Oppo Find N long-term review

2 May 2022


Sort by:

  • 0
  • 0966765
  • X5u
  • 17 Jun 2022

Robbie, 02 May 2022It's a shame they're not globally available. I b... moreTruly appreciate you taking

    You can buy this on AliExpress and pay an extra $24 for fast DHL shipping.
    It's a great phone, helped my friend order one. I fooled round with it and it's gorgeous. The software is great, and the phone performs so well. A near invisible crease, with a very solid build, feels like quality once you hold it.

      Avraham Chaim Kerend, 08 May 2022Is it available to buy in New York? - Avraham Chaim KerendianI wouldn't buy it If I were you. This phone does not support sending or recieving group or picture text in the U.S. I called Oppo and they couldn't help.

        • b
        • bizo
        • IbE
        • 10 May 2022

        Xipingpong, 07 May 2022Ok now where can I buy it?It's sold out. Nobody own it yet but it's the best foldable according to fans 😁

          Is it available to buy in New York? - Avraham Chaim Kerendian

            • X
            • Xipingpong
            • J15
            • 07 May 2022

            Ok now where can I buy it?

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • uSW
              • 06 May 2022

              Anonymous, 05 May 2022Yes they really do. Unless you're sitting in a studio ... moreNo, it really doesn't. The Sony WH-1000xm4 is good but it's consumer headphones - bass good, other frequencies don't exist. A wired Chi-fi IEM for half the price would blow it out of the water if you judge it by its technicalities (ie. taking into account the frequencies, imaging, sound stage, details, clarity etc.). Your "friend," (if it's even true) who spent £600 for his cans and another £600 for his DAC most likely only bought his setup by reading recommendations on the internet, got disappointed because it turned out the high-end headphones he got are actually neutral sounding when he's actually a bass head...which is why he enjoys the Sonys because that's the only thing it has - bloated bass. Wireless headphones are convenient and it's totally fine if someone says they like how it sounds but to say that TWS and bluetooth headphones' sound quality come close to wired ones, even cheaper or of the same price, is just straight up dumb.

                • o
                • olars
                • 0Zb
                • 06 May 2022

                Hi. Why are you making a long-term review for a device that isn't - and won't be - available internationally? Seems nonsensical to me. That said, I do love your content otherwise, and wish you a pleasant spring.

                  • 7
                  • 77
                  • StU
                  • 06 May 2022

                  darodassa, 04 May 2022LMAO bro get outta here with your trash 3.5mm. You seriousl... moreSony xba3ap earphones I paid £300, don't rely on Bluetooth. That's like saying using amplifier with highend connectors with24k gold plated is trash ? Are you serious.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • am7
                    • 05 May 2022

                    Anonymous, 05 May 2022Nice rant, lol. The sound quality of TWS and other Bluetoot... moreYes they really do. Unless you're sitting in a studio with $1000-2000 of headphones and DACs you won't notice any difference (specially if you're an adult, frequency response from the ears aren't the same as when you're a child). I only use wireless overheads now, love my jabra elite 85h cans with 40 hour battery with noise cancelling turned on, my mate with £600 DAC and £600 headphones now only really uses his £250 Sony wh-1000xm4 because quality is so good. (yeah cheap 40 quid ones will be pretty rubbish, if you go wireless cans spend no less than £150, which is a lot, but you've got outstanding headphones with crazy levels of versatility that'll last years)

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • TRP
                      • 05 May 2022

                      darodassa, 04 May 2022LMAO bro get outta here with your trash 3.5mm. You seriousl... moreNice rant, lol. The sound quality of TWS and other Bluetooth headphones still do not come close to wired headphones with the old ass plug. Not to mention the convenience of not having to charge wired headphones and there is no battery in them that will fail in about a year of use. I still prefer a phone with a headphone jack but realise most vendors are going the wireless route with their flagships.

                        77, 03 May 2022Let down by No 600ppi No 16gb ram No rectangular boxy d... moreLMAO bro get outta here with your trash 3.5mm. You seriously want a futuristic phone with foldable screen to come with a 100 year old connector so you can use your $10 gas station earbuds. You probably complain the PS5 has no decades old RCA and SCART plug. Real nonsense, everyone using this phone has TWS or other bluetooth headphones convienient for years don't act like you'd buy this if it has this old ass plug

                          • Z
                          • Zteam
                          • mvu
                          • 04 May 2022

                          @gsmarena seriously, not a single word about how the display holds up in the long-term?
                          Was it easily scratched, or damaged in some ways, or was it left unharmed?
                          This seems as the most important thing then doing a long-term-review about such a phone.

                            • M
                            • Mukesk
                            • 7kb
                            • 04 May 2022

                            Nice. Phone. Price. Do. Less

                              • s
                              • selbz
                              • mpx
                              • 04 May 2022

                              77, 03 May 2022Let down by No 600ppi No 16gb ram No rectangular boxy d... moreGood to finally see somebody else with high standards on this website! And a 3.mm jack advocate to boot, fair play to ya.

                              I am willing to pay over £1800 for a phone but none of them are ever good enough. It's so annoying. So many pointless phones that get released all the time.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • ibe
                                • 04 May 2022

                                Imagine if Oppo release half part of the foldable as separate phone, it would have same size as iPhone Mini! I would immediately buy an iPhone Mini-size Android phone!

                                  • p
                                  • para
                                  • nwW
                                  • 03 May 2022

                                  nice

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • TRP
                                    • 03 May 2022

                                    I want one.

                                      • 8
                                      • 8pro
                                      • nD8
                                      • 03 May 2022

                                      Mentioning the styles as being needed when recommending this phone is meh. 90% of the users, maybe more, don't and will never care about a stylus.

                                        Best foldable phone for me, no matter how good is this phones to the non Chinese brands, chinese haters gonna hate.