Samsung Galaxy A50s
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A50s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonymousUser

I have problem for 3 days in my phone.
Many times wifi signal comes with exclamation mark . I dont know whether it is wifi problem or device problem. I see other device connected and using them wifi nicely but i struggle to connect whenever ! marks comes. Is there any chance of manufacturing fault regarding this issue ???

  • Afzulnizam

1 month already use this device. The bad thing i didnt like is finger print. So hard to detect my finger. Also camera color is bad.

  • Anonymous

don't buy this device, just wait for the a51 which is coming soon.

  • Buhettz

Its a good phone i recommend it. Good midrange phone. Dont be lied on its better than other phones of the same specs by far. Network strength in oman with omantel is perfect and Africa in Tanzania with vodacom also perfect. Go for it if you like it

  • Ali

When to expect this device in the Middle East?

Seanjun, 14 Nov 2019When?in india December

wasgonnabuyone, 09 Nov 2019Is the camera really bad? I was thinking of buying it. For ... morenext time make sure its a SONY IMX 586 camera

  • Seanjun

TFM, 13 Nov 2019galaxy A51 coming soon with punch hole display like note 10When?

  • FingerScan

If A51 have better finger print scanner, that'll make this A50s a discontinued product, hence no more updates coming.

  • Anonymous

Got mine yesterday. It works. I mean yeah its ok. But its plastic, yet its very light.

galaxy A51 coming soon with punch hole display like note 10

  • Anonymous

mrk1, 12 Nov 2019Any idea about back of A51....after the leaked images ? Is... morePlastic

Any idea about back of A51....after the leaked images ?
Is it glass or plastic ?

  • Smiley

A51 coming...hopefully in time for Christmas gift.

  • AM

In my own opinion and having the phone for a week now, it very much deserves applause compared with A7 (2017), Nova 3i and F1s. The camera is better and even if you take out the filter it still gives you that good photo. It works well at night and in night mode too. It does not pixelate and wide option is very okay. Battery wise, my cellular data is ON 24/7 and I only need to charge it once a day. The hotspot is also turned on at that rate. The phone doesn't lag and has good speakers and volume. In a call, try to keep the volume in the middle-level otherwise everyone in the room will hear your caller as if you're on speaker. I'm in the Philippines and I do think I got a surprisingly good phone. My phone runs with 6GB ram and 126GB storage.

Andy, 10 Nov 2019how can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 ... moreThanks for notifying. It's a typo error. Should be 3+ yes.

  • Momo

Andy, 10 Nov 2019how can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 ... moreBack to future lol

  • Asad

farabi, 10 Nov 2019Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 ... moreI think you would be using a trial device specially given to you by Samsung 😄😄😄

  • Andy

farabi, 10 Nov 2019Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 ... morehow can you use it for over 4 years when s7 was released 3 years ago?

Using A50s about for a month. Earlier have used Samsung S7 for almost 4+ years. My usage experience comparing with S7 is,
- camera, it's ok for daily usage and for social apps. Have better options and filters then S7 and in many cases takes better pictures then S7.
- display, best one in its budget range.
- battery, runs almost 2 days for me, though I stay most of the time under wifi coverage.
- usage experience, have not faced any lag or hang issue so far. Am not a mobile phone gamer.
- on display finger print sensor, it worked 10 out of 10 time before applying glass protector. After using glass protector, success rate is about 8 out of 10.