Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • K
  • Kai
  • dZu
  • 19 Apr 2022

ben, 19 Apr 2022S20 FE is quite better yeaEven though it'll get only one year more of software update?

    • h
    • hii
    • IVx
    • 19 Apr 2022

    Can i ask is oneui 4.1 more stable than 4.0? And also does this phone support up to android 14 only or android 15? Thanks in advance

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • d%{
      • 19 Apr 2022

      Kai, 19 Apr 2022Should I buy this or get Galaxy S20 FE 5G? S20 FE, but only with Snapdragon 865

        • b
        • ben
        • I@H
        • 19 Apr 2022

        Kai, 19 Apr 2022Should I buy this or get Galaxy S20 FE 5G? S20 FE is quite better yea

          • Z
          • Zafeer
          • Fvd
          • 19 Apr 2022

          Wongndeso, 14 Apr 2022best all rounder phone so far. today my A52s got One UI 4.1... moreNote that it is not a real ram
          it is just a space from the internal ROM
          means it may help but Sure slower than the real ram

            • Z
            • Zafeer
            • Fvd
            • 19 Apr 2022

            Anonymous, 15 Apr 2022This unit released on september,why did you said you had th... moreThe unit released on August 2021
            the post writer bought it on 20 March 2022
            That's it

            Regards

              • M
              • Matjazz
              • Tm5
              • 19 Apr 2022

              Anonymous, 18 Apr 2022Water-proof-moisture-sensitive phone sounds like another jo... moreOnce upon a time IP rated phones had plugs that would seal the usb charging port. Noe that charging ports themselves are waterproof they're equipped with moisture sensing tech to prevent shorting charger and/or damaging phone if the plug is wet.
              This moisture sensing makes a lot of sense but it obviously malfunctions sometimes.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • n1@
                • 19 Apr 2022

                Hi there,

                Do you recommend any good Gcam, specially with astrophotography working well and not special configs (almost donwload and works)?

                Many thanks

                  Kukurishku, 18 Apr 2022I think this phone is good, it has many RAM that is very go... morePhones are not intended to use while charging. Some people never care what is recommended till some danger happen to them.

                    • K
                    • Kai
                    • dZu
                    • 19 Apr 2022

                    Should I buy this or get Galaxy S20 FE 5G?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • d%{
                      • 18 Apr 2022

                      Anonymous, 18 Apr 2022Water-proof-moisture-sensitive phone sounds like another jo... moreI agree, but it's like 1 out of 500 with that problem I guess

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • MSK
                        • 18 Apr 2022

                        Water-proof-moisture-sensitive phone sounds like another joke. Hopefully this is like any other issue, some users are just unlucky but still it's minority. User should have access to switch this sensor off (let's say in recovery menu). More technology, more problems.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • MFI
                          • 18 Apr 2022

                          Jaro, 18 Apr 2022Ech... I know how it works people. I plug it in to 65W char... moreDoes this phone have charging? Can you explain how does it all work?

                          😆😂🤣

                          Ofc, it's clear from the beginning

                            I think this phone is good, it has many RAM that is very good for gaming, and it's almost not lagging in games, but why the charging output is put on the bottom side of the phone? Why is it not put in the top? To be honest this makes reviewing the phone while it's charging in a bed very uncomfortable.

                              • J
                              • Jaro
                              • pmH
                              • 18 Apr 2022

                              RandyRiffin, 18 Apr 2022You think that if you charge this phone with your 65W charg... moreEch... I know how it works people. I plug it in to 65W charger and it charge at 25W. My 65w baseus charge it in the same time like 25w charger. I have 65w charger because it can charge few phones at one time with max speed, and because it have triple usb port in it.

                              I was only saying that everything is fine after 4.1 update with non original chargers because SOMEONE ELSE HERE HAVE PROBLEMS AFTER UPDATE and write here about it, not me.

                              You understand now? Everything is fine with this phone with not original chargers. Just buy anything with 25W and it can charge at 25W. I know I can plug this to 10000000W charger, but phone will charge only at 25W in 1h30min from 0-100.

                              So I will say it again. The phone works with huawei 18W bricks and it shows Fast Charge so it charge at 15W speed I think, and it work with 65w baseus and it take 25W not more like I said before, and it shows super fast charge.

                              How many times I must say that everything is ok ,and the phone will never take more than 25W. Because this is how phone works. Phone say to charging brick how much power it want. Not brick to phone. So you can plug it to 120W xiaomi charger and it still will charge safe at 25W. In 1h30min time. Everybody understand me now?

                                dante t, 18 Apr 2022I bought this device a week ago and normally based on the s... moreMe too noticed that with CPU-Z. "Cortex" is basically the core name used by ARM just like Intel calls their CPU branding beginning with "Core". Don't know why CPU-Z detects the SD 778G as just Cortex. Try Device Info HW app. It accurately detects everything about your phone.

                                  • d
                                  • dante t
                                  • 0{q
                                  • 18 Apr 2022

                                  I bought this device a week ago and normally based on the specifications to be a Snapdragon 778G but when i run a cpu-z check it tells me that is Cortex cpu. I read on google and i am confused about if it is a same cpu snapdragon and cortex or diffrent?
                                  can anyone let me know? thanks

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • g8$
                                    • 18 Apr 2022

                                    mark, 18 Apr 2022Avoid this phone as it is very sensitive to water with mois... moreBad luck bro. I don't have that sort of problem. But yeah, that's common issue on Samsung phones, even some flaghip units suffer from ,,moisture detected", even tho there is no water in port.

                                      • m
                                      • mark
                                      • t7P
                                      • 18 Apr 2022

                                      Avoid this phone as it is very sensitive to water with moisture detected curse. https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyA52/comments/o9ii4b/anyone_else_had_moisture_has_been_detected/

                                      My A52s 5G wont charge anymore because it thinks there is water nearby even when there is none. It has been weeks now. Never been dipped in water.

                                      Waste of money.

                                        Jaro, 17 Apr 2022Why? I Have Baseus 65W charger and the Super Fast Charging ... moreYou think that if you charge this phone with your 65W charger, it will actually charge faster? Let's see then, plug it in at 0%, time it, take it out at 100%. Or maybe you are going for the old trick, it doesn't charge at 65W, but it still 'charges'!