Poco F6 Pro review

23 May 2024


Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • Fek
  • 24 May 2024

Anonymous, 24 May 2024The OnePlus 12R is a great alternative, or even last year&#... moreFully agreed with that

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • sXb
    • 24 May 2024

    Rather spoiled by CE conformity text prominently on the back

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • gXJ
      • 24 May 2024

      The OnePlus 12R is a great alternative, or even last year's vanilla OnePlus 11 or Galaxy S23.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • gXJ
        • 24 May 2024

        davidean, 24 May 2024they have improved the always on display mode?Yes, the Always-On Display is actually always on here, not tap to show like it is on a lot of other Xiaomi midrangers.

          • v
          • vnm
          • S37
          • 24 May 2024

          F6 pro still can't match the old F2 pro

            • l
            • l
            • S37
            • 24 May 2024

            Anonymous, 24 May 2024IQOO has reputation for shit software, same as POCO. So the... moreChinese phones widely known for it software can't stand it

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • KgQ
              • 24 May 2024

              Aa, 24 May 2024If they released it in india i guess nobody gonna buy it ju... moreIQOO has reputation for shit software, same as POCO. So they are same. Except for custom rom support in POCO snapdragon devices.

                Can you unlock the bootloader in this?

                  Portrait shots looks impressive but grass and leaves looks like radioactive jelly.

                    they have improved the always on display mode?

                      • S
                      • Stoon
                      • fwK
                      • 24 May 2024

                      cyber, 24 May 2024battery life is a meh,obviously xiaomi can't optimise ... moreit's due to the screen high resolution ... anything beyond 1080p is battery killer not to mention the high nits here : this is not good at all !

                        Pampam666, 24 May 2024I agree, these reviews all over the place. I had to buy a n... moreMaybe it's a lack of competition. They have stood still and hardly made any improvements to their reviews for years as there isn't a great deal of English language competition that isn't focused on the US market. It is a tech review site so as the tech changes the reviews need to also keep pace. For example the camera tests haven't evolved with the development in camera sensors and image processing. Some of the most useful things like the photo and video compare tool have been abandoned. That was one of the best things about gsmarena. I don't know if they don't have the resources or they just don't want to do it anymore but it's a pity. Competition would drive improvements. China is a great example where there is so much competition, so the standard and depth of reviews and the knowledge and professionalism of reviewers is much better. Competition for smartphone brands is good for consumers but equally competition for these reviewers is also good. Gsmarena's team in their selection of best phones complained a bit about the lack of innovation but they should also look at themselves in this regard. Really like this resource but I hope they can try to innovate and improve rather than getting stuck in a rut

                          Zuzuz, 24 May 2024Personally, I don't trust GSMarena battery testI agree, these reviews all over the place. I had to buy a new phone and I've read a lot of reviews here and I can't fully trust GSMArena reviews anymore. For example their cpu stability test is hit or miss, on some reviews throttling to 70% performance is bad, then on others is seen as not a problem(similar phones in the same price range). The final rating is meaningless too, some phones where they have issues with almost every part of the phone get 4.5+ stars, then some where they find some nit-picks get lower ratings.

                          Sadly this is still the best place to find information for phones in English if you dont care about Pixels, Samsung or iPhones.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Tsr
                            • 24 May 2024

                            Zuzuz, 24 May 2024Personally, I don't trust GSMarena battery testDoubting it was my first co conclusion

                            But I see more and more people get the new Xiaomi phones to replace their old ones, and all those people complain about the battery life too, especially when actively using the phone.

                            And it is a more recent trend, I asked same people of their old phones (if that was a Xiaomi) had same battery life issues and the answer was no.

                            So Xiaomi really messed up something with the software recently, and it seems they don't care.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • nU2
                              • 24 May 2024

                              Mind you that brand new Xperia 5V 256gb can be had for €600 not sure why you'd get poco instead of that?

                                • c
                                • cyber
                                • S2D
                                • 24 May 2024

                                battery life is a meh,obviously xiaomi can't optimise its bloatware recently because other brands with this chipset gets way better endurance

                                  I really like Xiaomi's processing here, in some midrangers they oversharpen and stuff but here they left it relatively intact. This means even though the sensor is "only" 1/1.55" it feels bigger/it has a natural look to it. Take a look at a Samsung phone shot and you'll see what I mean. Oversharpening and aggressive noise reduction leads to a "small phone camera" vibe.

                                  A 1/3.06" or bigger UW cam would just make the next year's Poco F7 Pro a solid deal. The chipset is nice, the camera processing is nice, 2x is resepctable, the display is nice and a UW cam would make the camera well rounded. Xiaomi just needs to work on the battery front. the phone is less efficient than it should be.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • pXr
                                    • 24 May 2024

                                    GMK Godzilla, 24 May 2024And people were raving about this phone far outclassing the... moreAnd worse battery..

                                      • Z
                                      • Zuzuz
                                      • nDP
                                      • 24 May 2024

                                      Anonymous, 24 May 2024Another day, another Xiaomi with unoptimised battery life. ... morePersonally, I don't trust GSMarena battery test

                                        • Z
                                        • Zuzuz
                                        • nDP
                                        • 24 May 2024

                                        JustJr, 24 May 2024Immediately went to the battery and it's as I expected... moreYou should go to 13T. Better in many areas, less in pure power.