HTC One Max review: Supersized

14 October 2013
It's phablet o'clock on HTC's watch and they're shifting gear and changing direction. Done expanding the One portfolio towards the compact end of the spectrum, HTC are going the other way with the aptly named One Max...

Sort by:

  • AnonD-94869

AnonD-77443, 28 Oct 2013217g is really heavy for a phone. Its nothing to do with be... moreif i give you a vertu signature s in exchange with your note 3, you will suddenly begin to love heavy phones. i bet !!

  • juju

Just waiting for the max plus
And the one plus

  • AnonD-77443

AnonD-200656, 27 Oct 2013OK.. to Put it simply this phone looks damn nice.. But, it... moreActually the One Max battery is awesome... its just the non removable part that's a disappointment.

  • AnonD-77443

AnonD-94869, 27 Oct 2013HOW MANY POUNDS DO YOU WEIGHT IF YOU CARE ABOUT EXTRA 100 G... more217g is really heavy for a phone. Its nothing to do with being able to lift it its more about comfort when holding or in the pocket.

My note 3 is only 15g lighter than my note 2 but the difference is definitely noticeable in my pocket and in my hand.... I wouldn't like to own a phone that's 50g heavier than the note 3.

  • Anonymous

Good device, but the price is just too high. (about USD 775)
The same cpu with G-pro is about USD 430 now.

  • AnonD-94869

AnonD-200656, 27 Oct 2013OK.. to Put it simply this phone looks damn nice.. But, it... moreHOW MANY POUNDS DO YOU WEIGHT IF YOU CARE ABOUT EXTRA 100 GRAMS ON HTC ONE? ARE YOU UNDERFED? HEAVY PHONES FROM METAL ARE SUPERB, THEY SCREAM:"QUALITY". only kids and teenagers use phones's camera. this kind of phablet mustn't even have a camera indeed. it is a serious business tool. i hate so much the cameras on phones. even at 41 mp nokia lumia 1020 seems a joke compared with a good bridge or dslr photocamera. who cares about 4 mp or 13 mp or 41 mp when all the photos made with the phones are posted 90% on the stupid facebook and 10% are watched in slideshow on the big lcd tv wich have only 1920x1080=2 mp resolution? no one prints them on paper nowdays. AND 4 MP IN 16:9 NATIVE LIKE HTC ONE HAVE IS EQUIVALENT OF A 6 MP CAMERA SWITCHED FROM USELESS 4:3 TO 16:9 ASPECT. MY SAMSUNG NOTE 3 HAVE ONLY 9 MP IN 16:9, NOT 13 MP, BUT I SHOOT ONLY 16:9 PHOTOS SINCE 2009

  • AnonD-200656

OK.. to Put it simply this phone looks damn nice..
But, it ends there.. its going to be heavy, the camera is a huge disappointment the battery even more so... I wish HTC was designing Samsung Phones, no one can top the note 3 hardware + stylus at the moment in the Phablets category.

  • AnonD-94869

AnonD-199948, 25 Oct 2013Hello sir, my bro want a very excellent music phone, price... moreHEADPHONES: BEATS MIXR-the best headphones ever made on Terra (these headphones seems to have atomic power inside) or Soul by Ludacris SL 150 wich are also very groovy. Other good headphones are:Sony xb 800,910 or Technics rp-dh 1200. And as music player any device from the following models of htc: one, one mini, butterfly, 8x, 8s, desire 500, desire 200-this can be tuned with "folder player with 5 bands equalizer" free app. from google playstore wich is pure gold for this little cheap device. HTC IS PURE AND SIMPLE THE BEST FOR CRAZY MUSIC POWER ON HEADPHONES. I still didn't have heard htc one max with my own ears to have an opinion. Apple's iPads, all iPads are also excellent powerful music players, but forget iphone 5,5s or any new ipods-they are all weak on headphones. The rest:Sony,Samsung,LG,Huawey and the rest are all trash for music on headphones, below any ipod or iphone 5. Pure trash !!!

  • Anonymous

It's finger print scanner is nothing comparing to Apple's Touch ID.

  • Anonymous

Battery life is better than note 3

  • AnonD-196455

mk, 17 Oct 2013not impressed snapdragon 600 4mp is low even if its ultra p... mores600 is great enough for every games or perograms without any lag like htc one..its smoother than any other phones that i used..
plus that u check battery life and less price thats why i like this beauty monster.

  • AnonD-196455

AnonD-199948, 25 Oct 2013Hello sir, my bro want a very excellent music phone, price... moreone or ona max for sure are the best choice.

  • AnonD-32667

The battery test results are coming with the Note 3 Vs One Max Review...

  • AnonD-3736

deleting my comment was a little uncalled for... but the battery test is taking awfully long, and the promise of "tomorrow" was made almost a week ago!

  • AnonD-199948

Hello sir,
my bro want a very excellent music phone, price doesn't matter,
recently my bro bought sony xperia z1, but he didn't liked its music quality too,
he just need good music,
is there any smartphone with high quality music..??
or he should go for ipods? if yes which one..? which headphones good.?
please reply me as soon as possible,
waiting for all your valuable suggestions...

  • Anonymous

we are still waiting battery results from october 14¡¡

  • AnonD-174449

AnonD-77852, 21 Oct 2013Excellent design, great camera, superb screen and a "b... moreA replacable battery would help. When it freezes you take your battery out and pop it back in and reboot and all sorted.what about when battery is fcked and you cannot replace it.well then ur left with an expensive BRICK,Hmmmmm ?

  • AnonD-77852

Excellent design, great camera, superb screen and a "blow-you-away" sound quality fitted with a gigantic battery... what more can you want? SoC is irrelevant.

  • Limited

allan, 15 Oct 2013HTC One Max is better than Galaxy Note 3 because Note 3 has... moreSo.. that's it? just because of RADIO? you gotta be kidding me... There are many apps there wherein you can stream radio using data. So you're argument is invalid. Specs-wise, Note 3 is superior than One Max.

  • Anonymous

Battery results please¡¡¡