Apple iPhone 13 Pro review

14 October 2021


Sort by:

The problem with iPhones and iOS is that you have a lot of crap switched on by default. Switch off all the unnecessary location tracking and background refresh for apps that simply don't need it, and battery life improves massively. There are plenty of videos on YouTube to advise on that. But as I said, all that stuff really should ahve been switched off by default.

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2021Dark? Then if it’s oversaturated like Xiaomi? Xiaomi have i... moreI am taking about video in low light, it's all dark... You can't see anything.
You can on other phones with big sensor.

  • Anonymous

John , 15 Oct 2021Media are a joke, it's too wide to use!! Seems li... moreNo need to research just go in the 🍎 store and handle the phone yourself

  • Anonymous

Nick Tegrataker, 16 Oct 2021Cooler? No. Faster and more stable? Lol, get outta here.IPhone 13 got 63% stability in 3d Mark wildlife stress test while Zenfone 8 got 85%.
Pretty sure Zenfone is more stable and doesn't throttle as much as iPhone 13 and the mini disaster

  • AnonD-1016461

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2021Split screen on phones are a gimmick. Best reserved for tabletsyou will change your mind when apple invents it in 2050

  • Anonymous

AnonD-1016461, 16 Oct 2021at least it got split screenSplit screen on phones are a gimmick. Best reserved for tablets

  • AnonD-1016461

Nick Tegrataker, 16 Oct 2021Cooler? No. Faster and more stable? Lol, get outta here.at least it got split screen

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Best tech in compact phones??? Nah iIthink that's the ... moreCooler? No.
Faster and more stable? Lol, get outta here.

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Really, the iPhone camera is 'horrible'? Have you... more"velvet painting pics"
You just described iPhone's JPEG processing, effectively.

  • Anonymous

ABD Media, 16 Oct 2021Outstanding in what?? The video is all dark in low light Dark? Then if it’s oversaturated like Xiaomi? Xiaomi have issues with oversaturation.

AresinUAE, 16 Oct 2021I guess its subjective. What may look good for some people ... moreOutstanding in what??
The video is all dark in low light

Pretty good phone.
Camera is really outstanding.

I finally have a wish to migrate… I’m in XR yet.

  • Anonymous

AresinUAE, 16 Oct 2021I guess its subjective. What may look good for some people ... moreNo it's not, the August update on firmware blows the 13pro.

  • Anonymous

SpiritWolf, 15 Oct 2021I don't need to answer. Just look at samples. Years ol... moreThat's Nokia pureview with xenon flash and lossless optical zoom. Same found in old Sony Ericsson phones.

John , 15 Oct 2021Bruh, are you really that high or what, the camera quality ... moreI guess its subjective. What may look good for some people may not look that good for others.

In my experience, samsung s21 ultra and xiaomi mi 11 ultra does take better jpeg pictures than the iphone 13 pro. However, when it comes to video, the iphone 13pro is the more outstanding one.

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021So, enjoy your "best cameraphone" and stop spammi... moreBest cameraphoneS. And i don't spam. Mentioned, that camera is horrible and after that I just answer to insecure apple fanbois, if you didn't notice. Peace and enjoy whatever you enjoy.

  • Anonymous

SpiritWolf, 15 Oct 2021I have best cameraphone flagships ever made, so joke's... moreSo, enjoy your "best cameraphone" and stop spamming Apple reviews.
Or do I sense a lot of insecurity in your posts?

  • AnonD-1016461

SpiritWolf, 15 Oct 2021I don't criticize anything I don't know about. Pr... moreThanks for your input
Email DXOmark and talk about them

  • Happy Android user

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021As a former Xiaomi owner it really cracks me up when people... moreDifferent league which is named "too much money for too little". Don't be fooled by their clever marketing and be happy that you paid almost double for same specs in android world 😁

AnonD-1016461, 15 Oct 2021Come on give apple little bit chance 🥺 You're destroy... moreI don't criticize anything I don't know about. Probably fine phone. But not the camera. Those samples were pain to watch.