Samsung Galaxy A55
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A55

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

MrOnions , 04 Jun 2024Shame they named it the Samsung AssGalaxy Ass👆

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 0U2
    • 06 Jun 2024

    Well, at least it doesn't have A.I. (Annoying Impracticalities).

      • F
      • Flamebird
      • 8ss
      • 06 Jun 2024

      I thought this phone was within the scope of the monthly update program, security updates are delayed a lot, the A35, a sub-model, received the May update, this device still has not received it, Samsung does not keep its promise.

        Mahera, 01 Jun 2024Plz tell which charger you used?official Samsung charger from the samsung website (25w).

        I'm actually annoyed with Samsung. It's 5th June and my phone doesn't even have the May patch. If they are falling behind already, what will it be like in a few years?

          • J
          • Janika
          • xIF
          • 05 Jun 2024

          Anonymous, 03 Jun 2024What's not to love about this phone? I'm coming ... moreI had high hopes for this phone, after owning an A52-5G and an A53, While the 52 was decent, the A53 was slow AF, so I only kept it for like 2 months then quickly sold it and got myself another Redmi Note10 Pro, This was like 2 years ago. When I saw the specs of the A55 I was excited and Since I am not a gamer, I don't care about performance so much, however camera is important! After the A55 was released, I saw the prices on Amazon and I was shocked. It started selling at about $599- Cdn and it is still selling for about $550- cdn.
          My bro has a Galaxy S23 vanilla which I really like, but it's too expensive for my wallet, We also pay a ton of sales taxes in Canada. The only thing I am not liking about the S23 besides the price is the size. I am used to larger phones and the A55 would have been a perfect size. Once I was browsing the handsets at Koodo and someone offered me to try out a Galaxy S23 Fe, which is about the same size, widely avail, it has a much faster SD 8 CPU and an actual optical zoom lens, which none of my prev phones had. I really liked it and was able to find one for below 500- bucks, which is cheaper than the A55. So I currently use the S23 fe in mint green and I can only recommend it for the price.

            • k
            • kikiki
            • Kg%
            • 05 Jun 2024

            MrOnions , 04 Jun 2024Shame they named it the Samsung Assim not surprise why it topped from the list

              • h
              • hairypeter
              • GLx
              • 04 Jun 2024

              i don't like the video quality it is shaky and it is scorching hot when recording videos in 4K :( Samsung should have put SD 7 Gen 3 instead i love the sd card expansion though

                • M
                • MrOnions
                • 8mR
                • 04 Jun 2024

                Shame they named it the Samsung Ass

                  Anonymous, 31 May 2024Better to buy another with mediatek 8300 etc slowest ever..... morewhat are you on? it's clearly faster than the g99.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • Jf3
                    • 04 Jun 2024

                    Anonymous, 31 May 2024Better to buy another with mediatek 8300 etc slowest ever..... morehttps://nanoreview.net/en/soc-compare/samsung-exynos-1480-vs-mediatek-helio-g99

                      • S
                      • Spot
                      • uCv
                      • 04 Jun 2024

                      IWantSunshine, 03 Jun 2024I've been using my A55 for a week now. It's a bri... moreI am getting this phone at 330$.. so I am seriously considering to buy this phone.... Plz keep updating

                        • S
                        • Spot
                        • uCv
                        • 04 Jun 2024

                        Anonymous, 03 Jun 2024What's not to love about this phone? I'm coming ... moreI know you are not into games but brother please can you try playing some games like the cod mobile (I am not a hardcore gamer myself) I am asking because I don't trust those YouTubers at all.... I am considering to buy this phone at the end of this month...

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • JQ1
                          • 03 Jun 2024

                          ThatOneWeabo, 03 Jun 2024it's arguably a good midranger with a small dip down i... moreSince the competition this year is SD 7s Gen 2 and D7200, the Exynos 1480 is no longer behind in gaming

                            IWantSunshine, 03 Jun 2024I've been using my A55 for a week now. It's a bri... moreI don't know if you're a bot but I share your opinion, it's a very good phone.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 8vC
                              • 03 Jun 2024

                              What's not to love about this phone?
                              I'm coming from A52 which became slow after using it three+ years although after factory reset it became smooth again and gave it to my father.
                              So I decided to buy A55, it was about 400$ at release in my country. I use phone for social media, reddit, browsing, messaging, YouTube and stuff like that. Not into gaming and video editing or heavy stuff like that. So UI smoothness, decent chipset is a must for me.
                              UI is buttery smooth with that fast chipset and 120 hz display, whoever says Exynos is not good, don't believe them. I was also spectical about Exynos and I've never had Exynos phone before because of negativity around it in the internet, but after trying this phone, it changed my mind. It doesn't lag at all. 5/5
                              Battery life is amazing, 7-8 hours SOT with single charge, which lasts me 1.5-2 days easily. (A52's battery was deteriorating, was barely lasting me full day) 5/5
                              Screen is good, although it is not vivid like A52 or S series, colors are natural. Which is not problem for me, although if you make a switch you'd notice it, I've used to it tho after several days. 4.5/5
                              Camera is good, shutter speed is near instant (which was becoming so unbearably slow in A52 after every update) But photo quality can take some improvements. You can also edit photos in the gallery by clicking remaster which turns the colors more vivid and makes them to stand out. It is not bad by any means tho. I'm not that heavy photo taker so it's not a problem for me either, and don't expect some flagship photo quality with 400$ phone. 4/5
                              I love OneUI with it's customization, features which I think is better than all Android skins 5/5
                              Design of this phone is also amazing, feels good to hold in the hand, metal frame feels premium. Although bezels are a little bit thicker than S series after using it some time it doesn't bother me now. At least it's better than all the other ugly design phones in this price range. I give it 4.5/5
                              Oh and I plan to use it for 4-5 years so 4 years of OS updates + 5 years security updates are good for longevity. 5/5
                              Tldr: Overall 4.7/5, Best midranger in my opinion and best 400$ I've spent. Compared to 800-1k $ flagships compromises are minimal for me. And if you're coming from A52 like me, you won't regret in my opinion.

                                rty, 02 Jun 2024my question exactly. Wanted to buy the a34 last year, wa... moreI have not heard of overheating with the new A35 or A55. I suppose if you live in a country with 30c+ heat and you place your device in a closed environment and doing multiple tasks with it then im pretty sure the temperature would increase.
                                But back to my question: Is the A55 worth the extra money for the "better" specs than the A35?

                                  • C
                                  • Cake
                                  • XPN
                                  • 03 Jun 2024

                                  IWantSunshine, 03 Jun 2024I've been using my A55 for a week now. It's a bri... moreGood to know, keep updating your experience

                                    anonymous, 03 Jun 2024why it bocomes number again in top 10 daily? can anyone explain?it's arguably a good midranger with a small dip down in performance compared to competition (in gaming), but still a good phone if you ask me.

                                      • D
                                      • Dee
                                      • RnU
                                      • 03 Jun 2024

                                      Samsung is down grading the A series, what happend to 4 cameras, I have a A71 and A52, guess the 52 was last of the 4 camera series. Ill stick to my 52 for now as the camera is good and I aint downgrading from a 62mpixel to a 50 forget it!

                                        I've been using my A55 for a week now. It's a brilliant phone! Especially that I bought it for just €300 (it was on sale; that's 1/4 of an S24+). It does everything I need, and it's pretty fast. The battery lasts for a long time (although the charging is not particularly fast). Unlike most, I like that it has thicker bezels, as this means no accidental touchscreen interactions when holding it in my hand. I like the design and color of it too. The 4 years Android version update and 5 years Android security patches are a good offering at this price point. I also like the software, One UI 6.1 is very sophisticated. Not sure whether it ever gets AI, but currently I don't miss AI even in the slightest :-)