Xiaomi 13 review

27 February 2023


Sort by:

Anonymous, 01 Mar 20231000 euros for this phone? People are crazy. With that mone... moreWhile I agree that EUR 1000 is a bit excessive, Xiaomi phones tend to decrease in price fast. This phone would be priced right at around EUR 800. It's basically a Samsung Galaxy S23. Same Snapdragon 8 Gen 2, same camera setup, same display features in brightness and resolution, same build quality.

If you truly think Xiaomi shouldn't price it above EUR 400, you've been out of the loop. It's a high-end phone, and high end phones cost. The performance is top tier, battery life and efficiency is top tier, the cameras are top tier, the display is top tier too.

You may not like MIUI, but it's good. It does what it needs to do and it doesn't look bad. If you think it does. That's okay because Xiaomi allows you to customise its appearance.

Again. This is a top tier phone that competes with the Samsung Galaxy S23 and OnePlus 11. The review explains why. I just explained why. You may disagree but your opinion has no real foundation as is.

    • p
    • pipicom
    • K8y
    • 02 Mar 2023

    Little Peachy, 01 Mar 2023Agreed, I am using this phone now, typing here. Just instal... moreYou mean the chinese Xiaomi Website? Thanks in advance 🙏

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nwc
      • 01 Mar 2023

      The design of 13 is far better than 13Pro. Maybe they can include 13 Max in the future kind of 13 designs in 6.8 inch screen

        Mswahili, 01 Mar 2023We will buy the Chinese version no matter what. In fact tha... moreAgreed, I am using this phone now, typing here. Just install the goofy play store and you are good to go, only around 4299 cny for the 256gb version, and sometimes Chinese Xiaomi is faster than ever.

          Nick Tegrataker, 28 Feb 2023Didn't I literally just explain a phone doesn't h... moreThose are lies. Xiaomi 13 feels nothing like a midrange. It is a high end smartphone. End of story 🚮🚮

            Anonymous, 01 Mar 20231000 euros for this phone? People are crazy. With that mone... moreWe will buy the Chinese version no matter what. In fact that I like this phone and its Pro model as well. They are my best smartphone than any other flagships. I fail to purchase a Chinese one I'll go for Global version no matter the price

              Why is people paying 1000 euros for this..
              You can literally buy it for 500 euros in china, it's 48% CHEAPER!

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • Lax
                • 01 Mar 2023

                1000 euros for this phone? People are crazy. With that money you buy something reliable like Samsung or iPhone and you get guaranteed updates, features plus the branding name.

                Xiaomi just copies iphone at software design. MIUI sucks, has adds too in some apps and nasty spyware/bloatware in it. Well samsung or apple can spy too, but prefering them, than xiaomi which copies apple and samsung at software design etc...

                This phone doesn't deserve 1000 euros. The screen is just a classic full hd, mediocre cameras for 2023, mediocre selfie camera, only full hd 30 fps.. dafuck? Boring design aswell.

                You people are getting total scam, whoever is buying this piece of garbage. Maximum 400 euros for this phone, lol.

                And no hate towards xiaomi, i had phones from them, but god damn, 1k euro for this mid range when there are apple/google/samsung?! Dafuck fr fr.

                  This vanilla version makes more senae compared to 13 pro

                    Anonymous, 28 Feb 2023They're flagships dude, all of them. Of course all com... moreDidn't I literally just explain a phone doesn't have to be high-end in order to be called "flagship"? A flagship lineup is the best *line of products* that a particular company can offer. High-end phones have all-round high-end specs, not just SoCs. Xiaomi 13 belongs to the company's flagship line and has a high-end SoC but the rest of its specs are those of a pretty standard upper-midrange phone. Those two terms don't mean the same.

                      Anonymous, 27 Feb 2023terrible battery life no sd card no 3.5 jack complete ... moreMe talking about OnePlus 9 Pro:

                        magnaroader, 28 Feb 2023Anyone else remember the days when Xiaomi flagships were wa... more"90% less camera quality" the exaggeration IJBOLLL

                          Onanymaus, 28 Feb 20233 years OS and 5 years security for the 13 and 13 Pro.Still not enough for the price asked 😶

                            Anyone else remember the days when Xiaomi flagships were way cheaper than the competition despite being great phones?
                            Now we are paying the same premium prices as Apple and Samsung...
                            with 90% less camera quality and horrible software support for issues.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • p{5
                              • 28 Feb 2023

                              Which is better the xiaomi 13 or the galaxy s23

                                • S
                                • Someone
                                • 3xp
                                • 28 Feb 2023

                                Shirleyboy, 28 Feb 2023So I read that Xiaomi will support this phone for 5 years ... moreWhat a coincidence. Me too

                                  Aierlan, 28 Feb 2023That's not a reason though for the increase in prices.... moreInflation world wide has gone through the roof the past year. Hence higher prices.
                                  Be sure to get your annual raise to match the inflation, at least :-)

                                    Anonymous, 27 Feb 2023The problem is Euro high tax system That's not a reason though for the increase in prices. Taxes in Europe are the same as they were last year so it can't offer any explanation fot the price increases.

                                      • S
                                      • Stoon
                                      • rXK
                                      • 28 Feb 2023

                                      NickValok, 28 Feb 2023The biggest foolishness is to think that games use all the ... moreindeed ... and high temp. = SoC + battery damages

                                        So I read that Xiaomi will support this phone for 5 years .That's great ,I'll wait till Black Friday .