled the comment section like macrumors

SpiritWolf, 18 Oct 2021Wrong, wrong and wrong again. The truth is born in comparis... moreStop the nonsense, 808 was great camera when it came, but it can't keep up anymore, phone camera tech got so great over the years

HaterzSuckkkkk, 17 Oct 2021which one? Realme 6i

John , 17 Oct 2021'So keep your childish insults"! First of all,... moreWrong, wrong and wrong again. The truth is born in comparison, only. I bet, You never seen Nokia 808 full res photos. Up to today, there is nothing comparable in phone cameras.

The feel of the iPhone 13 Pro is solid, very sleek design, these types of phone are the best in build quality, many cheaper phones despite being top grade do not have this quality of build.

Anonymous, 17 Oct 2021Awesome phone, really good battery score. Mine is coming th... moreWise choice. You WILL be on a high. :)

What I see here is a war of fans, why war, everybody can be a winner. We all have free will to choose what suits us. With so many models of phones people are spoilt for choice.

Truth is there will always be fans of opposing brands, what some of you should do is spread the love not war competing in an online game on your different devices, then you can see which phone is no.1. :*

  • John

SpiritWolf, 17 Oct 2021Research is already done. It sucks. Live with it. And no, i... more'So keep your childish insults"!

First of all, you're the one who is insulting

Second, you have no clue what I'm taking about!

Third, I don't care if it sucks, probably because of larger sensors and aperture size that is bigger on the main lens, meaning it could get more light in, but that's expected to get better on the ultrawide!

And lastly, Megapixels Don't really count as the best picture, it obviously has to do with photo processing, colors, exposure, pixel size and aperture size!

  • Anonymous

Awesome phone, really good battery score. Mine is coming thursday, thats in 4 days, and obviously i want to take advantage of all the improvements, esp ProMotion, camera and storage so i went for the 1TB model which is also the easiest one to find, the cheaper ones see to be sold out everywhere. Been wanting 1TB storage for 3 years now, finally its happening.

  • Anonymous

John , 15 Oct 2021Lol, no one cares, your sources and informations are full ... moreOh and I forgot: You have no clue what I'm talking about speakerwise. The Zenfone 8 also has loud stereo speakers, the difference being that the sound quality is WAY better because it actually has bass. They're not even comparable.

John , 17 Oct 2021Then don't come back, unless you've already done ... moreResearch is already done. It sucks. Live with it. And no, it's not the dollars speaking but eyes. You, ifanboys, usually have an argument, that if you don't like, you can't afford. Nah, i buy flagships. FLAGSHIPS. If we are talking about camera. So keep your childish insults.

  • John

SpiritWolf, 15 Oct 2021I don't need to answer. Just look at samples. Years ol... moreThen don't come back, unless you've already done some research before buying the 13 pro or pro max!

IpsDisplay, 17 Oct 2021Beat or Equals in What? Peak performance? Watts used... moreIn everything.

ABG Media, 17 Oct 2021Realme 5000mah phone giving 186hr. Redmi Note 10 Pro is fa... morewhich one?

HaterzSuckkkkk, 16 Oct 2021Oh yeah the best phone for battery is the energizer p18K po... moreRealme 5000mah phone giving 186hr.
Redmi Note 10 Pro is far behind phones like these.

HaterzSuckkkkk, 15 Oct 2021The little cores of the iPhone's A15 tie or beat the p... moreBeat or Equals in What?

Peak performance?

Watts used?

I'm everything??

In what type of task?