Nothing Phone (1) review

22 July 2022


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • mUx
  • 01 Aug 2022

qhfreddy, 31 Jul 2022Who cares about geekbench dick measuringSuurrrrreee

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • ara
    • 01 Aug 2022

    Crap device of Crap Co.

      Carol, 29 Jul 2022Especially when there are Launcher like niagara. 3000 times... moreYea but somehow niagara is glitchy on all of my phones. Dk if it's the bug from the developer or it's not compatible 😭

        • q
        • qhfreddy
        • 3kA
        • 31 Jul 2022

        Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022how's the performance review tho? Who cares about geekbench dick measuring

          • C
          • Carol
          • n6x
          • 29 Jul 2022

          Tigolebitties, 29 Jul 2022Third party launchers exist for a reason. Just download and... moreEspecially when there are Launcher like niagara. 3000 times better then any samsung, xiromi wuatever launchers.

            @W - Nice Try , but when i said friends , i meant all in family ( Brothers , Cousins etc. ) & i have sent efforts to check out on all of them (Mobiles) , one of them got Nothing (1) just 2 days ago which helped in check. He is a OnePlus Fan ( See my last line in last answer ) , but obvs. you can have your doubts , Realme x3SZ and 6 Pro is right in front as i write , Samsung A52s was from a close friend. But Samsung A53 was in family.
            This is all thanks to many of them using Dual Mobiles.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • r4V
              • 29 Jul 2022

              how's the performance review tho?

                TheAlienNextDoor, 23 Jul 2022I can't believe the launcher isn't mentioned as a... moreThird party launchers exist for a reason. Just download and install it, done. No need to make a big deal out of it

                  Anonymous, 29 Jul 2022I'm sick and tired of all those flat sides which have ... moreDamn bruv, you're still into that kind of thing? Who gives a damn about what shit brands copy nowadays anyway? At least they made something cool about it, something decent overall, and not blatantly use something like the notch like almost every other brand during the iPhone X craze without any technical benefits under the hood like Apple's Face ID. I'll just let that sink in.

                    • r
                    • rhino
                    • 7kp
                    • 29 Jul 2022

                    Luke, 26 Jul 2022Tested it for a day. Everything was ok, I really like the f... moreSame issue, but when I switched to the auto brightness thing, the visibility is a bit better

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 64i
                      • 29 Jul 2022

                      I'm sick and tired of all those flat sides which have spread like a disease all of a sudden for the last couple of years, suspiciously coinciding with the Apple Inc. phone 12. Are all those mindless iSheep manufacturers going to stop that craze only when Apple Inc. abandons the flat sides?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 64i
                        • 29 Jul 2022

                        That phone looks like a copy of the Apple Inc. phones with the flat sides and two separate volume buttons on the left side. I went to the official website and they sell earphones for iOS along with the phone. Do they seriously expect people to buy their Android-based phones without any advantage while selling earphones for Apple Inc. phones at the same time?

                          • S
                          • Sujit
                          • rJY
                          • 29 Jul 2022

                          Nothing Phone is good but that is not available on direct by only on EMI, and all offers available in buying in EmI only, and charger adapter price so high.

                            • 3
                            • 3uaf
                            • PF9
                            • 28 Jul 2022

                            Have people even been a km near a fast charger? Batteries dead in a few months? What is this baloney?

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • pYg
                              • 28 Jul 2022

                              Basically it’s a galaxy A52s that lights up on the back but with no waterproofing and probably crap software support

                                • w
                                • w
                                • Tpx
                                • 27 Jul 2022

                                MobileMann21, 27 Jul 2022Nothing (1) is a Good Phone , SInce Camera is important to ... moreYes, and they're going to give them all to you, nice try, first go and find out what it's about, and not on a name

                                  Nothing (1) is a Good Phone , SInce Camera is important to me , Lets talk on that -
                                  (I have realme 6 Pro , 7 Pro , X3SZ , 9Pro+ , OPNord2 , Nothing (1) (Since these are available with me within my friends circle to check) , Samsung A53 , A52s (Borrowed) , to compare )

                                  1) Night Mode - Photos are similar to Realme 7 Pro ( It had 1/1.72" Sensor Sony ) users of samsung A53 , A52s or Realme 6 pro / 7 Pro are not going to miss much, Realme 9 Pro+ & GT2 Pro or OnePlus Nord 2 have better Night Modes.

                                  2) Daytime Photography - Excellent but i wont mince words , Its lacking depth , & Noise is heavier then 9Pro+ or Nord 2 (IMX 766 siblings) , Excellent Clarity but there are others out there , Realme 6pro , Samsung A53 , A52s users are not gonna miss this. Rather they might get better clarity ( 6Pro being budget i see the market reducing on cameras - 6 pro , x3sz had zoom lens but now ). Selfies are also good then 2 years old models (Marginally) but below 9Pro+ , OP Nord 2 as far as detailing goes.

                                  3) Videography - Its similar to Samsung A52s ( A bit lower still in Quality ) , its better then 7 pro , x3SZ in details ,the OIS in video is weak (Main Culprit for 4K) , Detailing is bit weak) , i say 1080p 30FPs is Sweet spot. 9Pro+ , OP Nord2 are better.

                                  In short the camera is marginally better then 2 years old models in videography , Photography and below OP Nord 2 , Realme 9Pro+ , GT2 Pro & similar IMX766 models ( I suspect reno 8 pro will also be better ). That's why Carl Pei is mum on Cameras. Apart from Macro which is best then all above models.

                                  Nothing OS is stock android , Glyph is unpolished , unused interface i mean many things can be done , off - screen gestures is one area. OS is fast , competition provides better chipsets , Sound Output has missing depth & Bass ( I read GSM review now i know why ) , i dont thing Nothing(1) can do anything on that , its a massive tweak in speakers.

                                  If you want simple phone with LED ( For Night time photography) , Notifications , calls etc . & Excellent Macros (Incl. Night Macros) , go for Nothing(1) Phone. For Macros there is no competition.

                                    Anonymous, 23 Jul 2022Performs many cuts and use low cost parts for K series. C... morenothing phone has cuts too twit

                                      Another major thing to worry about besides the overpricing, mediocre SoC and the poor audio to name a few, there is no guarantee VoLTE and VoWiFi will work out of the box, there is no clear data on what carriers Nothing have supported in their ROM and what their plans are for future support. Unlike what most clueless in the comments claim, this needs ROM level support first before you go complaining to your telcos for the lack of support. I know because I had to do it the hard way to make VoLTE and VoWiFi work with the LG V60. It involves unlocking bootloader and rooting your phone to fiddle with system files, not something most people would have the savvy or the time or patience to try out.

                                      Most regionally sold phones at-least cover this aspect because that's why those phones are officially sold in the your regions.

                                      There are so many things against this phone that it's a total joke they decided to cut corners to maximize margins when this is their first phone trying to make a good first impression in the marketplace.

                                        Abhay, 25 Jul 2022Talking about overpricing, have you heard of phone named iPhone?Irrelevant, that's an entirely different ecosystem and another overpriced walled garden at that. When comparing a stick to the same OS, in this case Android.