Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • MSJ
  • 11 Dec 2022

S . SUDHAKAR, 11 Dec 2022The following features are removed in Android 13 : > De... moreThat's right but the function is still there, though in a modified way. It claims to optimize automatically without setting anything, while you can only toggle to include restarts or not. It's simplier and hasn't caused any problems (by undesired actions) so far, hence no complaints about it.

Btw see Tips for quick OneUI5 What's new summary, folks.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 6wN
    • 11 Dec 2022

    Anonymous, 10 Dec 2022Guys, should I go for Samsung a52s or should I go for Samsu... moreGo for A52s. It is a superb phone in all aspects.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • MSJ
      • 11 Dec 2022

      Anonymous, 10 Dec 2022Guys, should I go for Samsung a52s or should I go for Samsu... moreApparently A52s is the best one. It's worth buy even for 2 years, with Android 14 refresh in a half-time. It's recommended.
      A52 5G is a trade of little weaker chip for radio. May be considered if you pay less for it and desperately need a radio :)
      A32 5G with HD screen and worse cameras, no IP rating + notch is overall the worst thus not recommended. You'd get LCD and good battery life though. (and radio :) You should have good reasons for its specs (like AMOLED being a problem), and again a decent price.

      Buy the A52s and you're set. It's an offer you won't get any day. (once bought, you'll forget the other two)

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • HXY
        • 11 Dec 2022

        Anonymous, 10 Dec 2022Mind tell your country or region?The US, obvs political nonsense.. samsung has released ui5 on their M series to the non western countries.. Samsung's flagships still haven't got the ui 5 update in western countries.. ridic

          Wifi100000, 10 Dec 2022This WiFi issues has nothing to do with the phone ,it eithe... moreTry Toyota supra..

            The following features are removed in Android 13 :
            > Device care - tap on 3 dot on the top right corner - Automation

            In the automation, there is a 1st option called 'auto optimise daily'. If we tap on that we can set the time.

            In the automation, there is a 2nd option called 'auto restart at set times'. If we tap on that, we can set the day and time of auto start.

            The above 2 options are missing in the android 13 which makes it similar to android 11.

              • W
              • Wifi100000
              • Ke1
              • 10 Dec 2022

              James PH, 10 Dec 2022This phone has a very slow WiFi speeds even if it supports ... moreThis WiFi issues has nothing to do with the phone ,it either your router's issues or your service provider sucks. You can't expect a Toyota to speed like a Porsche dude.

                JAMES PH, 10 Dec 2022Imagine you gotta pay extra money to get high speeds intern... moreYou aren't using your WiFi 5ghz mode otherwise such low speed is impossible. I have no trouble in getting maximum speed out of my 100mbps fibre connection when connected through WiFi 5Ghz. Configuration issues with your WiFi router is also a possibility.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • sxr
                  • 10 Dec 2022

                  Guys, should I go for Samsung a52s or should I go for Samsung A32 5g or Samsung a52 5g ınstead?
                  Plannıng to a new phone before 2022 ends。
                  Can someone please reply。
                  Thanks!

                    • J
                    • JAMES PH
                    • 7X1
                    • 10 Dec 2022

                    Anonymous, 10 Dec 2022Dude, who cares about wifi speed, as long as it isn't ... moreImagine you gotta pay extra money to get high speeds internet but the phone Samsung A52s 5G isn't having a good WiFi speed in its chip. It won't be a problem for some but like me who streams a lot and uses a lot of bandwidth I can really feel that the WiFi speed of this phone sucks downloading and uploading thru the internet is very slow even if the WiFi is very fast on other devices there is really something wrong with the WiFi chip of this phone because I already brought it to Samsung and the issue still there.. got a 500MBPS WiFi plan but can only go 25-30 MBPS in my Samsung A52s 5G..

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • MFI
                      • 10 Dec 2022

                      Anonymous, 10 Dec 2022Almost 2 weeks since half the world has received one ui 5 u... moreMind tell your country or region?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • HXY
                        • 10 Dec 2022

                        Almost 2 weeks since half the world has received one ui 5 update.. still nuttin here. Wth

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • g8$
                          • 10 Dec 2022

                          James PH, 10 Dec 2022This phone has a very slow WiFi speeds even if it supports ... moreDude, who cares about wifi speed, as long as it isn't slow as fu.k. And it isn't. It's not fast, but not slow either by any means.

                            • J
                            • James PH
                            • 7X1
                            • 10 Dec 2022

                            This phone has a very slow WiFi speeds even if it supports WiFi 6 but the speed sucks! I have already checked my unit to a Samsung Service Center but the issue still persist even if they replaced almost everything the chips etc. Inside my phone the wifi speed is still slow!!

                            You may want to read the post that I created in the Samsung Members Forum:

                            https://r1.community.samsung.com/t5/galaxy-a/a52s-5g-5ghz-wifi-band-slow/td-p/16649083

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • MSJ
                              • 09 Dec 2022

                              Jaro, 09 Dec 2022Yes the phone is run smooth at one ui 5.0. Sometimes I have... moreAs for bugs. Showing wrong charging issue never existed. Only some unexperienced user/s didn't know how it works.
                              Proximity bug - confirm same on mine here & there, also agree they'll fix it anyhow. (yep no big deal)
                              Found another bug. Bluetooth is switched on (even though I did not) after restart/turn on.

                              As for OneUI5 after more than a week. Unlock screen to homescreen stutters esp. on 60Hz, generally bit different (they say more fluid) animations sometimes feel bit slower at least at the beginning imho, and I've noticed a lag in certain situation in Chrome. These are totally minor issues though, otherwise it's fast and well handled upgrade. No problems with WiFi, auto optimization seem to do its job not harm... I don't even recall 12 already :)
                              (Still cannot say about camera difference though, maybe someone else will.)

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 7Xe
                                • 09 Dec 2022

                                Velkoz n Oems Death, 06 Dec 2022Hello Friends Does anyone of you have this phone for a b... moreNever get an M-series samsung device. Stick with A-series or S-series samsung

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • g8$
                                  • 09 Dec 2022

                                  Video recording is improved on Android 13. 🥰

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 6wN
                                    • 09 Dec 2022

                                    Milan, 08 Dec 2022How does the phone feel afrer updating to android 13?Go for it. Is it working smooth.

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • fmx
                                      • 09 Dec 2022

                                      Just updated to UI5 and Android 13 here in Kenya. Awesome device and bettery life is amazing!

                                        • T
                                        • Tyrone
                                        • R5v
                                        • 09 Dec 2022

                                        I've had this phone for 13 months now and already did two major OS updates (Android 12 and 13) and I must say it is really an awesome device. I've had no single issue whatsoever. The battery life is still very good, the signal reception and 5G connection is also very good, no AMOLED burns, no sudden reboots, nothing. It's still as snappy as it was when the day I bought it.

                                        The only downside I must say is the camera which don't get me wrong is quite good too but after two Android updates I expected they'd improve the image processing but the quality haven't improved a bit. On the other hand I can understand why it's so as to not kill its Samsung A53 successor. The ISP on the Snapdragon 778G is very much capable of outputting much more better photos than what this phone captures but again it's a deliberate move by Samsung so that people would buy the A53 more which has the same camera as this and with inferior chipset but captures oddly debatable "better" photos.

                                        Anyhow, this is still one awesome device after a year and I'm still impressed on how it handles every task I throw at it.