Back to iOS after years of Android use

31 December 2021


Sort by:

Not mentioning tragic file handling and chaos in folder structures in iOS....
If you ever tried to work on external files that you need to view or edit using different apps and often transfer them from-to pc you will smash iPhone on the wall after first day...

    Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022What this review comes down to is: You were bored of Androi... morehis job is to review phones and he did it well. dont need to take it so hard.
    nowhere did he write that people should choose what he did. why are you being so offended?

      I use Note 20 Ultra and iPhone 12 Pro Max 512 GB(battery capacity reduced to 85% with light usage for 7-8 months). I must admit that I always tend to use my Note 20 Ultra the most for any typing, editing, browsing etc due to the screen, refresh rate, Android Samsung UI, SPen etc....iPhone is very charming but seems bit restricted and limited wrt ease of use except few things like Face ID, swipe up, familiar settings, security.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 70d
        • 01 Jan 2022

        Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022Not at all. They’re just easier to talk to because their op... moreNo, opinions are always subjective. Just because you have no preference, it doesn't mean that your opinion is objective.

          V3ctorPT, 01 Jan 2022I have been since always an Android user. Been having Andro... moreYou could have her on Lockscreen if I am not mistaken, icons-free.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • QLT
            • 01 Jan 2022

            SizN80, 01 Jan 2022Welcome back to the best software and hardware in mobile ri... moreNotch screen alone shows that it's not the best hardware available. Is there a specific reason why you're unable to be impartial? The phone fanboy thing has always baffled me.

              • V
              • V3ctorPT
              • Lce
              • 01 Jan 2022

              I have been since always an Android user. Been having Android flaships dince forever until I got the Samsung S9+.

              I still love it, but its getting problems with battery. I want a phone that lasts easily a day.
              I was totally considering the new iPhone 13 Pro (because of battery), until I saw your review.


              I loved you review, some of your problems with iPhone are the same as I have, I have a picture of my daughter since forever in my home screen and I dont want to have any icons over it.

              Your review just made me wait for the annoucement for the S22 line-up and see if Samsung can at least give me top performance and top battery.

              Thanks for your input, it was very important.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Ikf
                • 01 Jan 2022

                Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022Actually, it's very silly that some people who like bo... moreNot at all. They’re just easier to talk to because their opinions on the matter are more objective and reasonable, a great example being MKBHD.

                  This infomercial was requested by you-know-who.

                  "Please, don't leave us! We'll get better at lying to you!"

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • gP9
                    • 01 Jan 2022

                    What this review comes down to is: You were bored of Android and wanted to see what apple is about. Period. You don't have to appease people by tearing one or the other down. You prefer Apple. Enjoy it. Others can enjoy other things and the world will still keep spinning.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • reI
                      • 01 Jan 2022

                      Amazing comments here (/s). Everyone is different, everyone has different preferences. Just because your preferences don't match the author's, doesn't mean either of you are wrong. Enjoy life.

                        Haha, I bet you'll happily switch to Galaxy S22!

                        I also kinda hate iOS, but was still thinking to switch to an iphone. Perhaps that would make me use the phone less..

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JF7
                          • 01 Jan 2022

                          SizN80, 01 Jan 2022Welcome back to the best software and hardware in mobile ri... moreIf you are heavy user (like I am), "lacking half baked features" reads the same as "lacking features". Finding yourself happy with iOS pretty much says that you never had too specific/great needs anyway so android barely made sense for you anyway.

                          For many of us iOS's walled garden doesn't make much sense though. Because if you can't do (something) their way , you basically can't do it which is big no-no for my usage patterns.

                          So there is a minority that will never be able to make use iphones. And then you have a majority which actually leaves with $1-$2 per hour (the majority of the planet rn), so simply can't afford iphones.

                          Meaning iphones are only specific to specific people on specific countries. Which -I guess- is what is reflected in its market share.

                            SizN80, 01 Jan 2022Nobody wants to buy those things 😂Youtubers, celebrities, bloggers and influencers (or rather their social media managers) are using iPhones because Instagram actually uses phone's camera's software for taking pictures instead of taking a screenshot or screen recording of what's on your Android's screen. Of course the results are day and night then.
                            I believe similar principles are applied for other social media/file sharing apps (Facebook,YouTube,Snapchat,YouTube etc).

                              Welcome back to the best software and hardware in mobile right now 🙂
                              I also get the feeling you’ll be here for a while, many YouTubers find themselves defaulting to iPhone as well because at the end of the day the iPhone actually works and is not filled with half baked gimmicks that kinda-sorta work. 🙂

                              Enjoy!

                                babak, 01 Jan 2022energizer phones have pure android and some motorola phones tooNobody wants to buy those things 😂

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • JF7
                                  • 01 Jan 2022

                                  I mean people who need (a certain kind of) comfort over function should go to apple. Their prices are crazy for non-1st world countries, so they are always a bad choice there. However in 1st world countries (countries where the minimum is $12-15 per hour and above), it is a fine choice. Not incredible, but good enough for people to not worry about getting a bad experience , which in the books of many people who don't want to think about their phones is the best they can except.

                                  Iphones are the boring devices that just work for (95% of) lay users. I'm not a lay user so they are not for me, but I get iphone's point of existence (a great minority of people would pay a premium so that to not having to think about their devices).

                                    • b
                                    • babak
                                    • av@
                                    • 01 Jan 2022

                                    Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022There are few Androids without any preinstalled apps I thin... moreenergizer phones have pure android and some motorola phones too

                                      Anonymous, 01 Jan 2022Actually, it's very silly that some people who like bo... moreThe preference is to have both and appreciate both. Is it wrong to know how to appreciate both? Only people stuck with one option have to defend their choice with online attacks. Lame

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • JiR
                                        • 01 Jan 2022

                                        How it feels in your hand and knowing you have anApple device to boost your ego?

                                        BTW on Android devices you can take off percentage icon for your battery and just show the battery icon itself its call customising your experience.

                                        I never had any issues with samsungs screen share