Samsung Galaxy A55
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A55

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sampathmk595
  • ELJ
  • 24 May 2024

Which one is the better samsung A55 or redmi note13 pro 5g

    • F
    • Fisan
    • v{u
    • 24 May 2024

    When can we expect next update ?

      • F
      • Fisan
      • v{u
      • 24 May 2024

      My phone network reception is very slow
      It's common issue ?

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • U@E
        • 24 May 2024

        Milos, 23 May 2024Hi everybody. Got the Phone yesterday. What's the Catc... moreThis is a very well known and common issue on the A55. A quick Google search will show you how many users are facing this exact problem. The problem is that the fingerprint sensor is not actually at the spot where the fingerprint picture shows on the screen. The alignment of the optical sensor under the screen is incorrect. You will have to do a trial and error by putting your finger slightly lower or higher than the fingerprint picture while registering your fingerprint and also while unlocking the phone. Try this and let me know, it should work!

          Milos, 23 May 2024Hi everybody. Got the Phone yesterday. What's the Catc... more- Make sure you your screen protector is compatible with optical fingerprint readers (some matte/privacy screen protectors don't work with under display fingerprint readers & some of the non tempered glass ones have a circular cutout specifically for the reader)
          - Make sure to press firmly against the glass for the reader to see your fingerprint (a gentle touch won't work with optical fingerprint readers, only the ultrasonic fingerprint readers can do that)
          - wipe the screen & make sure your finger isn't wet
          - Try turning on "Touch Sensitivity" in settings
          - If you registered your fingerprint reader before applying a screen protector, register them again

          Let us know if these tips worked for you! :D

            • M
            • Milos
            • pMB
            • 23 May 2024

            Hi everybody. Got the Phone yesterday. What's the Catcher with fingerprint Reader? IT dooesnt work at all. Habe both thumbs registered but it's not working

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 0p}
              • 23 May 2024

              Carlos2019, 23 May 2024Can anyone please tell me if the Samsung Galaxy A55 is stil... morepixel 7 from 2022, from just standing in the store, the battery is already half way to the cemetery, and the appearance is a story for itself, I don't know if there is an uglier phone than the pixel, friend A55 is a phenomenal phone that amazes all needs, ugly comments are from haters, the choice is yours, but go to the store and see for yourself

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • 0U2
                • 23 May 2024

                Carlos2019, 23 May 2024Can anyone please tell me if the Samsung Galaxy A55 is stil... moreIt's not. Get a Pixel 7 instead.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 0p}
                  • 23 May 2024

                  I didn't direct my comment to you, if you find yourself in it, then you are one of them who don't have this Samsung A55 model and on the basis of "I'm telling you a story, so tell it again or it's a 5-minute borrowed use, you say it's wrong, I've owned it for almost 3 months and I do not agree with your radical opinion, further comments and excitement are worthless

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • vaS
                    • 23 May 2024

                    Anonymous, 22 May 2024this is supposed to be the place where people share info ab... moreDon't need to own one. Demo units or friend/family members' units are more than enough. It only takes a few minutes to check if the screen sucks or not.
                    And it does suck. None of the highly worshipped youtubers called it out. Shills busted.

                      Can anyone please tell me if the Samsung Galaxy A55 is still worth it for unlocked version......

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 0p}
                        • 22 May 2024

                        this is supposed to be the place where people share info about the phone but wherever you open for any phone in the arena you find a competition to see who will write the stupidest and worst comment, everyone is crazy, the hate is unbelievable and you just get frustrations from some guys who are babbling worthless and false information all the time.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • vaS
                          • 22 May 2024

                          I love how this phone outed youtubers who are shills only. The display is baaaaaaad. But no, not one of those highly esteemed youtubers said that.
                          But thanks to this phone, I'm going to block them from now on. Maybe I get to see smaller youtubers who actually pay out of their pockets and not get review units from companies.

                            Anonymous, 22 May 2024Do you have any supporting documentation for this statement... moreThere is a YouTuber who tears down Samsung phones & he basically told his viewers that according to his sources that work at the local Samsung assembly line: "The reason Samsung phones constantly switch to 4G/4G+ is not because the phone dropped 5G signal, but rather because the software algorithm is tuned to reduce SAR levels & conserve battery life." (Youtube Video ID: qx9efueQagQ at 4:30)

                            So this is a good thing from a Health perspective. 👍 (It also allows Samsung phones to last longer than your average Chinese phone that stays connected to 5G all the time lol)

                            Even Apple has their own version of this & they call it "5G Auto", but Apple's Smart 5G algorithm is more lenient & it rarely drops 5G signals comparatively (maybe the iOS status bar lies to users by not updating the icon right away idk lol) whereas Samsung's algorithm on the other hand is stricter & you can notice it in real time.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • vGN
                              • 22 May 2024

                              YourLocalPhoneCritic, 21 May 2024Samsung does this intentionally via software to reduce thei... moreDo you have any supporting documentation for this statement? (I'm not trying to argue, but even I wanted to know the same thing :) )

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • JQ1
                                • 22 May 2024

                                Anonymous, 21 May 2024Phone specs are decent. But the camera needs an update. Can... moreOther phones in midrange segment give you a 8mp ultrawide and 2mp macro so...

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • p1g
                                  • 21 May 2024

                                  Phone specs are decent. But the camera needs an update. Can't stay with 12mp miniature sensor for ultrawide and useless 5mp macro for decoration of the back panel.

                                    Anonymous, 20 May 2024I can say that its battery time is about 20% better than my... moreSamsung does this intentionally via software to reduce their SAR emission levels, It's not designed to keep a 5G signal at all times

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • I@H
                                      • 20 May 2024

                                      Muhammad Kashif, 19 May 2024If anyone using this phone please tell about it's batt... moreI can say that its battery time is about 20% better than my Poco F3. However, my main issue here is the 5G signal reception. I observed that when other phones like my Poco F3 and iPhone has 4 bars (with 5 bars as maximum) of 5G signal, my A55 can't get the 5G signal so it drops to 4G+. In areas where my Poco F3 and iPhone has full bars with 5G signal, my A55 takes a while before it switches to 5G. Additionally, there are many areas where my POCO F3 and iPhone has full 5G bars, but my A55 is still on 4G+. That's how poor its 5G reception is. I guess samsung tweaked its software such that it will prefer 4G signal when it can to save some power.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • sSZ
                                        • 20 May 2024

                                        didox, 19 May 2024Should i spent 60$ more for S23 FE or buy this? Performance or battery life?
                                        If you want better performance then S23 FE. If you want better battery life then A55.