Back to iOS after years of Android use

31 December 2021


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • xZI
  • 01 Jan 2022

Anonymous, 31 Dec 2021Which bloatware on iOS? Among all apps that come instal... moreThere are few Androids without any preinstalled apps I think. Forgot which ones. Also you can untick some preinstalled apps in Samsung etc

    • H
    • Happy Galaxy S9 user
    • StU
    • 01 Jan 2022

    Thanks for your balance and detailed review / opinion. While I've been Android and Samsung Galaxy since the S1, my wife has 2 iPhones which I have to use occasionally. One thing I don't get from this review (and I've heard it elsewhere before) is this whole thing about 'premium feel' versus plastic, metal rim, weight etc. Most iPhone users I know put their phone in a protective case, either rubber or leather pouch style. They sure never get to feel the "premiumness" of the phone yet this seems to be a prized thing among reviewers.

      Just a question as I just read the intro and i am going see the rest. Did you ever tried Pixel?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • qLK
        • 01 Jan 2022

        507AMS, 31 Dec 2021...after reading some messages here I can put the "Wh... moreThat’s the norm in this site. Discussing the superiority of iPhone will trigger the fanboys every time.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • vaj
          • 01 Jan 2022

          yuk one ui best of both worlds..!!!! i cant stand IOS should of been like samsung by now

            ...after reading some messages here I can put the "Who is better?? iOS vs Android" in the list of thing it's better do not discuss with others when surfing the internet (or drinking alcohol).
            This is a perfect sample of another sterile discussion like:

            "My religion is the real one not yours!!!!" or "Soccer is better than Football" or "Comunism is better than Capitalism"

            ...life is too short for sterile discussions...enjoy it!!!!!

              I've had 3GS and 4 too but I will never go back. I don't care if the hardware or the build is better. There's too many setbacks still.

                • T
                • Tucker88
                • RtQ
                • 31 Dec 2021

                Sirjey4real, 31 Dec 2021Please guys I need help. Between android and iOS. Which of ... moreIt depends on what you want. If you want a fluit no bs phone then iPhone is your go to. If you want to customize a generic OS then android is your choice. I find iOS far smoother than Android. Android's tech is like 4-5 years ahead of iOS but that doesn't change the fact that iOS is a smoother experience

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • pag
                  • 31 Dec 2021

                  one litter thing, Why?

                    "If you speak the truths, you get criticised" –this article perfectly proves it.

                      Anonymous, 31 Dec 2021Which bloatware on iOS? Among all apps that come instal... moreif you own a xiaomi phone you can delete all the google crap on it.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • iAk
                        • 31 Dec 2021

                        Interesting article and an interesting reason or two for changing, I personally don't get it, but each to their own. There is nothing elitist about an iPhone from what I see, every man and his dog has one. There are so many exciting and different phones available, so to narrow your options to one of the apple clones seems at odds with standing out from the crowd with something a bit different. If a top of the range Android phone was designed like that with that notch, I can't see many people going for it, ultimately it is a re-hatched design from years back. Although I have to admit it looks different.

                        I like magnets, but to put them on an expensive mobile phone seems to be courting trouble, it is likely to pick up all sorts of crud. I suppose if you work in an office the odd paper clip isn't going to be a problem. Not really sure why people need wallets these days, just use the phone, store your loyalty cards in the phone as well.

                        My wife and daughter use iphones, they like them. I have tried them, just don't get the hype, and I do think there is an awful lot of hype about Apple products in general. I have spent a small fortune on their products over the years and have learnt the hard way that they are generally mediocre products at high prices, cost me a lot to learn that.


                          • F
                          • Fkgkgkgk
                          • nrq
                          • 31 Dec 2021

                          Android user since 2009, and my new employer got me an iPhone 13 at the start of December. My first iPhone despite having used iPad for nearly a decade. Now the iPhone is collecting dust and I've gone back to my S21 Ultra although I have separate sim cards in both phones with the same phone number. iOS is simply too bad for my taste as a mobile phone OS. However using it for browsing and streaming, which I mainly use my iPad for, is excellent. The small things such as being able to select multiple things simultaneously (deleting multiple contacts at once), resizing the keyboard, swipe back gesture in every app are among the things that makes it a dealbreaker to me.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Lj$
                            • 31 Dec 2021

                            To me , worst thing about iOS is the fact you are forced to install updates otherwise you cant use apps after some time.
                            You choose between updates that can bring tons of bugs (many never gets solved) and ruin your device or not being able to use apps much longer.

                            Even a device stuck on android 4.1 can use 99,999999999999999% of apps.
                            But an iphone stuck with iOS 13 cannot.

                              • N
                              • No matter
                              • L13
                              • 31 Dec 2021

                              mr stoosh, 31 Dec 2021I have been in exactly the same boat as you and can totally... moreUltra is definately too big. I've got my own S10 and A52 from work. I've noticed I like my S10 much more for it's size and comfort in hand and pocket, despite shorter battery life. I always wanted best camera setup from Samsung, but Ultras' size puts it out of the question.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • Lj$
                                • 31 Dec 2021

                                FatShady, 31 Dec 2021and yet you forgot to mention that you can't even move... moreWhich bloatware on iOS?

                                Among all apps that come installed, you can delete all except : safari, app store, search device, messages, photos, clock and camera.

                                It is annoying that basically all phones with androids have apps you can remove without root.
                                I wish I could get rid of shitty stuff like facebook, spotify, google photos on mine.

                                  Please guys I need help. Between android and iOS. Which of this is best to use

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 6wL
                                    • 31 Dec 2021

                                    It's unbelievable that people buy good hardware with sub-par software. No AOD, no alarm volume, no snooze interval ? Talk about letting a private company dictate your life and habits...I mean, AOD will disconnect you from your phone will end your addiction and Apple simply doesn't want this to happen. They want you to compulsively check your phone every few minutes and make it the center of your life. Ruined productivity. Your choice...but not mine.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 6wL
                                      • 31 Dec 2021

                                      No alarm volume, no snooze interval?

                                        Hmm i could smell the hatred comes. Come on guys, you know how to respect others' opinion, right?