Samsung Galaxy A54
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A54

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • N
  • Nah
  • X9x
  • 23 Feb 2024

Today is Friday and perhaps other manufacturers are paying fake reviewers to leave negatives on a54. Talking about scrolling issues and I have none. Then you see this dude comparing s20 with a54, and now a lame video of someone complaining about screen lags. It's avious these are all fake and they using a fake phone 😂😂😂😂😂

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • X9x
    • 23 Feb 2024

    P, 23 Feb 2024Is anyone else having scroll stuttering all over the UI lik... moreThose fakes videos of a person with no life. 😂😂😂 You bought a fake a54

      • L
      • Llm
      • X9x
      • 23 Feb 2024

      PrdniPaUhvati, 23 Feb 2024He belongs to those ppl who bought fake A54Yes that's correct 💯 😂😂😂😂

        • P
        • PrdniPaUhvati
        • 0x6
        • 23 Feb 2024

        Kol, 23 Feb 2024Why are you comparing it with an high end device? Makes no ... moreHe belongs to those ppl who bought fake A54

          • K
          • Kol
          • X9x
          • 23 Feb 2024

          6ixboss, 23 Feb 2024I had this phone for 3 days and regretted it, on paper it l... moreWhy are you comparing it with an high end device? Makes no sense. A54 is good and maybe a54 isn't playing nice with you because your a unlucky fellow 😂😂😂😂

            • L
            • Luis
            • X9x
            • 23 Feb 2024

            P, 23 Feb 2024Is anyone else having scroll stuttering all over the UI lik... moreNope I'm having a great experience on mines. Try rebooting it or maybe you have a faulty one.

              • 6
              • 6ixboss
              • xTj
              • 23 Feb 2024

              I had this phone for 3 days and regretted it, on paper it looks decent enough but when using it compared to a older flagship like and S20 5g it's trash....my s20 was significantly better than this in terms of camera performance mainly in low light, the speed was also better and the sound was great.... the a54 volume would have to be all the way up to even sound close to s20 volume which was half... I'd never recommend anyone that owns a flagship to use this because it's a sub par performance you're getting

                • P
                • P
                • sb{
                • 23 Feb 2024

                Alfalpha, 21 Feb 2024Why does the new Samsung phones, like the A54 and A52, not ... moreBecause they lack a headphone jack for an antenna

                  • P
                  • P
                  • sb{
                  • 23 Feb 2024

                  Is anyone else having scroll stuttering all over the UI like depicted here: https://m.youtube.com/shorts/Y4fbQe-7zao ?

                  I returned mine because of this. It hardly seems to be mentioned in any reviews... I hope the A55 isn't this bad...

                    • L
                    • Lma
                    • X9x
                    • 23 Feb 2024

                    exp1orer, 22 Feb 2024to be honest, i don't understand all these premium fee... moreYes I agree. But the back glass on a54 looks premium identical to s23. I use a tough armor case on mines. I'm not picky on having a metal nor plastic. I had metal frame phone years ago and had tiny rust on it.

                      Anonymous, 22 Feb 2024After holding it and the S series, I can confidently say th... moreto be honest, i don't understand all these premium feel/touch thing...99.99% of the people I met who uses the high-end (S series) and higher mid-range (A7x and A5x) phones are using the rubber/silicon/leather/PU cases. I would rather have a good quality plastic/composite frame/body with excellent grip than a premium but glossy and slippery metal or glass body.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 3SI
                        • 22 Feb 2024

                        After holding it and the S series, I can confidently say that the aluminum frame on A55 will be welcome, even if other technical upgrades will turn out to be minor. The plastic frame doesn’t feel like it matches the „premium“ nature of the nice glass back.

                        Actually I‘d prefer the aluminum frame if I could only pick it or the glass back. But maybe the glass back is cheaper to implement, because it‘s also found on some very cheap phones like from Lava or the Redmi A3.

                          • L
                          • Lm
                          • X9x
                          • 22 Feb 2024

                          Alfalpha, 21 Feb 2024Why does the new Samsung phones, like the A54 and A52, not ... moreSomething you've should ask samsung directly. Manufacturers are strange idk

                            • A
                            • Alfalpha
                            • fuv
                            • 21 Feb 2024

                            Why does the new Samsung phones, like the A54 and A52, not have radio anymore??

                              • N
                              • Nigel
                              • T2K
                              • 21 Feb 2024

                              Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024A54 is nowhere near 450 dollar it's a lot cheaper besi... moreI agree, I just got one from Backmarket for $250.

                                • L
                                • Loco
                                • X9x
                                • 21 Feb 2024

                                Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024A54 is nowhere near 450 dollar it's a lot cheaper besi... moreYess a54 is at its bargain low price rn. It's hard to reject such a great phone with great update policy

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Ni0
                                  • 20 Feb 2024

                                  A54 is nowhere near 450 dollar it's a lot cheaper besides with A55 in sight the price will reduce even more so I think this is generally speaking a very good phone for a fair price for a very large amount of people.

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-898794
                                    • X9x
                                    • 20 Feb 2024

                                    ENTER0, 20 Feb 2024People mostly prefer snapdragons because gaming performance... moreUnderstand but who buys midrange phones to play intense games and expect it to run high quality? I mean that's why high end phones and even gaming phones exist. It's like with every phone. There's some bugs, lags, issues and during it course of updates it starts to get better and fixed. People don't seem to understand that nooo manufacturer is perfect.

                                      AnonD-898794, 20 Feb 2024Performance is fluid definitely took everything I threw at ... morePeople mostly prefer snapdragons because gaming performances on high graphic demanding games like Genshin tho(in most cases snapdragons wins against exynos on same generations in benchmarks and gaming performances, its fact tho)

                                      But for what I experienced my recently bough a54 perform way better than my old a52s overall too(exynos 1380 do have history of being laggy but I think that's because exynos 1380 was NEWER chipset and apps and games weren't optimized at the time I guess, since I bough it recently+ updated to one ui6 immediately, didn't experience any lags or inconveniences(that's also reason why I didn't waited for a55,highly possible exy 1480 struggle with same optimization problem too since it's new...and a54 is way cheaper now)

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-898794
                                        • X9x
                                        • 20 Feb 2024

                                        Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024It isn't choppy by any means. It works as fast as A52s... morePerformance is fluid definitely took everything I threw at it from adobe app to multiple tabs and it was smooth like better. A52s it's people choice because of snapdragon that's all to it not because it's fast or how they want to claim it is. A54 is a beast against previous A series model. Your statement is as those found on Google search.