Apple iPhone 15 Pro long-term review

19 April 2024


Sort by:

  • N
  • Nick
  • 0pS
  • 23 Apr 2024

I found my 15 Pro to get extremely hot when pushed...
It just didn't give me the same comfortable feeling the 12 Pro did.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • nDE
    • 23 Apr 2024

    Jason, 22 Apr 2024Battery life specifics are officially irrelevant. The life ... moreI charge my phone and watch every morning and they last until the next morning.

    Your opinion is absolute non-sense.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • nDE
      • 23 Apr 2024

      Anonymous, 22 Apr 2024How come everyone complains about the 15 Pro's battery... moreBecause they actually used the phone instead of reading comments from non-users?

        • n
        • nooneinpart
        • kXW
        • 22 Apr 2024

        Jason, 22 Apr 2024Battery life specifics are officially irrelevant. The life ... moreI disagree. All batteries degrade, sometimes faster depending on how you treat your battery. It’s important to have a device with good battery life from the start because the device will still be usable for longer as the battery degrades.

        Also, 1 year is ridiculously quick to get to the point where you are tethered to a charger, do you not have any devices older than a year with stable battery? I say maybe 3, and that’s if you use a wireless charger that runs really hot and/or fast charge very heavily.

          • J
          • Jason
          • EUf
          • 22 Apr 2024

          Battery life specifics are officially irrelevant. The life of the battery will degrade within a year and your phone will be hooked onto a charger for most of the day. No point in advertising "all day battery life".

          I feel sorry for those that bought an Apple Watch because of its "All Day Battery"

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • NhR
            • 22 Apr 2024

            Thank you for touching on the usability aspect. It's been a few years since I first started considering an iPhone. But, every time I check back, I find the same annoying navigation and chaotic notifications area.
            I really hope they add some actual update with the upcoming 16 pro, instead of AI this and AI that..

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • nFP
              • 22 Apr 2024

              How come everyone complains about the 15 Pro's battery life, but GSMArena had no problem at all?

                • A
                • Aerni68
                • Ec7
                • 22 Apr 2024

                @ GSMARENA team
                A very good and neat "long-term" review article. The only thing which I have completely missed are comments with regards to missing Productivity features:
                - No Split-screen feature, where two apps can be seen and treated on the IPhone screen (including drag & drop)
                - No Desktop feature like Samsung DeX or similar implementation of other vendors
                - Bullshit implementation of how connected external 16:9 monitors are fired up by IPhones. This letter-boxed, pillar-boxed crap without any full screen casting of content on the external monitor (for Apps like Office, Youtube, Netflix, File App, some Tax apps) is such a f***ing shame in the year 2024! And Apple speaks about artificial intelligence in the light such such dumb support for connected external screens?
                - Missing Pen(cil) support (not so much for Pro but for Pro Max devices)
                - Missing overall switch from portrait mode into landscape mode (and vice versa) on all iOS screen / menu levels and Apps (based on the input of the orientation sensor).

                Apple is so far behind the Android competition, when it comes to Productivity features, although the built-in technic would easily support those features. iOS 18 must provide significant improvements to users at this front.

                Greets
                Aerni68

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 3cH
                  • 22 Apr 2024

                  Nawaz , 21 Apr 2024What about rapid battery draining and heating issue of IOS ... moreNot a real issue.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • SvB
                    • 22 Apr 2024

                    Anonymous, 22 Apr 2024My first smartphone is iPhone 4 & I found myself cannot... moreIs not value for money

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 3cH
                      • 22 Apr 2024

                      No issues with mine so far. Wouldn't go back to Android anytime soon.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • nDy
                        • 22 Apr 2024

                        The gold standards of smartphones
                        No wonder why everybody compare themselves with Apple

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • uQ5
                          • 22 Apr 2024

                          My first smartphone is iPhone 4 & I found myself cannot control what I want. During then, you have to use iTune & I don't like it. I bought a lot of apps but no more Apple phones for me. I switched to Samsung S3, LG, Xiaomi, Huawei, Honor & etc. I prefer Android because there are so many brands and I don't stick to the same brand. Bottom of the line is that the phone I buy is value for money.

                            Mills, 21 Apr 2024Yes there is Motorola and Sony here. Moto Edge 50 series is... moreMotorola has vary bad software policy. Don't know about Sony. I would go for Pixel in USA for sure.

                              The default 24MP mode really impressed me. I compared it against the 12MP mode using the Photo Compare tool, and it's to see the former has more realistic processing than the latter.

                              But since I'm not using iPhone or iOS as my preferred device, I can totally make do with vanilla iPhone 15. I still truly miss the iPhone 13 mini's compact size, but it's hard to ignore the USB-C port on the latest iPhone series.

                                PureOS, 21 Apr 2024In US is a problem, maybe some Motorola there? Yes there is Motorola and Sony here. Moto Edge 50 series is overpriced for their hardware and as for Sony, I'm not sure how long their phones are supported. I never used Sony hardware lmao

                                  • N
                                  • Nawaz
                                  • XTa
                                  • 21 Apr 2024

                                  What about rapid battery draining and heating issue of IOS 17.4.1?

                                    • M
                                    • Minu
                                    • ter
                                    • 21 Apr 2024

                                    Mills, 20 Apr 2024When I do get a better Android phone, say OP12R or when the... moreIf you need a flagship Android phone for cheaper, you can opt for the Nubia Z50 for the Philippines in the 16/1TB configuration for cheaper than the Z60 Ultra. Do notice that it's a bit of a tedious process to grey import it, so there's that.

                                      Mills, 20 Apr 2024When I do get a better Android phone, say OP12R or when the... moreIn US is a problem, maybe some Motorola there?

                                        • W
                                        • WhoCaresTM
                                        • 0mU
                                        • 21 Apr 2024

                                        DaFink, 21 Apr 2024They all do smartphone stuff at the end of the day dude. If... moreExcellent comment. I wholehearthedly agree. There are pros and cons to both OSes. Android=customization and features. iOS=smoothness and coherence. At the end of the day, both do basically everything 99% of the population needs there smartphone for.