Google Pixel 8 Pro review

26 October 2023


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 3Yb
  • 27 Oct 2023

Shamrock Sean, 27 Oct 2023Brightness doesn't affect performance that's reso... moreEven brightness effects by causing throttling.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • gJt
    • 27 Oct 2023

    Buy an iPhone for this money and thank me later.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • fwy
      • 27 Oct 2023

      seriously a thermometer onboard is considered a "pro"? next time attach a bottle opener to the frame

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • nU2
        • 27 Oct 2023

        PanRT, 27 Oct 2023Why, OnePlus 11, Xiaomi 13T/Pro, Xiaomi 13 Ultra, all with ... moreThey don't have bad battery

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • nU2
          • 27 Oct 2023

          Anonymous, 27 Oct 20232023 flagship with 2018 flagship battery performancePocophone F1 from 2018 had 94hr endurance rating.

            Too many negatives listed for a 4.3 out of 5 review.

              • R
              • Rkm
              • FY0
              • 27 Oct 2023

              Shamrock Sean, 27 Oct 2023Nothing to do with weather it's powerful or not it... moreStacking and processing at 50mp is 4 times more resource intensive than at 12.5mp. So, it has everything to do with whether it is powerful or not. Applying the same algorithm on 50mp as they did on 12.5mp may not be possible now.

                thunderresistant, 27 Oct 2023Why ignoring total and especially standby in favor of activ... moreWhere did I ignore it? My comment you quote end of it I said they need to work on their standby, ofcourse it's bad, but ignoring good on screen score as battery life as whole is not good also it's not OK. Standby can be fixed with software update but those on screen won't get significant fix.

                  Stoon, 27 Oct 20231440p resolution = High battery consumption. 1080p is en... moreThe influence of resolution on battery life is really negligible. Refresh rate and brightness are the big shots.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • 7sy
                    • 27 Oct 2023

                    Anonymous, 27 Oct 2023FE series are not flagships..You completely missed the point.. also what difference does that make? Battery rating is a battery rating..

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • S2T
                      • 27 Oct 2023

                      Anonymous, 27 Oct 2023Better battery life than my galaxy s20 fe, and that had a 1... moreFE series are not flagships..

                        newflesh, 26 Oct 2023One day Pixels will have a good battery life... One day TBH, the idle battery life seems to be a big upgrade compared to Pixel 7 Pro.
                        At least in my case the drain during night and during day, when it is just sitting next to me, seems like a big difference.
                        When I use it, it is just barely better, but it might be attributed to my Pixel 7 Pro having a 1-year-old battery and some small degree of lower capacity.

                          Anonymous, 26 Oct 2023That higher brightness going to kill the overall performanc... moreBrightness doesn't affect performance that's resolution

                            Lugia4k, 26 Oct 2023This phone would have so much potential if it wasn’t for th... moreWhat's wrong with it?? Mine is fine

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 7sy
                              • 27 Oct 2023

                              Anonymous, 27 Oct 20232023 flagship with 2018 flagship battery performanceBetter battery life than my galaxy s20 fe, and that had a 110hr rating..

                                Anonymous, 27 Oct 2023Though, in certain 50 megapixel 2x sample images there are ... moreIt'll improve with updates no manufacturer is any different, Samsung, Apple all have had early software issues with cameras

                                  Nick Tegrataker, 27 Oct 2023I can see that Pixel 8 Pro's telephoto lens suffers fr... moreNo it doesn't as mine is tack sharp so must be bad unit

                                    Rkm, 27 Oct 2023The 50mp main camera samples are really impressive. I think... moreNothing to do with weather it's powerful or not it's Google and their processing not the actual chipset

                                      Stoon, 27 Oct 20231440p resolution = High battery consumption. 1080p is en... moreOn my 8 Pro I've noticed no difference between using either screen resolution

                                        • G
                                        • GreTaurus
                                        • 3SL
                                        • 27 Oct 2023

                                        I can see the HDR effect on my mac screen on the pixel images uploaded by you in this review but not for iphone 15 or s23 ultra.