Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 06 Sep 2022Next S series will use only Snapdragon. Wait for it. And do... moreI have every right to complain and cry and moan and be angry or frustrated. Coz I'm only human. And with my 13 years of using an Android phone i think i pretty much know what I want in a phone by now based on my age, my job, my usage, my habits, my needs, etc.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Fvd
    • 07 Sep 2022

    Anonymous, 07 Sep 2022The best phone in this price bracket. Period.Yes, still to date (2022-09-07), it's objectively the best of the Samsung A-Series phones currently available.

      Anonymous, 07 Sep 2022The best phone in this price bracket. Period.Agreed!! Excellent phone using it for months with zero issues ❤

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • g8$
        • 07 Sep 2022

        The best phone in this price bracket. Period.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • xq5
          • 06 Sep 2022

          Gino76ph, 06 Sep 2022If i made a mistake then live with it. Point of the matter ... moreNext S series will use only Snapdragon. Wait for it. And don't complain or cry.

            Anonymous, 06 Sep 2022Blatant lying through your teeth. I quote "especially ... moreIf i made a mistake then live with it. Point of the matter is the discussion about why Samsung releases phones with Exynos on one region and then Snapdragon on another. And Samsung never explained that properly in public or online.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • vjX
              • 06 Sep 2022

              Gino76ph, 06 Sep 2022Those were not my words. I said Galaxy A phones especially ... moreBlatant lying through your teeth. I quote "especially the A52 Exynos ones & above".

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 1I$
                • 06 Sep 2022

                Gino76ph, 06 Sep 2022Those were not my words. I said Galaxy A phones especially ... moreYou forgot a comma.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • HMZ
                  • 06 Sep 2022

                  Zygosepalum, 04 Sep 2022been using this phone for the past 4 months and all i can s... moreThis phone definitely has a brightness sensor. It's slightly to the left of the camera. Cover that without covering the camera and you will see. As for the proximity sensor, lol, nope. As far as my experience goes, it doesn't exist. For me, it looks emulated using the devices rotation sensors and possibly the touchscreen as well. Thank you Samsung for removing the "power button ends call" feature when I needed it.

                    • J
                    • John
                    • pq8
                    • 06 Sep 2022

                    My only complain about this phone as a fellow a52s user is the usb 2.0 port instead of usb 3.x, and the lack or hdmi support.

                    The 778G does support usb 3.1, yet we have 2.0 type c which wont allow you to get video output without latency.. this really pisses me off.

                    Other than that, its a great phone.

                      Anonymous, 06 Sep 2022Your credibility goes to zero when you say A52 has Exynos v... moreThose were not my words. I said Galaxy A phones especially ones who have Exynos variants.

                        Anonymous, 05 Sep 2022Samsung improved a lot. You can't compare One UI with ... moreYes.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • vjX
                          • 06 Sep 2022

                          Gino76ph, 05 Sep 2022No lies. Just facts. Midrange Samsung phones (especially th... moreYour credibility goes to zero when you say A52 has Exynos variants.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • xq5
                            • 05 Sep 2022

                            Gino76ph, 05 Sep 2022No lies. Just facts. Midrange Samsung phones (especially th... moreSamsung improved a lot. You can't compare One UI with others.

                              Anonymous, 05 Sep 2022Good lie. Even my A52 doesn't lag.No lies. Just facts. Midrange Samsung phones (especially the A52 Exynos ones & above) have commendable but still rather poor performance + laggy (NOT benchmarks but real life usage) compared to a OnePlus (Nord & above), Xiaomi (Redmi Note & above) and Poco (F-series). I can say this wholeheartedly based on my usage of them phones in the past 3 years and 13 years as an Android user as a whole.

                                AutoFocus, 05 Sep 2022What performance, lag issues in A52s 5G you talking about ... moreI strongly disagree with your assessment that Samsung phones has no lag and has great performance. And I'm not even talking about benchmarks coz i think they are all a bunch of BS. The animations, app loading and multitasking can be better. A lot better. Real-life usage matters. Having had Android in the past 13 years (Yes...count them!) I found OnePlus, Google, Xiaomi & Poco to be the best in performance by a mile vs Samsung. Optimized? the same answer. May I ask have you used these phones i mentioned? If Yes then maybe you have not used them long enough to know. If No then...I rest my case. And why the duality in apps? Samsung Store? Samsung Calendar? Samsung Clock? Samsung Notes? Yes you can delete some of them but some you can only disable them. And why the regional variations of Exynos & Snapdragon devices? That's unfair & unacceptable in my opinion. And let's admit it...their phones are expensive for their specs. You get what you pay for on the other hand. But I think we can both agree that Samsung does great in terms of app optimisations, build quality, camera quality (even the midrangers), software updates (even if sometimes they don't listen to feedback), security (cheapo chinese phones may be subject to questionable security "updates") and somewhat good customer & repair service. (atleast on where I live anyway).

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • xq5
                                  • 05 Sep 2022

                                  Medi, 05 Sep 2022Battery performance really sucks and the fingerprint sensor... moreYou may be glued on your phone's screen 24/7. Battery life isn't that bad.

                                    Medi, 05 Sep 2022Battery performance really sucks and the fingerprint sensor... moresubstantiate this

                                      • M
                                      • Medi
                                      • XFM
                                      • 05 Sep 2022

                                      AutoFocus, 05 Sep 2022What performance, lag issues in A52s 5G you talking about ... moreBattery performance really sucks and the fingerprint sensor is a crap!! No lies but facts!!

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • xq5
                                        • 05 Sep 2022

                                        Gino76ph, 05 Sep 2022How about the issue of performance and lag which Samsung ha... moreGood lie. Even my A52 doesn't lag.