Samsung Galaxy A13
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A13

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • 0B{
  • 23 May 2023

anyone tell me about it pugb performance on a13 exynox
i very thankful

    Chiron, 17 May 2023I'd go the Galaxy A12 nacho though its not as popular ... moreWell, it's the same case for the A04s when it comes to the processor and screen resolution, but I'll pick the A04s over that since that is a more recent phone and it will likely to get supported much further in the future.

      Anonymous, 08 May 2023A13 or A04s?I'd go the Galaxy A12 nacho though its not as popular as the A13 and A04s but it has a 64bit cpu and strong Exynos 850 8nm LPP chipset with two strong supported ABIs, arm64-v8a, armeabi-v7a, armeabi

        Anonymous, 08 May 2023A13 or A04s?I would compare the A13 LTE model to the A04s in this reply so bear with me. Personally, I'd go for the A04s if your take caters on the phone's processing performance (assuming A13 and the former are your only options). Although, they use the same processor which is Exynos 850, I'd go for the A04s because based on reviews online, if features a 90Hz display while the A13 has only 60 (I'm talking about the LTE model). Despite the lower screen resolution of the A04s at just HD+ compared to the Full HD+ of the A13, it's actually an advantage for me since the processor won't work as hard when it comes to rendering graphics and stuff like that in the games your play especially if it's kind of resource intensive like MLBB and CODM thus improving your framerate, but if you are the kind that is used to higher resolution display, you would notice the compromise right away, but then again, if you are catering towards performance you're gonna have to deal with it whether you like it or not. As a last note, the A04s surprisingly has a faster read and write speed towards the A13 which means that moving large files in and out of that phone slightly less of a headache.

          • A
          • AlucardIsDracula
          • XTk
          • 17 May 2023

          Advocate, 16 May 2023I have held this Phone since November of Last Year. So far ... moreI would love it to have some sort of Video Stabilization algorithm onboard its camera set up. I'm kind of dissapointed seeing that this phone can actually be of great us in the field of photography considering it can go at max of 50MP and it can also captures quite eye-catching photos at its normal mode of 12.5MP, yet videography in it is absurd because of the lack of that feature, but hey it's a budget phone so I'd just give it a pass.

            • A
            • Advocate
            • 0p}
            • 16 May 2023

            I have held this Phone since November of Last Year. So far it is not so bad, Only that is missing OIS, EIS and Night Mode i know it is budget phone but am it can be improved upon with updates. How wish Samsung Could Provide camera Update that could add some OIS or EIS or Night Mode, As well as improve its Digital Zoom.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • fXs
              • 15 May 2023

              I have had the phone for 2 months l must say l am very dissappointed with the battrey it gets depleted very fast and the charging yoh it takes long to be full unlike the A12 l had previously. The camera is good l like it

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • XTk
                • 13 May 2023

                I have used this phone for almost 2 months now and I'd say that this is a decent phone for a casual user and if you are the type that enjoys big screen size, good screen resolution in an affordable phone. Gaming on this handset is fine but you can't expect it to run resource demanding games perfectly. Although the thing that bugs me is when I am playing ML, whenever I connect to a wifi connection that has 2.4ghz band, my ping spikes up to 285ms every now and then, but when I connect it to a 5ghz band or when I'm using my mobile data, the issue is gone. But the thing is, I have my old phone with me which is Huawei nova 2 lite and I don't even experience that problem despite playing ML on it with just 2.4ghz connection. I tried restarting the wifi on my phone and the router and we even had replaced our modem a few times and it's still the same, not to mention our current router has no 5ghz support now because apparently they have to replace it because our plan does not met their requirements of 200mbps (ours is just at 120). Not just on this phone, but also on my uncle's A50 and my aunt's A33, they also experience this unless they connect it together on mobile data or use 5ghz band.

                  Anonymous, 08 May 2023A13 or A04s?Go for the A13, it's marginally more expensive but offers much more value for money.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • XBx
                    • 12 May 2023

                    I just got the galaxy a13 and it's working perfectly except fur the camera which is not stable most times clear and other blury and rough and also a blury video display of any kind ,either from the social media platforms and all

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Nue
                      • 11 May 2023

                      Anonymous, 08 May 2023A13 or A04s?A 13

                        • S
                        • Snapdragon420 Gen69
                        • y6V
                        • 09 May 2023

                        Anonymous, 09 May 2023Is it true that this phone is laggy even with basic apps li... moreYes it is laggy as hell as its SoC is so weak even just navigating home screen is so sluggish/laggy. Also it is a 32bit phone which is obsolete these days.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • uS@
                          • 09 May 2023

                          Is it true that this phone is laggy even with basic apps like social media or calling/texting? I was planning to buy this phone as a second phone just for basic communications

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • mFd
                            • 08 May 2023

                            Anonymous, 08 May 2023A13 or A04s?A13 is better

                              Phone is pretty ok for the price but updates are too damn slow!! Mine is still on February security patch.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • sSI
                                • 08 May 2023

                                A13 or A04s?

                                  Dietrich, 03 May 2023Samsung A13 - great phone, just two problems: (1) The speak... moreYes but for a cheap phone I think the sound is good enough

                                    • F
                                    • Finch92
                                    • mFd
                                    • 03 May 2023

                                    Dietrich, 03 May 2023Samsung A13 - great phone, just two problems: (1) The speak... moreyou can read about the sound quality its average and means mono Maybe

                                      • D
                                      • Dietrich
                                      • rvA
                                      • 03 May 2023

                                      Samsung A13 - great phone, just two problems: (1) The speaker does not give great sound and voice is sometimes unclear, however a plug in earpiece provides for a better sound experience. (2) The camera does not work without allowing access to Nearby Devices, which not everybody wants to do.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • Xsp
                                        • 02 May 2023

                                        I bought a Samsung A 13 recently. I'm happy enough with its features and performance, except I was passed off when I discovered the phone did not support NFC which is tap and go Google Wallet Payments. If I'd known or was told about at the point of purchase I would have had second thoughts about buying. It's a pain, why can't that be added?