Apple iPhone 13 Pro review

14 October 2021


Sort by:

Android--Master, 14 Oct 2021I am not talking about one handed mode on the keyboard, I a... moreApple is offer best tech in more compact phones
The iphobe 13 pro and the iphone mini, nothing beat the physics

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2021The sixth low-light image with 3x digital zoom (night mode ... moreAlso look at the blue sign from the same image! In the 3x digital zoom image the person on the sign doesn't wear a hat, but in the 3x tele image the person on the sign does wear a hat! It's crazy what nonsense Apple's deep fusion produces. It shows how dangerous machine learning is for photography.

A god, 14 Oct 2021Since iphone 7 they have one handed mode Stop lyingI am not talking about one handed mode on the keyboard, I am talking about the entire content of the display shrinking down for one handed mode.

The choice of how much it would shrink is only available on android.
On iPhones, especially the pro Max model which is too wide, the reachability mode on iOS isn't as effective as we can only shrink the screen from top, not from the sides.
With the one handed mode on Android, everything is accessible easily no matter how tall or wide the phone.

Yet another implementation where Android is more polished.

you've had the x70 pro+ in for review since 3rd of october and that review is not yet up, but the iphones keep coming one after another!! wtf gsma?? there are other phones you know besides the iphone! and the x70 pro+ does happen to be a very well rounded phone many people expect its review!!

Android--Master, 14 Oct 2021Android has one handed mode, iOS doesn't. Since iphone 7 they have one handed mode
Stop lying

Android--Master, 14 Oct 2021Android has one handed mode, iOS doesn't. iOs has the one handed mode for 7 years now
Stop lying

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2021They should make the Pro Max more narrow, I had that and th... moreAndroid has one handed mode, iOS doesn't.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2021Battery life is always poor on iPhones except the pro max v... moreThey should make the Pro Max more narrow, I had that and the ROG 5 in my hands a while back and they are pretty much same width.

Which is too much for any type of 1 handed use unless your hands are really large.

  • Anonymous

"The chipset is prone to heavy throttling under max load."

Interesting they don't mention this as a con with every phone that has this issue, and sadly in 2021 a lot of them have this issue.

Anyhow the battery life is actually good, the stand-by is the killer here and while on paper this could be a 2 day phone, because of poor stand-by it is not, but someone that uses the phone a lot and charges it every day will have a lot of fun getting it empty.

I do wonder why? Sure the Pro Max has a bigger battery, but I would have exoect the 13 Pro be around 100 hour mark BECAUSE the Pro Max is so good, yet for some strange reason it is "mwah" on the standby (personally I would call it bad).

Think about this, my 2 year old phone has same same endurance but with better stand-by, and that is with Android.

So unless while testing iOS of the carrier coverage had some bugs, or apple messed this up, whatever it may be the endurance difference between 13 Pro and 13 Pro Max is much bigger than I have expected in the end.

Not that I am getting this phone, I am just a tech fan that follows any news I like to read about, and after reading the battery reviews of the Pro Max I did expect more from the regular Pro.

  • AngryLithuanian

Almost perfect iPhone

  • Anonymous

The sixth low-light image with 3x digital zoom (night mode off) suffers from wrong(!) detail when you compare it with the 3x low light image of the tele camera (night mode). Look at the holes!! Probably due to machine learning.

  • Alex

Well, I think the battery life still is very good and much better than in previous years. The 3G talk time is indeed lower but I feel like that's less important nowadays.
The video and web tests are above the previous 12 Pro Max! (16:44 13Pro vs 14:13 12ProMax and 18:20 13Pro vs 15:16 12ProMax)

Alright so the iPhone battery life still sucks unless you get the pro max

  • Anonymous

SadSoul, 14 Oct 2021I expected batterylife to be way more.Battery life is always poor on iPhones except the pro max variant.

I expected batterylife to be way more.