Samsung Galaxy A50s
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A50s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

mrk1, 12 Nov 2019Any idea about back of A51....after the leaked images ? Is... morePlastic

Any idea about back of A51....after the leaked images ?
Is it glass or plastic ?

  • Smiley

A51 coming...hopefully in time for Christmas gift.

  • AM

In my own opinion and having the phone for a week now, it very much deserves applause compared with A7 (2017), Nova 3i and F1s. The camera is better and even if you take out the filter it still gives you that good photo. It works well at night and in night mode too. It does not pixelate and wide option is very okay. Battery wise, my cellular data is ON 24/7 and I only need to charge it once a day. The hotspot is also turned on at that rate. The phone doesn't lag and has good speakers and volume. In a call, try to keep the volume in the middle-level otherwise everyone in the room will hear your caller as if you're on speaker. I'm in the Philippines and I do think I got a surprisingly good phone. My phone runs with 6GB ram and 126GB storage.

Andy, 10 Nov 2019how can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 ... moreThanks for notifying. It's a typo error. Should be 3+ yes.

  • Momo

Andy, 10 Nov 2019how can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 ... moreBack to future lol

  • Asad

farabi, 10 Nov 2019Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 ... moreI think you would be using a trial device specially given to you by Samsung 😄😄😄

  • Andy

farabi, 10 Nov 2019Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 ... morehow can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 years ago?

Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 for almost 4+ years. My usage experience comparing with S7 is,
- camera, it's ok for daily usage and for social apps. Have better options and filters then S7 and in many cases takes better pictures then S7.
- display, best one in its budget range.
- battery, runs almost 2 days for me, though I stay most of the time under wifi coverage.
- usage experience, have not faced any lag or hang issue so far. Am not a mobile phone gamer.
- on display finger print sensor, it worked 10 out of 10 time before applying glass protector. After using glass protector, success rate is about 8 out of 10.


  • Renuka

Does Samsung A50S have gorilla glass? Which version?

  • wasgonnabuyone

Anonymous, 09 Nov 2019bad camera regret i bought it! Total waste of money 48mp my... moreIs the camera really bad? I was thinking of buying it. For me, I think the camera was a downgrade compared to the A50 (25MP f1.7) vs. A50s (48 MP, f/2.0). I'll just buy the A50 instead.

  • Anonymous

bad camera regret i bought it! Total waste of money 48mp my foot scam !

  • JIL

Mr_Robot, 07 Nov 2019When is this coming out in Europe? It's been months and not... moreI don't think Samsung will sell it in Europe where the competition is not so tough a in Asia...they will sell the A51 early next year.

  • Mr_Robot

When is this coming out in Europe? It's been months and not a whisper of it releasing worldwide

  • Rayza

Mai, 02 Nov 2019My gosh! Just got A50s now but so disappointed on the cam! ... moreIf you want to find a Phone with perfect of camera, dont buy a Phone, go and buy a dslr with extended lens. Dont expect too much about camera Phone lens.

If you're looking for a samsung phone with decent price, I think this phone is quite good overall. I'm currently using this phone for a while and honestly it's not bad compare to other rivals. But I think it's not for everybody, especially who seeks for stable fps in gaming. I mean yeah it has max fps settings in COD and PUBG, but it becomes choppier when the phone's getting hot. Maybe software updates will fix the issues, but who knows.

  • Anonymous

Mai, 02 Nov 2019My gosh! Just got A50s now but so disappointed on the cam! ... moreDont expect this price to have best camera..use your mind your not buying flagship phone.

  • Anonymous

Unknown621th, 01 Nov 2019then dont buy it... stop posting if you dont like it..perio... moreWe need feedback man

  • Anonymous

Unknown621th, 01 Nov 2019then dont buy it... stop posting if you dont like it..perio... moreLet people share their point of view. Good or bad , so others can learn.

  • Mai

My gosh! Just got A50s now but so disappointed on the cam! How could samsung is by giving people poor cam quality such as this! They put 48MP but is it actually not! Oh my gosh! 😭 Atleast now I know! I don't trust Samsung anymore!