HTC One Max review: Supersized

14 October 2013
It's phablet o'clock on HTC's watch and they're shifting gear and changing direction. Done expanding the One portfolio towards the compact end of the spectrum, HTC are going the other way with the aptly named One Max...

Sort by:

  • Rusro

I've had this phone since 2013. I recently purchased the Bolt, n I came back to my first Love. HTC one max is the best phone ever made for me. They stopped sending upgrades a couple of years ago so I'm still operating on kit Kat, but that's fine with me. No Complaints.

  • Bars

most, 21 Aug 2015How can I stop this car app from interrupting me when I am ... moreyou messed with charger port. try to fix that and your problem will be solved

  • most

How can I stop this car app from interrupting me when I am using other app, it is just getting me pissoff. Some one please help?

  • AnonD-362678

i know im a little (LOT)late to the discussion BUT.. i read something that irritated me! and i quote.........
"We already saw an excellent hardware implementation of the feature by Apple in the iPhone 5s"
apple iphone DID NOT,, REPEAT DID NOT implement nothing!
THE MOTOROLA ATRIX 4G HAD THE FIRST AND BEST FINGERPRINT SCANNER! that worked flawlessly without error! then they didnt put it on the next 2 atrixes, why i dont know, but i know apple bought the technology! and then put it on the iphone. and it was flawed! but the motorola atrix was the first and best! add ram, larger screen, and a newer processor and it will be the best again!

  • sparkey

Bob Diamond 666, 23 Dec 2013I am tech savvy . Was always looking for the most super fas... moreCant get into my phone with fingerprint scanner and phone wont accet my password I am efd off
Please help

  • khan

This phone future with upgrade so I buy because I don't like 4.3 jally bean cell on this price I love it high definition phone .

  • wasim

AnonD-2592, 12 Feb 2014Why is the HTC One and One Max batteries draining faster af... moreMaybe bro but I like KitKat phone future update htc max KitKat with so I 100% buy .lol

  • Wow

Bang for your buck , it sure delivers on all counts .

  • Anonymous

Where is the Oppo N1 as an alternative????

  • AnonD-2592

Why is the HTC One and One Max batteries draining faster after kitkat update?
Does anyone has an answer or fix. GsmArena team may kindly answer if possible. I mean its draining 10-15% overnight while idle and every thing switched off.

  • ElFuegoHumano

My Playlists become empty whenever I unmount and remount the same microsd in my phone. All my songs are in my microsd.same thing happens to most the Apps(saved in my microsd too) in my homescreen. is this normal or should I tinker some settings? this didn't happen with me when I was still using my Sensation XE. Please advise. thank you.

  • Anonymous

Bob Diamond 666, 23 Dec 2013I am tech savvy . Was always looking for the most super fas... moreLouder headphones does not mean other devices are not "quality". And you leave quality open as if it means in general, yet only address headphones.

I am tech savvy . Was always looking for the most super fast processor.. but for the ONE MAX, it didn't need too.. HTC have done what others do not, Quality . I was sceptical as I owned the note 3, it's a know monster, yes. A beast, definitely.. but as all Samsung products, it didn't shine on its audio.... I love listening to music' on my smartphones , and most of the time, HTC delivers, and I need a bigger screen than my HTC Butterfly S, and I have been using one max for a week now.... It has served me well. Well done HTC for the quality products that you guys had made. Keep it up !

  • ElFuegoHumano

I bought this phone online last Friday, Nov. 29. HTC will only start selling One Max in mid or in the last week of December here in the Philippines. The phone is a beast. I haven't encountered any lags. The navigation is very smooth. The screen is gorgeous. The weight does not turn me off as I love some heaviness in my phone. Picture editing is the bomb. This smartphone has many features that Snapdragon 600 handles very well. Everyone might be enjoying their Note 3s but I will be one of those who smiles and see people drooling at my phone which really looks hot. lol

  • Anonymous

AnonD-94869, 28 Oct 2013if i give you a vertu signature s in exchange with your not... moreYes...Sure...A virtue...The only phone that can beat Iphone at over pricing, scamming, and missing tech.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-94869, 27 Oct 2013HEADPHONES: BEATS MIXR-the best headphones ever made on Ter... moreLMFAO!!!!
Beats the best headphones???? Bwahahahaha! I have never come across a more rip off/scam/ over priced pair of headphones in my life!!! And volume is not everything when it comes to music playback...
You are obviously a crazed HTC fan who is very ignorant and self absorbed.

  • kkh

How about iphone5s vs htc one max?? I prefer camera quality and speaker...

  • dredd

awesome.

  • juju

Just waiting for the max plus
And the one plus

  • Anonymous

AnonD-94869, 28 Oct 2013if i give you a vertu signature s in exchange with your not... moreAnd I would sell the vertu signature s asap and buy another note 3... That vertu is one ugly phone with average specs and tiny screen.... Just saying.