Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Mel713, 14 Mar 2022I am using the Samsung A52s 5g and definitely I'm not ... moreSnapdragon 778G is weak you might get 4 years of update but you can't patch crappy hardware. The processor is not modular like the PC where you can just swap as long as it's compatible hence why you're SOL or sht out of luck.

Also the 7 series is a budget snapdragon it's not even a flagship level 8 series like the Poco X3 Pro. In 4 years expect the A52s to have terrible experience. Lag in homescreen and specially gaming.

The A52s is already outdated the day it was launched. Not good for gaming that's for sure and in 4 years you'll have terrible experience.

Hence why it's better to have superior hardware (Poco X3 Pro) from the get go that can carry the phone for 4 or more years. Might not get official updates but the X3 pro is very popular in the tech enthusiast world and has tons of custom roms (source: XDA).

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • d%{
    • 14 Mar 2022

    Did anyone install march security patch? Is everything okay with it? I'm on february and phone works perfectly.

      • m
      • makii
      • PEB
      • 14 Mar 2022

      moisture detected notification is really sucks!

        GanyuxShenhe, 13 Mar 2022You need your eyes checked. Also I'd take LCD scree... moreI am using the Samsung A52s 5g and definitely I'm not sh*t out of luck. Well I guess you might have forgotten Samsung is one of the primary top LCD/Amoled manufacturers so they know what they are doing ,they don't need to relay on a third party supplier. As for Snapdragon 778g ,it's not a weak processer ,it's simply a remark version of the previous 8 series chipset .my previous note 9 (exynos version) has been with me since launch and I kept it with me for 4 years and has been still going fine. Your phone will sh+t on you depends on what apps you have downloaded onto your phone.

          Anon , 13 Mar 2022The A52S is awful it has a signal issue and poor battery li... moreCheck your apps which one you have recently downloaded that is affecting your phone. And also always update your third party apps as well.if you are using a third party launcher that could.be one of the reasons why your phone is acting up.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 1KJ
            • 14 Mar 2022

            AB, 14 Mar 2022lpddr5, ufs 3.0, ufs 3.1It has UFS 2.1

              • U
              • Uncle Sam
              • nif
              • 14 Mar 2022

              There is an option to turn off "Allow alarm/notification sounds in calls", but this option does not stop notifications during the call. The result is that you hear a loud reminder in your ear during the conversation - it's a little bit irritating! The "Notifications reminders" to remind me every 3 minutes is turned on. I'm using Android 11.
              Does anyone have such a configuration and does the phone behave the same way?

                • A
                • AB
                • LiX
                • 14 Mar 2022

                Jizzo, 12 Mar 2022Can anyone who has a52s if the phone has EMMC or UFS storag... morelpddr5, ufs 3.0, ufs 3.1

                  • A
                  • AB
                  • LiX
                  • 14 Mar 2022

                  It's a great phone, awesome screen, good build quality, great cameras, good battery life, and with Android 12 works like charm, OneUI 4.0 is really good. I paid 340 euros for 6/128gb and i am more than happy.

                    • A
                    • AB
                    • LiX
                    • 14 Mar 2022

                    Matjazz, 14 Mar 2022Turns out that quite often my screen still stays locked aft... moreThis phone have virtualč proximity sensor (like other Samsung A series phones, or most of Xiaomi-Redmi phones).. It is not a bug.. https://ellipticlabs.com/home/

                      • M
                      • Matjazz
                      • Tm5
                      • 14 Mar 2022

                      Uncle Sam, 14 Mar 2022Regarding the black (blocked) screen after the call, I trie... moreThe only "solution" for me is pressing power button after a call to bring the screen back on, but I guess you already knew that. And yes it's a very annoying bug.
                      If the screen remains black after a call has ended, the phone doesn't show AOD, notifications don't light up and I think that even incoming call wouldn't turn the screen on (I'm not sure about the latter).
                      This bug is also a potential security risk because if you're the one making a call an the screen remains black afterwards then the phone remains unlocked forever or until you interrupt this black screen with a power key.

                        • M
                        • Matjazz
                        • Tm5
                        • 14 Mar 2022

                        Matjazz, 04 Mar 2022Regarding black (blocked) screen after call. I red somewhe... moreTurns out that quite often my screen still stays locked after a call has ended. Apparently the "keep screen on while viewing" settings doesn't help :(

                          • U
                          • Uncle Sam
                          • nif
                          • 14 Mar 2022

                          Matjazz, 04 Mar 2022Regarding black (blocked) screen after call. I red somewhe... moreRegarding the black (blocked) screen after the call, I tried your advice (enabling "keep screen on while viewing") but without success. I also tried to to switched off "Double tap to turn off screen" also without success unfortunately.
                          Did you find successful solution for this annoying behavior of the phone? I still use Android 11.

                            • b
                            • bilal
                            • 6Qe
                            • 14 Mar 2022

                            To be honest my phone is working flawlessly. I am getting more than 8 hours of SOT on OneUi 4.0 with Android 12. Even playing pubg continously gives more than 6 hours from 100% to 0%. I am more than happy. It is giving me a SOT of 10+ hours in normal usage. From 100% to 0%

                              • C
                              • Croman
                              • prM
                              • 14 Mar 2022

                              Anon , 13 Mar 2022The A52S is awful it has a signal issue and poor battery li... moreThere is something wrong with your device, I get 9 hours SOT and almost 3 days with normal usage

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • d%{
                                • 13 Mar 2022

                                Anon , 13 Mar 2022The A52S is awful it has a signal issue and poor battery li... moreFake review. Everything is fine with this phone, including connection and battery life. 😏

                                  • A
                                  • Anon
                                  • 39x
                                  • 13 Mar 2022

                                  The A52S is awful it has a signal issue and poor battery life and it slows down then speeds up again. I'm getting 3 hours from the battery. It's terrible

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • d%{
                                    • 13 Mar 2022

                                    BK, 13 Mar 2022Been using it for around 2 months and I'm satisfied wi... moreIt runs smooth on Android 12, and battery life is the same. But they disabled stabilization on video recording. 🥶

                                      • B
                                      • BK
                                      • 8nY
                                      • 13 Mar 2022

                                      Been using it for around 2 months and I'm satisfied with it. Aside from the fact that my fingers lean on the camera when I'm playing (which will be a problem on most new phones) everything else is fine. Battery life is really good for me, last for 2 days because I use it on 60hz and no AoD lol
                                      I still didn't upgrade it to android 12 tho because I'm afraid to ruin the smooth software experience...

                                        Shadocx, 03 Mar 2022GSMArena tested both phones and you're asking for sour... moreYou need your eyes checked.

                                        Also I'd take LCD screen that has superior hardware over a phone that has AMOLED screen but weak processor.

                                        778G is garbage.

                                        You can't upgrade it. No software or security patch can upgrade that weak processor. This phone might get 4 years of update but in 4 years due to weak processor no doubt the experience will be terrible.

                                        You're basically SOL (sht out of luck)