Samsung Galaxy A54
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A54

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • AnonD-898794
  • X9x
  • 20 Feb 2024

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2024It isn't choppy by any means. It works as fast as A52s... moreOmg here we go with the old a52s again 😂😂😂😂

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • d%{
    • 20 Feb 2024

    rassolo, 20 Feb 2024A54 caught a lot of attention in 2023 and again this week. ... moreIt isn't choppy by any means. It works as fast as A52s with Snapdragon 778G (I own both).

    But A54 is way better phone. Better screen, cameras, audio, build quality, haptic feedback, battery life etc.

      • D
      • AnonD-898794
      • X9x
      • 20 Feb 2024

      rassolo, 20 Feb 2024A54 caught a lot of attention in 2023 and again this week. ... moreIt's because people wants to see scores from high ends devices on midranges. And no the a54 doesn't lag at all. I ran couple demanding apps while running a few tabs and nothing out of the ordinary has occurred. It takes great pictures and front camera supports 4k video record as well as rear. This phone been my daily driver and honestly I wouldn't trade nor get another phone for a super while. Im a geeky person when I comes to phones. I had own tons of phones last year. I'm not a person who stays with a device for years nor months. Put things I bit clear, I own roughly 20+ phones or more in a year cycle. I been doing this since 2011. Before I switched to a54 I had moto g stylus 5g 2023 then pixel 6a in a 2 month period and I liked moto better than pixel 6a. Moto I switched to a54 and I'm good for now. Moto just sucks in updates.

        A54 caught a lot of attention in 2023 and again this week. It is currently at $365 and is getting lower. The upcoming A35 should be around that price too.

        Both have well-rounded specs, a nice screen, the gpu for gaming and cpu that should last its serving years. In gsmarena review, the A54 had a history of being laggy or choppy, but from what I read here, it is not.

          Tech gg, 18 Feb 2024Don't buy the Galaxy a54, it's overpriced and ter... morePoco f5 over a54? Seriously? Get a life. I bought a54 at 82 KD. Never gonna wates my money on a mobile with mobo issue.

            • D
            • AnonD-898794
            • X9x
            • 19 Feb 2024

            Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I do, but he doesn't. And yeah, One UI 6 measuring... moreHave a great great day. Peace

              • L
              • Lolo
              • X9x
              • 19 Feb 2024

              Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024I do, but he doesn't. And yeah, One UI 6 measuring... moreWho asked for your opinion.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • d%{
                • 19 Feb 2024

                Ultima 9, 19 Feb 2024i used the timer only when phone was on and paused it when ... moreI do, but he doesn't.

                And yeah, One UI 6 measuring screen on time is not correct.

                  • H
                  • Hoh
                  • X9x
                  • 19 Feb 2024

                  Ultima 9, 19 Feb 2024i used the timer only when phone was on and paused it when ... moreHave a great day ✌️

                    AnonD-898794, 19 Feb 2024Screen on time its battery related bro. Its how long the sc... morei used the timer only when phone was on and paused it when screen was off. i measured the screen on time by myself and the result i got in timer was more than the screen on time measured on phone.
                    do you really not understand what i am trying to say?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • g8$
                      • 19 Feb 2024

                      AnonD-898794, 19 Feb 2024Screen on time its battery related bro. Its how long the sc... moreDude, I think you're kinda dumb. The guy told us that measuring SOT is not correct on ONE UI 6. That's it.

                        • D
                        • AnonD-898794
                        • X9x
                        • 19 Feb 2024

                        Ultima 9, 19 Feb 2024You are not getting what i am trying to say. I said sot rea... moreScreen on time its battery related bro. Its how long the screen stays on from full battery to zero. You make no sense. Anyway i don't want to keep going back and forth so ima ignore this and future response

                          AnonD-898794, 18 Feb 2024You see you're contradicting yourself. Now you told me... moreYou are not getting what i am trying to say. I said sot reading is inaccurate. When i tested the sot by myself with a timer( i had a lot of free time) then the sot seemed to be pretty good and same as before . The sot according to the timer was more than the sot reading shown in the phone.
                          Now do you GET it?

                            • D
                            • AnonD-898794
                            • X9x
                            • 18 Feb 2024

                            Tech gg, 18 Feb 2024Don't buy the Galaxy a54, it's overpriced and ter... moreHonestly your just a goof ball. Nobody cares maybe you couldnt efford it.

                              • D
                              • AnonD-898794
                              • X9x
                              • 18 Feb 2024

                              Ultima 9, 18 Feb 2024Sot reading on one ui 6 is more inaccurate than one ui 5.1.... moreYou see you're contradicting yourself. Now you told me you're having great battery life as before. Lmao

                                • D
                                • AnonD-898794
                                • X9x
                                • 18 Feb 2024

                                Ultima 9, 18 Feb 2024In my experience battery is just as great as before like if... moreBro your already contradicting you're previous comment. You said on oneui 5.1 battery reading was accurate and in one6 is inaccurate and sot was 40+ good on oneui5 than on oneui6 you basically complained about battery life in other words. Here the thing, you contradict yourself now by saying your having great battery life as before making your last post about SOT a lie? Unless you a payed reviewer and got caught on your own lie.

                                  • L
                                  • Lmm
                                  • Ib5
                                  • 18 Feb 2024

                                  Ultima 9, 18 Feb 2024In my experience battery is just as great as before like if... moreI just read your previous comment and seems your contracting yourself? First you said the oneui 5.1 had more accurate battery reading than on one6 and you got more time on oneui 5 than 6 in other words. Now you coming and telling me that you great battery life as before? Im totally confused.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • d%{
                                    • 18 Feb 2024

                                    Tech gg, 18 Feb 2024Don't buy the Galaxy a54, it's overpriced and ter... moreDude, now you can get brand new A54 8/128 for like 270€. At least in my country. There's no phone in the world that could match that.

                                      Tech gg, 18 Feb 2024Don't buy the Galaxy a54, it's overpriced and ter... moreA54 is now less than 400$ Oneplus is known for green lines xiaomi has shitty software with terrible updates poco has motherboard problems
                                      A54 had overheating and battery drain at the beginning but now it doesn't overheat and it is the best phone for battery life in its price range go use the phone and you will see
                                      You get longer software support and better cameras than the phones you mentioned

                                        AnonD-898794, 18 Feb 2024I feel the battery isn't that great on one 6. My drain... moreIn my experience battery is just as great as before like if i watch youtube shorts only 1% per 7 minutes screen off time 1% every 2 hours