Samsung Galaxy M52 5G review

12 January 2022


Sort by:

  • biac

Keanu, 13 Jan 2022No wireless charging no buy. No headphone jack no buy. ... moredo you even read the review?

gamer88, 13 Jan 2022are u kidding me?🤣 snapdragon 732 vs 778 90 vs 120hz miu... moreMi 11 Lite 5G NE doesn't use 732 your wrong, read again. 90 vs 120? yap this is pros for M52.. Miui vs oneui? what is wrong with it? bugs? a lot people report it in miui 12.5 is more stable and better + in Mi series doesn't have ads. dont be lazy you can turn it off some ads if you not own Mi series.

Wiz, 13 Jan 2022Mi 11 kill this phone? What a joke. Its not even ip67, its ... morei like xiaomi phones before but now i think one ui is the best android skin for now and more balanced specs plus what samsung offers is more better ecosystem than xiaomi

  • TmT

Seems to be very much identical with the "A73" hinted here.

Hemedans, 13 Jan 20221st stop lying, m52 5G cost rs 27K at Flipkart (its phone r... moreI am not lying

https://www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_11_lite_ne_5g_launched_in_india_-news-51180.php

so this news is fake?

rizki1, 13 Jan 2022how can be "pretty good for the price"? did you s... moreare u kidding me?🤣
snapdragon 732 vs 778
90 vs 120hz
miui vs one ui

  • LOL

Wiz, 13 Jan 2022Mi 11 kill this phone? What a joke. Its not even ip67, its ... morehe means 1B colors, dolby vision, HDR10 etc you know this it is avalaible in flagship phones. this samsung doesnt have any of this.

  • Dude

Shouldn't this phone be compared to the A72 given they share the same screen size?

  • Magnaroader

rizki1, 13 Jan 2022how can be "pretty good for the price"? did you s... moreExcept Mi UI is the worst software available right now, and the lack of support makes the phone a low end device.
Good luck with the earpiece issues being solved!

  • Wiz

rizki1, 13 Jan 2022how can be "pretty good for the price"? did you s... moreMi 11 kill this phone? What a joke. Its not even ip67, its just watersplash proof, pretty sure m52 can stand watersplash too same battery endurance with less 750 mah battery? Lol flagship display? Same resolution same amoled, mi 11 lite 90 hz, m52 120 hz and u call mi 11 lite flagship display? What more? U are trying to hard xiaomay boi haha

  • Anonymous

How can you give this a higher score than the Xperia 1iii? lmao

rizki1, 13 Jan 2022how can be "pretty good for the price"? did you s... more1st stop lying, m52 5G cost rs 27K at Flipkart (its phone released for Indians) same price as Mi 11 lite 5G NE. Also Mi 11 lite 5G ne doesnt have 120Hz diplay and its Display also is not super Amoled. And Battery life of M52 is much better check details not just Total endurance, M52 has much better web browsing scores and Video scores.

Equator01, 12 Jan 2022The M52 5G is pretty good for the price. The Snapdragon 778... morehow can be "pretty good for the price"? did you see Mi 11 Lite 5G NE? $100 cheaper than M52 and you still get IR, IP, flagship display, same battery endurance (although 4250mAh), stereo speakers and more...

Not to mention faster charging and better speakers, Mi 11 Lite killed this phone everywhere.

  • Ghanshyam

Scheduled power on off doesn't work

  • Camron

Will you please send me the phone for free .l will do promotion of it in my village

  • playForever

Samsung A72 is better in most of aspects except CPU.
I wish Samsung can put 778G CPU to A72.

  • Keanu

No wireless charging no buy.
No headphone jack no buy.

Then just don't buy phones MF

Are you sure its has one ui not one ui " core " . M series always has core ui and some of A series too has core ui .

The M52 5G is pretty good for the price. The Snapdragon 778G is high mid range, and if you aren't a gamer, not that far from flagship chipsets in non intense real life use. The 120hz AMOLED screen is also somewhat flagship like in real life use.

It's good for the price. Though because it only has a 5000mah battery instead of a 7000mah in the M51, it no longer has a unique selling point. The A52S 5G has the same chip, screen, camera (plus depth sensor), but it also has IP67(water resistance is rare outsude of flagships), better speakers and monthly security updates (which is rare outside of Samsung S and Z flagships).

The only bonus for the M52 5G now is a slightly larger battery and screen. It's a good phone, but if it had a bigger battery, it would be more unique. In the end though, if you find one at a good price, an M52 5G is still a decent option.

cyber, 12 Jan 2022not worth it,same price as a72,no ip rating,no ois,not avai... moreThis phone is specifically targeted at Indian people who buys phone online, why would they even bother to launch in Europe?