Honor Magic5 Pro review

13 March 2023


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • J7M
  • 21 Mar 2023

come on gsmarena ,after you finished reviewing the magic 5 pro it only a few steps to do the same with the regular version .please finish it already .

    Kaka, 20 Mar 2023Anyone now if the fingerprint is optical type or ultrasonic?Its ultrasonic just like the Magic 4Pro before it. Check out TechNick's review on YT @2 mins for confirmation of this

      Anonymous, 14 Mar 2023yeah right , it's so ordinary it top dxomark chart in ... moreMany ppl hwre slagging dox mark and don't follow it

        Kaka, 20 Mar 2023Anyone now if the fingerprint is optical type or ultrasonic?It's optical

          • K
          • Kaka
          • tZk
          • 20 Mar 2023

          Anyone now if the fingerprint is optical type or ultrasonic?

            "A quick look through these specs reveals nothing is really missing on the Magic5 Pro."

            And still misses the 3.5mm headphone jack.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • SeW
              • 18 Mar 2023

              As i understood this review is not based on the final software version. After comparison I'm not sure that Xiaomi 13pro ultrawide camera takes better photos. Also it would be great to compare photos capture speed honor falcon feature vs x13pro and s23 ultra ,because i doubt samsung will be first there.

                Super Android 22, 16 Mar 2023Either one is a winner. Honor has the huawei magic (excuse ... moreYeah, totally down to personal preference. I'd prefer the honor one due to the independent rf chip that boosts the antenna signals for 5g and wifi because I have poor signal strength in my apartment and the signal strength of the magic 5 pro is really really good according to real users but that doesn't matter if you live in an area with very good signal. For most people it would boil down to software preference, which brand they prefer, and price in their region. The cameras are closely matched as are most of the specs. Unfortunately though the Honor doesn't support gms in China so I wouldn't get it for that reason

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 0%R
                  • 16 Mar 2023

                  Anonymous, 16 Mar 2023Do you own one?No, but I was able to compare it with my S23 Ultra and if it wasn't for the S-Pen and the generally improved productivity of my Ultra I'd absolutely take the Xiaomi 13 Pro!

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 3xs
                    • 16 Mar 2023

                    Better review score than Iphone 14. CONGRATS

                      Super Android 22, 16 Mar 2023Either one is a winner. Honor has the huawei magic (excuse ... moreyeah, i'm using mate 30 pro right now and the ui is pretty similar. I dont like miui tbh, i'd rather use magic ui, one ui or color os but 13pro lasts 1-3hours more on a single charge depending on the usage according to the few reviews i've seen but i guess we will see more until its officially released with final software. but yeah, i do like the convenience of face unlock on my huawei so that should be nice to have.

                        Anonymous, 16 Mar 2023And what's wrong with 109 hours?? Seriously 🙄nothing is wrong with it, but it has the same(even more technically) capacity as s23 ultra and xiaomi 13 pro but has the worse battery out of the three. Not to say its bad, its still good but many people expected a bit more looking at the spec sheet. Especially because this is a high end phone

                          namzap, 14 Mar 2023what do you think is better, magic5 pro or xiaomi 13 pro? B... moreEither one is a winner. Honor has the huawei magic (excuse the pun, not quite prime huawei quality but not that far off). Both got great cams, great screens, build quality, battery etc. Its basically you want the extra secure face unlock or slightly brighter screen/higher res with dolby vision/record in dolby vision format.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • nw}
                            • 16 Mar 2023

                            Kratos-, 15 Mar 2023Everything seems right except for the battery 🔋 should'... moreAnd what's wrong with 109 hours?? Seriously 🙄

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • Trn
                              • 16 Mar 2023

                              now details review of the regular magic 5 please .

                                • A
                                • Abc
                                • nrH
                                • 16 Mar 2023

                                Anonymous, 16 Mar 2023Do you own one?I do. Really perfect phone Xia 13 PRO.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • xjH
                                  • 16 Mar 2023

                                  Anonymous, 15 Mar 2023Xiaomi 13 Pro, 100 percent. The cameras are great too and i... moreDo you own one?

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0%R
                                    • 15 Mar 2023

                                    Anonymous, 14 Mar 2023Literally doesn't matter, a gold-sprayed turd also loo... moreLul, the fanboys are so triggered, as if that terrible performance isn't an issue in the long run.. A lot of the new phones are pretty good but this one has some fatal flaws that others simply do not have.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • 0%R
                                      • 15 Mar 2023

                                      handyman, 15 Mar 2023I like the phone and its camera was already rated as number... moreXiaomi 13 Pro, 100 percent. The cameras are great too and it lasts longer without throttling to a crawl like this phone does.

                                        who cares about slippery design? the 5 people without a case?