Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra review

11 February 2023


Sort by:

  • W
  • Wongwatt
  • pKc
  • 15 Feb 2023

ASL, 15 Feb 2023Problem is, when I imessage random people (my work is such)... moreWhatsApp is the World's messenger app, cross platform, simple and ad free.
iMessage is largely irrelevant outside of the US.

    • A
    • ASL
    • AZY
    • 15 Feb 2023

    Anonymous, 14 Feb 2023iMessage seamless what? When you message Android users with... moreProblem is, when I imessage random people (my work is such), most are with iphones. What's the alternative from Android? imessaging any random person with random android device via internet not taxing from your carrier? imessage is not only messages ;) it's audio photo video also while you write the other side see you are writing and many more. with one touch of message icon on home screen, not going into complicated and full of ads apps like viber, fb messenger and else. even complicated things in iPhones are seamless for the user this has no android equivalent

      • F
      • AnonF-1085071
      • 0TP
      • 15 Feb 2023

      I can understand the pain of the haters, as Samsung has made the perfect phone this year.

      Some can't just accept the fact that Samsung made the best phone in history and that it hasn't got any weak points. Even GSMArena says it lmao!!! The improvement over the S22 Ultra is enormous. So that's why Samsung haters hate it so much, because it crushes out the chinese garbage brands like Xiaomi, Oppo, Vivo... which are inferior in most if not all aspects!!!

      Inferior brands can compete for the 2nd and 3rd ranks. As the S23 Ultra is the king of 2023 ;)

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 70d
        • 15 Feb 2023

        SShock, 13 Feb 2023I can't understand why Samsung doesn't include th... moreIt's probably because prioritizing speed affects quality, so Samsung doesn't want average users to do that. I don't see much point in doing this, though. If you want speed, why don't you simply use the 12.5 MP mode? When you use the 200 MP mode, you want maximum quality. Prioritizing speed defeats the purpose. I guess it's useful in case you only want quality a bit higher than that of the 12.5 MP mode. Most people probably don't want a bit of improvement in exchange for a much bigger file size, though.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 70d
          • 15 Feb 2023

          JLC, 13 Feb 2023Sure it has. Select and save as default for instance the fi... moreHow do you do that? By using the default camera app?

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 70d
            • 15 Feb 2023

            jiyen235, 14 Feb 2023bro use camera assistant's soften pictures option to g... moreDoes it affect quality?

              Amonicus, 15 Feb 2023Highly disagree on the closing statement, that the s22 ultr... moreI can only think you and your friend must have been very unfortunate and had a faulty batch/models(?).... I've never had any stutter or lag with my (Exynos) S22U. Ever. The battery life is superb too.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 70d
                • 15 Feb 2023

                gos, 13 Feb 2023If you are unhappy with the Galaxy S23 Ultra’s shutter lag ... moreThank you for the information.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 70d
                  • 15 Feb 2023

                  Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreHe means best overall. Your logic is funny. By using your logic, a student who has the highest overall scores isn't the best student because there is another student who has a higher score than him in PE, for example.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • m62
                    • 15 Feb 2023

                    Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreThe CPU is pretty much on par, but the graphics chip on the SD8 Gen2 is a lot faster. The Nubia is cheaper but also worse in many ways, the Huawei has decent cameras, but is lacking Google Services and the iPhone is even more expensive with an arguably much weaker camera.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • m62
                      • 15 Feb 2023

                      The con is the price. Seriously, how could you overlook that?

                        • A
                        • Amonicus
                        • dQf
                        • 15 Feb 2023

                        Highly disagree on the closing statement, that the s22 ultra was too good. My s22 ultra which i upgraded to from my s10+ was probably one of the worst phones ever. If you gave me that phone and asked me about the price I would associate with the experience it provided, I would not have even given it £500. My dad's s21+ was 10x smoother, battery lasting 2 days easily for him and sure its a case of usage, but even standby times were vastly different. The s23 ultra is what the s22 ultra was supposed to be because it is no longer played by that dog of an exynos processor. Both me and my friend had identical experiences with the s22 ultra, I got the s23 and 1 week later i have absolutely 0 complaints, it is the perfect phone so far while my s22 ultra I was unhappy with stutter and lag within probably 30s of unboxing it.

                          Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreWhy people here keep doing this nonsense. Picking and choosing different parts of "this is best" and comparing it to something. Ok, so individual phones have single thing better than Galaxy S23 Ultra (or iPhone 14 Pro Max). But show me phones that have at least 3/4 of things better than mentioned 2 flagships? If we just mention software support, 99% of the competition falls flat on its face, or they have exceptional chipset performance at expense of active fan cooling which ruins water resistance entirely and is terrible for dust collection from pockets. Or they just have rubbish cameras. It's always something. Galaxy S phones or iPhones generally don't have such issues, but people so furiously try to ignore that fact. It's also why they cost so much, because they are great almost across the board unlike all the cheaper Chinese options that always have just something that's weird, bad or annoying. Poor software support being almost universal issue across all of them.

                            Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreMarketing

                              Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreBest screen. Best looking. Best stylus 😉.

                              Sure, the camera or battery may not be THE best, but they're not far off. Judging by most reviews, the S23U seems like the best all-rounder.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 3p7
                                • 15 Feb 2023

                                Ravuh, 15 Feb 2023Best in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the ... moreBest in price. Best in photos oversharpening. Best in marketing.

                                  • R
                                  • Ravuh
                                  • HPi
                                  • 15 Feb 2023

                                  Anonymous, 14 Feb 2023There are none that are better. At this moment the S23 Ultr... moreBest in how? Its CPU is slower than iPhone 14 pro. Not the best price for SD8 gen 2 phone that goes to ZTE nubia z50. Not the best camera that goes to huawei mate 50 pro. Not the best battery life in terms of real life usage that goes to iPhone 14 pro max. So again, best in how exactly?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • X5u
                                    • 15 Feb 2023

                                    Compared dis phone which a Fri of mine let me borrow for a while with my 12tpro and definitely Xiaomi did a better jop starting from white balance which is really accurate on the xiaomi the Samsung act like it doesn't know what to do giving out an orange cast, what pains me the most is the fact that some bias YouTubers are kissing Samsung's ass and not mentioning this but thanks to ice universe for revelling this. People where like"Xiaomi is good but give it to Samsung and u'll see the real potential of this 200mp sensor" now Samsung has it and has made a terrible camera phone than the 12tpro I just hope someone does a genuine comparison btw them so Scamsung fanboys can keep quiet same was said about 13pro performance in gaming surpassing all 8gen2 phones and fanboys were like" wait for Samsung's overclock 8gen2 and u'll see" well Samsung has also prove them wrong. I know many will not like what am saying but read it over and over again and ask urself is Samsung right I mean the so called bloatware in xiaomi and other phones are making their way to one UI 5.1 and am surprised to see some fools actually boasting about these features, the same features they called bloatware what a world

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 3p7
                                      • 14 Feb 2023

                                      regs, 14 Feb 2023Low light images are very noisy, even though ISO is just 500Ofc they are, 200mpix is absolutly stupid ....

                                        • r
                                        • regs
                                        • swN
                                        • 14 Feb 2023

                                        Low light images are very noisy, even though ISO is just 500