Samsung S5230 Star review: Hot starlet

06 July 2009
Samsung are going to great lengths to pile pressure on the LG Cookie. While the Samsung S5600 Preston aims to outdo it, the 5230 Star is set for a head-on collision course. This starlet’s middle name...

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sweet kind kid
  • NwF
  • 13 Sep 2013

Melkin, 08 Feb 2013Does this phone support what's upIt doen't suport whatsapp

    • y
    • your nikname(optione
    • a3x
    • 18 Mar 2013

    Your Comment

      • M
      • Melkin
      • N7A
      • 08 Feb 2013

      Does this phone support what's up

        • B
        • Babul
        • U$0
        • 27 Nov 2012

        can it supported anidrod softwere? Yes no

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 9CB
          • 12 Nov 2012

          Hi...........guys this is shiva samsung 5230 Star the star of all phone

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • v0q
            • 26 Sep 2012

            h!,may name is Mohaimin Bano,,im very proud bcouse i has like this good phone with touch screen,

              • H
              • Havouk
              • 0UH
              • 07 Jun 2012

              Sandeep S, 29 Oct 2009I am using this phone and have only one word to say Nokia i... moreYou didn`t used the right video converter use something like abc 3gp converter or free 3gp video converter...and for .jar files just put in a folder and the install from the phone

                • I
                • I have it
                • xqx
                • 06 Feb 2012

                i have this mobile and it's awesome!it can hack bluetooth without any programs,widgets are fun,it is easy to use!

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • nEg
                  • 21 May 2011

                  harjot honey, 18 Aug 2010plz dont buy this phone....... its camera clearity is v... moreYou do realize you're buying a phone right?

                  If you want a brilliant camera, buy a flipping CAMERA

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • P$u
                    • 17 Apr 2011

                    The biggest disadvantage is it doesn't have 3g....no phone is good without a 3g specialy now when 3G is launch in India pls think twice before buying this phone...

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • JEt
                      • 12 Apr 2011

                      that's just a phone not a smart phone. actually it's quite cheap so it's worth it's price.i don't regret buying it. the camera is really good and clear but don't match real digital cameras that's just a phone option .buying this phone won't cost you alot and it's really worth it, but don't expect too much of it what u pay is what you get.

                        • V
                        • Vitor
                        • 8JS
                        • 19 Dec 2010

                        I was considering buying it, until I saw the freq. response graph... Wow, how did they screw it up so badly?!

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 0U@
                          • 30 Nov 2010

                          very satisfied by this phone...i have it for almost a year and i highly recommend it to everyone who would like to have a best value for their money..

                            • S
                            • SamsungTocco SHITE
                            • myI
                            • 09 Oct 2010

                            This phone is a terrible piece of plastic crap.

                            It's a shame that such reputable companies feel they need to put this shit out in to the market. this phone wont support anything useful you expect from a phone. The touch screen is terrible and temperamental. the camera is pretty bad, it's slow, doesn't support 3G.

                            Don't get it.

                            /rant

                              • N
                              • Nick
                              • fX1
                              • 19 Aug 2010

                              I don't get it, the reviewer complains that this phone has no smart dialing and say smart dialing will save time dialing numbers, yet with the Samsung s8500 review the reviewer complain that phone has got smart dialing but says he see no use for smart dialing and that smart dailing is useless. So what do the reviewer want, smart dialing or no smart dialing?

                                • h
                                • harjot honey
                                • w0W
                                • 18 Aug 2010

                                plz dont buy this phone.......

                                its camera clearity is very bad. as a VGA.........
                                plz dont buy it i also made very big mistake by buying this

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Sq6
                                  • 11 May 2010

                                  Butters, 09 Jan 2010Hi! Can anybody help me how I could get the music player t... moreYou must first edit the ID3 tags of you mp3 files on your PC (using a programe like TagRunner for example) then transfer them to your phone... hope this solves your problem :-)

                                    • j
                                    • jess
                                    • Pn9
                                    • 24 Apr 2010

                                    is it a fast phone? fast like an iphone?

                                    or it is slow....

                                      • a
                                      • asif
                                      • uWC
                                      • 12 Apr 2010

                                      you absolutely right sandeep i am totaly agree with you. i am facing same prblem with sms.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • wYI
                                        • 08 Apr 2010

                                        nice phone just buy this phone few months ago .. AND i'm LOViN it :)) nice phone breath taking phone rather :) (this phone is a must)