Sony Xperia 10 IV review

14 May 2022


Sort by:

  • R
  • Raz
  • XMF
  • 16 May 2022

Samsung give 4 years of new android ver update. How about Sony?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • XWy
    • 16 May 2022

    Worlds lightest 5000mah 5G phone. Great camera (look at the reviews sample images, not the trolls in the comments who dont have the phone)
    I will be purchasing on day 1.

      How disappointing from Sony. They're not living up to their name, with fast-moving markets like mobile phones are, you can't rest on your laurels with sub spec devices.
      I have a 10 mkIII which I have chosen because it's the only usable phone to fit my lifestyle, I can't use the "chopping boards" that other manufacturers list. Together with a good battery life, external memory option and audio jack, the choice was veneer for me.
      But for the price, yes, I could do with stereo speakers, more RAM memory and higher screen refresh. The Xiaomi Poco X3 was much better in all those areas and faster CPU too, and 3/4 of the Sony Xperia price...

        • K
        • Kuba
        • uN{
        • 16 May 2022

        poor camera, poor screen, only 6gb ram, - no thanks Sony.

          • D
          • Darrel Brooks
          • sbr
          • 16 May 2022

          It looks amazing

            The best way to describe this phone is this: A bizarrely overpriced phone with amazing battery life.

            Where I live, you can buy Galaxy A52s at the equivalent of 350USD. The only thing you will be missing out on is better battery life and a slightly higher IP rating of Xperia 10 IV. Sony will have to tone down its pricing or I don't really see many people buying this phone over much more attractive alternatives from other companies.

              • N
              • Nuska390
              • 3YL
              • 15 May 2022

              YUKI93, 15 May 2022Show me any phone with an OLED screen that can hit that rat... moreIn fact there is, and even at lower prices or similar but with better hardware and much better cameras look at samsung, xiaomi and you will find them.

              Sony cameras are garbage, not that they're bad but they lack all the great features from big players like huawei, apple, samsung, and they charge insanely high prices, not even back on the days they had a decent camera, competition was always better.

              And i am being complete honest, i had many sony but no more, they always disappoint me on camera.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Kxv
                • 15 May 2022

                SpiritWolf, 15 May 2022Then you need to check your eyesight. Not that 10 IV photos... moreYou didn't even look at the camera samples for yourself.

                  ithehappy, 15 May 2022Camera samples are nowhere near as good or comparable with ... moreReally? I thought budget phones have the same camera capabilities as flagships. But seems like they have not.

                    Camera samples are nowhere near as good or comparable with 1 IV :(

                      Anonymous, 14 May 2022Horrible camera quality at this price point. Just compared ... moreThen you need to check your eyesight. Not that 10 IV photos are something outstanding, far from it. But this J... sorry, just visit the doctor.

                        Anonymous, 15 May 2022i'd rather buy an older flagship than this phone for s... moreThe question was...is there an alternatieve. No matter how much money you spend. Is there a phone like this sony?

                        You compare 2 different things.

                        I own a few cars. Sportcar and just normal car.

                        A sportcar is not convinient for day to day life. A flashship is ok when it has the same batterylife as this sony. But there are no flagships with that battery life.

                        I can affordable to own am apple businesswise because they gave shitty batterylife. Just not workable.

                        This phone ir my m51 are!!!

                        Really simple. Fast phones with flash screens and fast processors are for gamesrs.

                        Not for business purposes.

                        Other market other purpose.

                          blue, 14 May 2022Insane? With 5000 mAh, tiny 6" OLED and low end CPU? S... moreShow me any phone with an OLED screen that can hit that rating. Spoiler alert: there isn't one.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Tm9
                            • 15 May 2022

                            So once again, no stereo speakers.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • nem
                              • 15 May 2022

                              Anonymous, 15 May 2022Could probably get the Zenfone 8 for that price.Very nice phone, have it myself. Sadly not the best battery life

                                Onimisi1, 15 May 2022Not everything needs to be button phone sized everyone have... morewant bigger display?? get a ipad or galaxy view if you want larger

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Kxv
                                  • 15 May 2022

                                  you have to suffer, 14 May 2022apparently the j7 pro is grainier, but the colors are warmThat's because 10 IV applies heavy noise reduction.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Kxv
                                    • 15 May 2022

                                    kek, 14 May 2022Idk what are you trying to prove here. J7 Pro looks terribl... more10 IV looks as terrible as J7 Pro in low light. In fact, 10 IV applies so much noise reduction that the photo looks like an oil painting.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • H04
                                      • 15 May 2022

                                      Sondre , 14 May 2022Why is "no charger and usb-cable" a con? We ar... more>same point Apple used to defend their removal of chargers lol

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • H04
                                        • 15 May 2022

                                        Fredwinia, 15 May 2022Is there an alternatieve to this phone? Only phone with ... morei'd rather buy an older flagship than this phone for such a price but do what you want