Tecno Camon 30 Premier review

26 April 2024


Sort by:

This review is clearly too kind, one would even say "biased". The OnePlus 12R is clearly a far better phone than this one in all aspects except the Cameras but apparently that's enough to grant this one a better overall Rating

    Rbx, 27 Apr 2024Kimovil.com is a very useful site regarding bands support p... moreThank you for this. I can check which international phone supports useful 5G and most 4G bands.

    Tecno Camon 30 Premier supports 10/13 USA 4G bands but only supports 6/14 USA 5G bands. It works with most carriers on 4G but only Verizon with 5G.

      • O
      • Ocramavaf
      • nw0
      • 27 Apr 2024

      Anonymous, 27 Apr 2024Thanks for the review. Big brands have become increasingly ... moreWhat are you talking about the 300-450€ range is the biggest battleground for phones from companies big and small, the A55, A35, 13T, Redmi 12 and 13's, Pixel A series and so on and so forth all offer great value for money to the point that they make the flagships unnecessary unless one has the disposable income or outright need for one.

        • R
        • Rbx
        • fsN
        • 27 Apr 2024

        Raghuvarv, 27 Apr 2024One thing that continually bugs me about GSM Arena reviews ... moreKimovil.com is a very useful site regarding bands support per country, brand and handset model.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 0V{
          • 27 Apr 2024

          JimmyTheGreatest, 26 Apr 2024This is one of my biggest problems! Difficult to find these... moreTheir phones can be found in most Eastern European countries, such as Serbia etc. Western Europe on the other hand still doesn't have any authorized vendors, but I have seen a couple of the models on Amazon DE.

            • R
            • Rbx
            • fsN
            • 27 Apr 2024

            JimmyTheGreatest, 27 Apr 2024The PROBLEM is that we can't buy it in the EU. So we&#... moreIt is not sold in China anyway, it is meant only for its core overseas markets (South Asia, Middle East, Africa, part of Latin America, Turkey & a couple of eastern Europe countries).

              • J
              • JustJr
              • PTI
              • 27 Apr 2024

              Thanks for the review. Though I'm still gravitated towards the 30 Pro still.

                • Z
                • Zay b tz
                • NsE
                • 27 Apr 2024

                Excited for this phone and can't wait anymore here in Tanzania 🇹🇿

                  • -
                  • -
                  • 64W
                  • 27 Apr 2024

                  JimmyTheGreatest, 27 Apr 2024The PROBLEM is that we can't buy it in the EU. So we&#... moreIt will probably come to Poland so maybe you could do something with that information 🙂

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • m51
                    • 27 Apr 2024

                    Somehow you gave it the same score as the Fisher Price toy Nothing 2a?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • JKs
                      • 27 Apr 2024

                      Thanks for the review. Big brands have become increasingly nauseating in this price range.

                        JimmyTheGreatest, 27 Apr 2024The PROBLEM is that we can't buy it in the EU. So we&#... moreyes, previous news said this phone will be available in 70+ markets. I don't know what this means, whether it will also be available in the EU.

                          rizki1, 27 Apr 2024This needs more attention, it's sad that people don�... moreThe PROBLEM is that we can't buy it in the EU. So we're stuck with the increasingly pricey Poco F-series!

                          Importing phones from China is a risky endeavor, and frankly not worth it, because some crucial features are always absent, be it network bands, NFC and what not...

                            One thing I'd note is that Tecno might be using the center of the main camera in their UW photos. This is why they look sharp at first glance, but when you look closer the details in the corners are pretty blurry and then suddenly become sharp towards the center. Not 100% sure if this is what they're doing but this can be seen in any picture with grass in it so it's possible they are.

                              • R
                              • Raghuvarv
                              • 2SJ
                              • 27 Apr 2024

                              One thing that continually bugs me about GSM Arena reviews and phone reviews in general: They never talk about signal reception, call quality, supported bands, GPS/navigation and such. Very few reviewers do (Notebookcheck comes to mind) and it is annoying. They don't talk about the actual main function of these devices.

                              Dear GSM Arena, please consider talking about signal reception, call quality, supported bands, GPS/navigation, etc in future reviews. It would be quite helpful.

                                • A.C
                                • fDf
                                • 27 Apr 2024

                                Zuzuz, 26 Apr 2024Light at 210gr?! GSMa, what are you smoking? I mean, in a world where most phones/flagship with this type of crazy camera setup are all 220g+ and 9mm thick, this one looks a bit better... Who knows, maybe it's the combination of the rather large size but decent thinness of the device that made it feel lighter than it is?

                                  This needs more attention, it's sad that people don't know there is a phone this good.. this is a lovely phone.

                                    Is nicer for the price than others midrange smartphone because it offer everything for little price but software update is not sure, according to Valors Reviews we can have 2 or 3 years system updates.

                                      210 gram is not light GSMArena. However if you dont need telefoto cam, the Camon 30 pro 5g will be more interesting. It has same hardware sans the tele cam in light 188gram body and its cheaper than the premier.

                                        • J
                                        • JB
                                        • 8GI
                                        • 27 Apr 2024

                                        Very nice. I would recommend this over the Redmi Note 13 Pro+ every day of the week.