Xiaomi Mi 11 Ultra long-term review

26 November 2021


Sort by:

  • Mart

For me the camera is a dissapointment. The closer look on the photos shows the processing is not natural at all, not clear, just smudgy, it is like painted. The pictures are being re-created by AI probably.

  • Anonymous

Aierlan, 27 Nov 2021True but so are all other reviews. There is no such thing a... moreThe best way is to assess as many reviews as possible from owners of the phone. But make sure they don’t pretend to own the phone as I have noticed in GsmArena. Many people here claim to have the Mi 11 Ultra and praise the phone, but I doubt they use one.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I think the problem is you watch YouTube.Problem is you. Yes the Samsung and iPhone are more consistent. Doesn’t mean they are the best cameraphones, keep in mind.

  • Anonymous

TechBoy-Dexe, 27 Nov 2021Any proof, or are all your comments speculations?There is a private video from TechTablets that explained the trick some brands pay to Youtubers to manipulate reviews. He was referring to Xiaomi and Samsung. The channel don’t really review Apple products until lately.

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I told you. Xiaomi pays money to tech reviewers or websites... moreAny proof, or are all your comments speculations?

  • Liviusom

You can buy it for £749

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021This review is obviously biased at least about the camera. ... moreMore consistent, yes. But it doesn't necessarily mean they produce higher quality images.

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I think you should check TechTablets comparison between Mix... moreI'm afraid in that video I preferred Mi 11 Ultra's shots in most scenes during the day and in all at night. iPhone 12 Pro definitely showed its ugly head when the light goes down. As for the video performance, his unit seems to struggle with stabilisation, which is odd because there's no such problem on other reviews featuring the video performance - I'll take his review with a huge grain of salt.

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021This review is obviously biased at least about the camera. ... moreTrue but so are all other reviews. There is no such thing as a completely unbiased review

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021This review is obviously biased at least about the camera. ... moreI think the problem is you watch YouTube.

  • Mario

My experience after 6 months of using it is that everything is top notch except the following: cameras are total disgrace, my total rating of cameras would be 2.5 - 3 out of maximum 5. I have been using Microsoft Lumia 950 XL which outpreforms it massively in all aspects except for Mi11 having zoom and ultra wide, but all photos are looking unnatural, oversharpened and although focusing is ok, is is only usable for short range photos. Speakers are loud and great, but for telephone talks without headphones, on the low end of usability. Unlocking sensor sometimes works for one second until it manages to unlock the phone. All other things are premium on this phone.

  • Bobbylechat

I’m very skeptical about your battery life. I easily take 5 to 6 hours of SOT out of it, even on days where i unplug it at 8 am and do my day until 7 pm. BAttery life has been decent for me, running on WQHD+ ans 120Hz. S21 ultra (exynos) hasn’t delivered the same…

  • Anonymous

This review is obviously biased at least about the camera.

I've seen a dozen comparisons on YouTube from different reviews and both Galaxy s21 Ultra and the IPhone 13 Pro take more consistent pictures.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021Which weaknesses of the phone are the review hiding? The re... moreI do not watch MKBHD and The Verge trash.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021lmao a 78mm wide phone with flat sides is a nightmare in te... moreThat’s because you have baby hands as I mentioned to someone else. I have no problem with the ergonomics.

Mi11 Ultra, Magic 3 Pro+ or S21 Ultra 5G ???

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=11051&idPhone2=10737&idPhone3=10596

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I use a iPhone 12 Pro Max. Ergonomics are the best for me. ... morelmao a 78mm wide phone with flat sides is a nightmare in terms of ergonomics. 12pm is a brick

STREET PUPPY, 26 Nov 2021Pics from periscope are oil painting. LOL yes. I don't know how that's "the best he's ever seen".

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021Which weaknesses of the phone are the review hiding? The re... moreI've already listed them in this comments' section.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2021I told you. Xiaomi pays money to tech reviewers or websites... moreWhich weaknesses of the phone are the review hiding? The reviewer has been very clear about its weaknesses. If you want to read or watch paid reviews, go and watch/read the iPhone reviews on MKBHD and The verge.