Oppo Find N hands-on review

15 December 2021


Sort by:

Anonymous, 21 Dec 2021"Unfortunately, no," a customer service represent... moreThe customer service representative write consumer protection law now? I know my rights. You should learn to know yours,too. Stand up for your rights.

    Anonymous, 21 Dec 2021Shame mate x is gone the only real treat on z foldThe Mate X was my favorite phone ever, and it's a horrid thing to see these tall skinny tongue depressors that are called phones. I'd still use my Mate X but in a month it won't be usable on any service in the US because of the 3G shutdown, and the Mate X does not use VOLTE.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • B}H
      • 21 Dec 2021

      Duck of death, 20 Dec 2021I don't know how you Chinese people thinks consumer ri... moreThere isn't any free country and every thing is not just black and white so we have grey too

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • B}H
        • 21 Dec 2021

        Sinnaoi, 19 Dec 2021I am a Fold3 user since day 1 and I am very satisfied with ... moreShame mate x is gone the only real treat on z fold

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 70d
          • 21 Dec 2021

          Duck of death, 20 Dec 2021I don't know how you Chinese people thinks consumer ri... more"Unfortunately, no," a customer service representative said, when asked about the Galaxy S10. "Water damage and physical damage are not covered under the warranty offered by Samsung."
          https://www.businessinsider.com/is-samsung-galaxy-s10-s9-s8-waterproof-water-resistant

          You can contact Samsung customer service to check this. Samsung makes it clear that the warranty doesn't cover water damage.

            Anonymous, 20 Dec 2021Talking with you is tiring. You're so clueless. No, ma... moreI don't know how you Chinese people thinks consumer rights works outside China. You know, we have rights here. We are protected by law by the seller's promises. That is why your Chinese phone can't be sold with IP ratings while my Flip3 is certified IP8x. Unless the seller gives a lawful reason to not honour a warranty, there is a warranty on the IP rating. That is how things works in a free country.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 70d
              • 20 Dec 2021

              Duck of death, 20 Dec 2021Yeah, keep telling yourself that. Since they're sold w... moreTalking with you is tiring. You're so clueless. No, manufactures don't have to prove anything. If they say that the warranty doesn't cover water damage, that's it. Samsung's warranty doesn't cover water damage. You can look it up. Anyway, the main point is that phones without water resistance can survive rain just fine. Most phones don't have water resistance. As I said, phones without water resistance don't stop working just because of some drops of rain. If you don't believe this, you can buy a very cheap phone and test it yourself.

                Anonymous, 20 Dec 2021What are you talking about? Didn't you know that the w... moreYeah, keep telling yourself that. Since they're sold with water resistance the seller has to prove that the user caused the damage.
                Sure, in your backwater country you probably don't have any rights. I don't know why you think that applies to everyone else.

                Again, you're sad. Trying to trick people into buying a mediocre phone by spreading lies about what they can do with them and what others can do with theirs. Classic Oppo.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 70d
                  • 20 Dec 2021

                  Duck of death, 20 Dec 2021If it can survive rain, guaranteed, it would have an IP ra... moreWhat are you talking about? Didn't you know that the warranty of phones with water resistance doesn't include water damage? Seriously, you're so clueless. Ask your parents about it. When mobile phones were still new, they were very expensive, and they didn't stop working just because of some drops of rain. The point of water resistance isn't to protect phones from some drops of rain. It's to protect them when they submerge in water for a short period of time.

                    Anonymous, 20 Dec 2021Phones without water resistance can survive rain. You must ... moreIf it can survive rain, guaranteed, it would have an IP rating. It doesn't, which means that the warranty is void when the water damage sensor detects a single drop of rain.

                    Why are you so desperate to lie about this? Is it because you know this phone won't hit the store shelves for real, just like its predecessor from Huawei and Motorola?

                      I wonder what's their excuse for not adding bigger battery aside from the obvious profit-margin standpoint. It's basically 2 phones with 2 displays, they can easily fit a battery larger than 7000mAh in there either via 1x 7k or 2x 3.5k mAh setup.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 70d
                        • 20 Dec 2021

                        Duck of death, 19 Dec 2021Yeah, are you comfortable giving up your warranty on a 1,2... morePhones without water resistance can survive rain. You must be very young if you don't understand this. You can ask your parents about it.

                          • M
                          • Muhammad Iqbal
                          • hy4
                          • 20 Dec 2021

                          Duck of death, 19 Dec 2021Yeah, are you comfortable giving up your warranty on a 1,2... moreAll payments are

                            Anonymous, 18 Dec 2021As said, phones without water resistance can survive rain. ... moreYeah, are you comfortable giving up your warranty on a 1,200 dollar device because it MIGHT survive rain? I also owned the original Z Flip and back then I was forced to actively use two phones. One for rainy days and one for the remaining few. I don't care about that with my Flip3. Sun, rain, or storm I use the Flip3.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • RRK
                              • 19 Dec 2021

                              Oppo x 2021 “ the auto rolling “ phone was the biggest innovation I have seen so far..it was available in 2019..however they want to release a remote control instead..congratulations !

                                • G
                                • Gla
                                • 0Zc
                                • 19 Dec 2021

                                If they could match the thickness of the Microsoft Surface duo 2 it would be a winner

                                  I am a Fold3 user since day 1 and I am very satisfied with the device and my choice to go for a foldable.

                                  That said, Samsung was practically playing alone until now. Now OPPO comes up with a quality device, that beats the Fold3 in some aspects (hinge?) and bears a very competitive price. I don't know which one will have the overall better user experience but kudos to OPPO for shutting their mouths of anybody claiming that Chinese companies do not innovate.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 70d
                                    • 18 Dec 2021

                                    Duck of death, 18 Dec 2021In the city where I live we have on average over 270 rainy ... moreAs said, phones without water resistance can survive rain. How do think people in your city use their phones 10 years ago?

                                      Great informational Review, it's to add additional value for those who want to purchase this amazing budget phone.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • TL%
                                        • 18 Dec 2021

                                        Duck of death, 18 Dec 2021In the city where I live we have on average over 270 rainy ... moreMost phones can survive rain, lol. Whether they have an ip rating or not. Just don't dunk it in a pool.