Honor Magic4 Lite review

30 April 2022


Sort by:

Aloop, 04 May 2022Maybe it's just the setting being set to standard? Any... moreThis explains the screen on 11T Pro, many people said it has a similar issue but I did not notice it.

    Honor come back again in market - Avraham Chaim Kerendian

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • ter
      • 05 May 2022

      Generic on the front, Nokia on the back

        • A
        • Aloop
        • tZ0
        • 04 May 2022

        Johnny, 03 May 2022Maybe on Motorola, on the HONOR the LCD display looks prett... moreMaybe it's just the setting being set to standard? Anyway, I think the LCD on my dad's Redmi Note 7 looks better overall than my LG V50's QHD P-OLED/ Moto Z3's. White always looks greenish on those OLED screens (though somewhat adjustable to close the gap a bit).

          What about the Honor Magic4 Pro,it has been in hands-on review since 2 March 2022.

            • J
            • Johnny
            • 0xY
            • 03 May 2022

            Aloop, 01 May 2022LCD at Full HD+ looks almost just as scrisp as AMOLED displ... moreMaybe on Motorola, on the HONOR the LCD display looks pretty gray and washed out. I was at the store yesterday so I saw.

              Anonymous, 30 Apr 2022695 is successor of 480. Not 690. It should have been ca... moreYes, but again Snapdragon 480 itself was also based on Snapdragon 625, minus some features like 4K recording. So, why wouldn't 4K make a reentry?

              When you give a designation like "695" 7 years later, it is expected to better "625" in performance matters anyhow, if not economy. And that's what's strange about it.

              As someone said, its definitely about Snapdragon trying to hold back unnoticed features for future marketing reasons. It could be also why Google removed DSD playback possiblity starting Android 9.

                • S
                • Samie
                • f}Y
                • 02 May 2022

                Anonymous, 02 May 2022Best budget phone everLol, hahaha, read "alternatives, pro and cons verdict" for this phone from gsmarena itself again, you'll get the idea.!!!

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3Rs
                  • 02 May 2022

                  Best budget phone ever

                    • s
                    • sayabosanhidup
                    • XUv
                    • 02 May 2022

                    Anonymous, 30 Apr 2022Huawei and Honor are things of the past now not really & i would have bought this phone if it were to
                    come with kirin 710 which in my opinion is still enough

                      • A
                      • Aloop
                      • tZj
                      • 01 May 2022

                      LCD at Full HD+ looks almost just as scrisp as AMOLED displays at QHD anyway, so that's a non-issue. AMOLED screens do provide longer video watching time because of the black bars on the sides.

                      As for cameras, Huawei midrangers are really nowhere near their P and Mate series.

                        • A
                        • Aloop
                        • tZj
                        • 01 May 2022

                        Anonymous, 30 Apr 2022Whys battery score so low but with so high scores It beat... moreThey do not show the standby time score, which is what lowered the total score.

                          • B
                          • Bishop55
                          • Nu6
                          • 01 May 2022

                          Nick Tegrataker, 01 May 2022Very mediocre for the asking price, which is quite disappoi... moreWell I was a honor fan before the went off the market I would really love to try Magjc4 lite

                            • e
                            • ehjie
                            • at9
                            • 01 May 2022

                            Thanks for the excellent review.
                            The price diff. against the competitors may have something to do with durability and reliability.
                            Is this correct?
                            I have an old Honor 9 lite 2018 Nov. May be slow, lagging, etc. but still working nonetheless.
                            Are the competitors you mentioned as durable as well?
                            Thanks again...

                              Anonymous, 30 Apr 2022The only thing I like about the phone is the big display si... moreI totally agree with u it's only the design I like

                              This is what u get when these Brands keep making so many smartphones,Honor can do nd has done better than this before

                                • A
                                • Ali
                                • 6QM
                                • 01 May 2022

                                Where are the legends whom are interested. Are you joking? These are the side effects of your absence from the market. I think you would be so happy on launching this phone. But bro please don't waste your time and money. Because no one will buy this chip in this price even from Iphone.

                                  Very mediocre for the asking price, which is quite disappointing, to say the least.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • XBA
                                    • 30 Apr 2022

                                    The only thing I like about the phone is the big display size and the slim bezels,they just managed to shoot themselves in the foot in every other area

                                    And it's like this year every phone manufacturer are releasing their phone as a test project to see how much they can get away with making subpar phones for the highest price possible

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • LdQ
                                      • 30 Apr 2022

                                      Samath N8 808 owner, 30 Apr 2022I tried searching but couldn't find a lot of answers, ... moreBecause Trashdragon likes to gatekeep features for the sake of a higher profit. Meanwhile, my Dimensity 800U powered phone can record excellent 4K video and we're talking about a cheaper phone!

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mpg
                                        • 30 Apr 2022

                                        Whys battery score so low but with so high scores
                                        It beats a few phones with lower values same thing in s22 reviews