Oppo Find N hands-on review

15 December 2021


Sort by:

  • A
  • AngryLithuanian
  • C9n
  • 15 Dec 2021

A compact phone and a compact tablet in one sounds ideal. Finally someone stepped in and did it. Looking forward to the full review :)

    Instead of leaving the long-criticised issue as it is (*cough* Fold 3's gap *cough*), or bragging about how costly the new display material was to develop on the stage while making it so expensive that nobody but those who have money to burn could possibly reach it (*cough cough* $2800 Mate X2 *cough cough*), Oppo managed to create an affordable mini phone/tablet hybrid that addresses many of the issues existing foldables from the other companies suffer from. Now THAT is how you push the market forward. Not only this thing looks cute as heck, but also gets a lot of things right for the company's first attempt, albeit obviously not perfect.

    This will force Samsung and Xiaomi (and Huawei if they can keep making phones in the first place) to create more compelling foldable products in the future, which will ultimately benefit us end consumers. Market competition is a win for everyone.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • TL%
      • 15 Dec 2021

      Duck of death, 15 Dec 2021The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tec... moreHuawei and Oppo have solved the crease and gap issues that Samsung is still struggling with. It's a shame their foldables are not available outside of China because then Samsung will get some real competition.

        Duck of death, 15 Dec 2021The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tec... moreSomething tells me you rushed into this comment section without even watching the presentation nor any of the reviews then post this bullcrap just to throw shade at GSMArena and Oppo.

        I still have no idea why you thought you know more than GSMArena does about this phone when you don't have a retail unit in your hand, though.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • TL%
          • 15 Dec 2021

          Thanks for the hands-on review. Really looking forward to the main review. This phone looks great. I love the organic camera bump that looks better than the one on Find X3.

            • s
            • susu
            • tui
            • 15 Dec 2021

            big screen small battery hahahah

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • NIy
              • 15 Dec 2021

              One thing they missed with their selfie cams is having an ultrawide one instead of two wide cams.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Yc0
                • 15 Dec 2021

                Yikes, no thanks. Talk about fail. Try again, Oppo.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • S6p
                  • 15 Dec 2021

                  walkman8, 15 Dec 2021Seeing the hardware flaws on both Oppo and Samsung, foldabl... moreI think rollables are the future mainstream thing but those need to have more durable screens.

                  With foldables it is not that big issue because most times people drop their phones it would be closed and the screen would be protected and also very important screen will not be in contact with the fabric of our pockets(or bags)

                  Issue with foldables are that there are more screens, more cameras which increase the cost and also will be very thick when folded.

                  I have og galaxy fold and i am just waiting either good rollable phone or big midrange foldable which would be little bit cheaper than what we have right now.

                  I am happy that Oppo released finally their first foldable phone but i am not buying it because i want either big screen folding phone or rollable phone.

                  I am sure you are buying rollable/folding phone before 2025 because these are going mainstream in 2022-2023 and if you waiting for more budget option prices will drop when people start buying these in masses and cost to make folding/rollable will drop but it can take 2024-2025 before there will be new folding/rollable phone with sub 500 dollar price.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • BLC
                    • 15 Dec 2021

                    Duck of death, 15 Dec 2021The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tec... moreFold 3 has a gap that you can clearly see if you stare at it from the side. Meanwhile, Find N has none per all hands on articles that have come up so far. I'm astonished that you have a courage to insult these reviewers, who have the actual units with them, and assume that false info coming out of your mouth is somehow more valuable than their observations.

                      • r
                      • rakesh
                      • 6v0
                      • 15 Dec 2021

                      Duck of death, 15 Dec 2021The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tec... morewell plastic is part of frame, cap. so u dont have a gap prone to collecting all the dust u can imagine in the pocket of jeans for example.
                      and there is no folding phone without a plastic inner frame yet and might never actually be. my z flips frame was covered with tiny scratches, very annoying. fold 2/3 are ok with that plastic being more durable. time will tell what oppo is offering. its too heavy though. i was expecting 250g for a smaller phone.

                        Duck of death

                        How?
                        The guys at Gsmarena have this device on their hands for comparisons with other foldable phones and they came out with honest results about Find N. Don't assume the design on paper or criticize what you don't have

                          Duck of death, 15 Dec 2021The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tec... moreNo it's not. We have both phones here, the Fold3 has the same plastic borders and there is a noticable gap and a V-shape. That is not present on the Find N.

                            The gapless design lie is strong in China. I wonder why tech influencers tags along with the lie without even questioning it? Makes you wonder what else you can trust coming out of sites like this?

                            The gap between the metal frames is the same on this as the Fold 3. The difference is that you get a fat plastic border on your display with this fake tear drop lie.

                              • L
                              • LoLoL
                              • ph{
                              • 15 Dec 2021

                              got 2 questions. Please GSMarena community, answer to it on priority:
                              1) why its, only china, no global ?
                              2) so no protective case for it (outside) included ?

                                As camera islands go, that's lovely

                                  Seeing the hardware flaws on both Oppo and Samsung, foldables factor has still a long way to go.
                                  I don't buy one before 2025, hopefully they'll refine the form factor by then

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-994853
                                    • Kx9
                                    • 15 Dec 2021

                                    My favourite foldable

                                      • n
                                      • nicole
                                      • m4q
                                      • 15 Dec 2021

                                      wow this is a great phone, another competitor when it comes to foldable phones.

                                        • A
                                        • Alboooz
                                        • 8rU
                                        • 15 Dec 2021

                                        Not bad, not bad.