Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Jaro, 17 Apr 2022Why? I Have Baseus 65W charger and the Super Fast Charging ... moreYou think that if you charge this phone with your 65W charger, it will actually charge faster? Let's see then, plug it in at 0%, time it, take it out at 100%. Or maybe you are going for the old trick, it doesn't charge at 65W, but it still 'charges'!

    • J
    • Jaro
    • n$V
    • 17 Apr 2022

    Aa, 17 Apr 2022Buy samsung 25 watt c to c port charger for super fast chargingWhy? I Have Baseus 65W charger and the Super Fast Charging is working. I was just saying that you dont need to have orginal charger to have super fast charging and normal fast charging. Someone here said that after update to 4.1 some chargers doesnt work properly. But mine is working very fine :).

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • MSK
      • 17 Apr 2022

      NewUserP2022, 12 Apr 2022Hi has anyone experienced a flickering screen when someone ... moreI've noticed some flicker on default animated clock screen (colored balls whateverit it is), also on certain animated part of the screen in (only) one particular application. Can't check that call now for some reason so maybe I'll get back to this some other day. Idk if this could be fixed, unless some factory reset helps. Basically this is really pretty marginal issue so meanwhile I'll just ignore. Any info on this, please leave post anybody.

        The Galaxy A52s is a decent phone, with good all-round specifications (although nothing world changing or revolutionary), a decent Snapdragon SoC, alright (but definitely not spectacular) battery life and cameras that are decent but not spectacular either. Should be noted that my screen on time on Android 12, with OneUI version 4.1 is around 4,5 to 5 hours with dark mode disabled. With dark mode enabled, my screen on time is surprisingly improved significantly.

          • A
          • Aa
          • X@p
          • 17 Apr 2022

          Jaro, 17 Apr 2022Someone here have problems with non orginal chargers after ... moreBuy samsung 25 watt c to c port charger for super fast charging

            • J
            • Jaro
            • n$V
            • 17 Apr 2022

            Someone here have problems with non orginal chargers after 4.1 update but i dont have. Fast Charge works with huaweii 18W charger and Super Fast Charge work with 65W Baseus Gan2Pro charger.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • MSJ
              • 17 Apr 2022

              Anonymous, 16 Apr 2022Heard there were some issues with the new update (I guess O... moreThey say 'Read before you post' etc. They're right

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • LiP
                • 16 Apr 2022

                Heard there were some issues with the new update (I guess One UI 4.1). Are they resolved?

                  • U
                  • Uwuuh
                  • 7sn
                  • 16 Apr 2022

                  Anonymous, 12 Apr 2022I'm planning on buying this phone, had one feature bot... moreAll flash memory can only sustain limited amounts of program and erase cycles but vendors don’t usually advertise the TBW values for eMMC/UFS modules, aside from few industrial or automotive variants.

                  That’s because the actual flash memory in smartphones will by far outlast the projected usable lifespan of the device itself (between 3–5 years) and other components such as the battery would have degraded by then. Unless you’re constantly writing hundreds of GBs per day, NAND flash degradation will never be an issue

                    • U
                    • Uwuuh
                    • 7sj
                    • 15 Apr 2022

                    Anonymous, 12 Apr 2022I'm planning on buying this phone, had one feature bot... moreAll flash memory can only sustain limited amounts of program and erase cycles but vendors don’t usually advertise the TBW values for eMMC/UFS modules, aside from few industrial or automotive variants.

                    That’s because the actual flash memory in smartphones will by far outlast the projected usable lifespan of the device itself (between 3–5 years) and other components such as the battery would have degraded by then. Unless you’re constantly writing hundreds of GBs per day, NAND flash degradation will never be an issue.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • MSJ
                      • 15 Apr 2022

                      ShockieUK, 15 Apr 2022Do need screen protector?I'm still using only taped stock protection layer LOL but I plan to buy some. To prevent scratches or in case of fall. Will keep the phone for some time..

                        • M
                        • Matjazz
                        • Tm5
                        • 15 Apr 2022

                        Y. H., 30 Mar 2022Hi When my phone is in a dark place (my pocket F. E.), in ... moreSince 4.1 update I don't remember the screen remaining black after a call. Seems to be working fine now.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • y6V
                          • 15 Apr 2022

                          Alisterzxx, 14 Apr 2022have had the phone since 20th march very happy with it sadl... moreThis unit released on september,why did you said you had this unit on march? Maybe your unit is a52 without s version. Fyi 🙂

                            Do need screen protector?

                              • A
                              • Alisterzxx
                              • mtq
                              • 14 Apr 2022

                              have had the phone since 20th march very happy with it sadly my carrier dosen't support samsung 5g so haven't been able to test it. if your looking for a budget phone would recommend.

                                best all rounder phone so far. today my A52s got One UI 4.1 update. and one of surprising feature is RAM plus could go up to 8GB (2-4-6-8 GB option).

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • KsM
                                  • 14 Apr 2022

                                  Malteser, 14 Apr 2022Thanks for your reply. I managed to use some tips. Disabeli... moreYou can factory reset the phone if you haven't done it already and see if it resolves the issue.
                                  If the problem still persists then I guess it could be a sensor problem and you should probably return it while it is under warranty

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • d%{
                                    • 14 Apr 2022

                                    Slave Zone, 14 Apr 2022Nove 9 much better ..Nova 9 is shit out of the phone, you can check review on GSM Arena. A52s has much better cameras, software, stereo speakers etc.

                                      • M
                                      • Malteser
                                      • Tmv
                                      • 14 Apr 2022

                                      Anonymous, 11 Apr 2022I had that problem with vanilla A52, sold two of them. Now,... moreMine is dry completely and never wet it. I do not know why the icon is showing.

                                        • M
                                        • Malteser
                                        • Tmv
                                        • 14 Apr 2022

                                        Anonymous, 11 Apr 2022Nope haven't experience this Check the link below a... moreThanks for your reply. I managed to use some tips. Disabeling the fast charge option made the moisture icon disappear for some time. However it keeps going and coming back. I also noticed that when the battery comes below 30% it detects moisture and then it won't let me re-charge phone coz as soon as I insert the charger it starts beeping and tells me to remove charger immediately.