Samsung Galaxy A20
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019bro j6 is same like a20. just the difference of notch displ... moreA20 also Phablet sized 6.4 inch hd+

its been a few days since i got this model and i began to love it.
the best amazing about about this phone is.

1 -the battery life .. with exactly 24 hours of casual using with around 1.30 hour of phone calls during a day and consuming youtube videos and browsing i left with 65% ! battery life in the time of this writing.
2-super Amoled display.
3 -performance is great no lag and very responsive .. and no heat issue .
4- finger print is also fast to recognize.
5- nice camera pictures and video with rich colors .. for my liking .
the not so nice things i find about it is .

-1 the absence of the real Proximity sensor during a phone call.
its a software based and it feels like a little slow to turn the screen off during a phone call not deal breaker for me its just working ok.
2- video recording while it do capture a rich details and nice colors . but its lag stabilizer .
too shaky if you record while walking.

i cant comment on gaming in details ,but i found asphalt 8, and Dan the man just work fine .
i was hesitating at first because i hate the notch , but it can easily be hidden with the settings .
internet speed is good ,
the phone feels like its slippery and inferior so i am waiting to find a nice case for it to protect it from scratch . sadly the box doesn't come with one as usual with Samsung phones.
for any one just want a regular phone with good camera and YouTube music and battery life .
this is a perfect fit for the price.

  • nids

sheikh Rizwan, 21 Apr 2019Yeah! Exactly but i think samsung galaxy a series is much b... moreThink twice before buying a 20 as my screen was broken just like a glass. smashed as someone throw it from a 10 feet height, unfortunately it slipped from my hand from a height of 3 feet approx and all the front glass is broken. My bad is that glass protector is safe however.
Company says whole panel would be replaced not the digitizer only and it consts $ 95. huhhhhh

  • Snowy

i have come to know that screen pixels are visible because it's only HD+
and the speaker audio is said to baad be as bad as realme 3
and that it lags a lot
n frame drops happens while riding a vehicle in pubg on any settings
is this true?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Apr 2019bro j6 is same like a20. just the difference of notch displ... moremaybe because u are using the old phone

  • Anonymous

Lazyb, 21 Apr 2019I have j6 n thinking to buy this a20 phone. Should i go fo... morebro j6 is same like a20. just the difference of notch display and battery with fast charging. if you can compromise on this, then don't upgrade. i think it would be wise to stay on j6

miau, 21 Apr 2019most of them still stick to old charger while this usb-c.If... moreor Realme 3 Pro

  • Anonymous

Tech master, 22 Apr 2019Just go to a30 because it is better option than a20 and the... moreA30 still costs 4500 more than A20 for just an always on display, AR emoji,slightly better processor and cameras. Checked from the comparisons on Youtube and it was found that apps opened faster in A20 than A30 even though A20 has 7884 and A30 boasts of 7904.
A30 could be bought but the price difference for the specs and performance is too high.

  • Tech master

Lazyb, 21 Apr 2019I have j6 n thinking to buy this a20 phone. Should i go fo... moreJust go to a30 because it is better option than a20 and the price gap is not too much

Phone Reviewer, 21 Apr 2019yah but A50 is worth the extra cashI have j6 n thinking to buy this a20 phone.
Should i go for it?
Just want to know if this phone is a better option than j6?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2019Then pay 6000 INR more to get A50. Redmi Note 7 or Realme 3... moreDepends upon your requirements and prestige criteria as well. In that case, A70 would be worth even more than A50.

  • miau

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2019Then pay 6000 INR more to get A50. Redmi Note 7 or Realme 3... moremost of them still stick to old charger while this usb-c.If you want to game go to pocophone or usb c a2 for usb-c.

Anonymous, 20 Apr 2019Then pay 6000 INR more to get A50. Redmi Note 7 or Realme 3... moreyah but A50 is worth the extra cash

  • sheikh Rizwan

Hakkuna_matata, 14 Apr 2019it has usb-cYeah! Exactly but i think samsung galaxy a series is much better than the m series, besides a series having much better and aceptable features that m series dont have. While if we see that, lets say for me I'm going to buy a20 within few days, and why? Because it's quite impressive device that i love the most....Besides for me that is why i really love the samsung company than the apple.... and it's midrange device as well that having more and more features that the others companies devices dont have...

  • Anonymous

Phone Reviewer, 20 Apr 2019How the hell does this phone has less than 300ppi with an a... moreThen pay 6000 INR more to get A50. Redmi Note 7 or Realme 3 would be the better options in a similar price range as of A20.

  • Anonymous

Mansoor Ali, 14 Apr 2019Samsung A 20 or Honor 8C. Need advice please. Around 4000 R... moreRealme 3

How the hell does this phone has less than 300ppi with an amoled screen
Don't buy this get a50 guys

  • Anonymous

I think it will be more expensive than 200 EUR. The cheaper A20e is available in most of EU now, and I see it from 200 and up to 250 in some places.

Naseebullah, 17 Apr 2019Proximity Sensor is not working properly A20 has proximity sensor please check manual

  • nisar

a20 is a good choice but 2 issue 1 are speaker weaker 2nd calling senser. weak