Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • muneeb

Which one is best..?
samsung galaxy J7
A5 or
A7

  • Milos

Any official news on Marshmallow update for a5 2016? I found this article on internet http://en.yibada.com/articles/125392/20160522/ne­w-android-6-0-1-marshmallow-release-update-for-s­amsung-galaxy-a9-note-edge-galaxy-a7-2016-galaxy­-a5-2016-galaxy-a8-galaxy-tab-s2.htm
i don' know how reliable is

  • Ravi

heating Problem....

  • hossein

mikhaila, it's usuall for samsung phones
no problem and do not worry about this

  • AnonD-540139

Anonymous, 22 May 2016Would you guys consider the performance of this phone "smooth'? ... moreIn my experience with both versions, I have to say that the snapdragon version is slower than the exynos version. This goes for heavy apps,games,etc. I did test the 2 in GTA San Andreas and the Adreno 405 is laggier and slower than the MaliT720MP2 in the Exynos version.(This is proven by countless youtubers that has done this test)[Probably because of a slower processor] Don't be discouraged this is still a very nice phone. I'm just giving you the differences of the 2 versions.
I would still buy the Exynos version if I were you, but overall the snapdragon version isn't bad at all. It's actually very smooth in less intensive apps like Asphalt 8 on high settings
[Snapdragon version is at 1.2ghz and 1.5ghz while Exynos is at 1.6ghz]
(This is all based on my experience, I apologize in advance if anything I have said may contain flaw, but I assure you I have researched well and have tested both versions personally.)

  • AnonD-540139

AnonD-534823, 22 May 2016guys answer this, my a5 2016 when i charge it, it become hot aro... moreYes it is. This phone is made of metal which is a good conductor of heat and if your using the snapdragon version its quite normal for it heat up. I have an Oppo F1 and it uses the same snapdragon and is also metal and it also heats up, but if your using the exynos it's still normal. Fast charging does make the phone heat up because the more voltage or amps going in the phone does make it heat up. As long as its still "Ok" for the touch. Your good, but if it heats up to the point its burning your hand or skin then it will most likely blow up like the S4. So far no reports of this phone blowing up, just heating due to fast charging.
(Don't worry it wont blow up I have this phone as well and I used a less voltage charger which makes it slow down charging, but it doesn't heat up as much.)
Tip of my advice, Don't play a heavy game or app while its fast charging.

  • reddy

AnonD-534823, 22 May 2016guys answer this, my a5 2016 when i charge it, it become hot aro... moreplz dont use fastcharging adapter use normal charger no heatng.

  • leki

AnonD-540139, 22 May 2016The exynos version in my opinion is better. This just shows in b... morethanks bro i apriciate my coutry sucks i cant find a fking exynos version here ....

  • mickhaila

AnonD-540263, 22 May 2016I am too worried about the same issue. Is that normal or the dev... moreMy phone gets really hot too and I'm worried about the life of the device now.

  • theofficialilucas

-Fast as Note 5
-Compact S7 Edge/Note 5, basically
-Good price
-Has everything you need in a smartphone plus extra features. Buy it Now!

  • AnonD-528299

AnonD-540139, 22 May 2016Bro, good luck with the phone, but over all only a few things. ... moreWow! Awesome!
Salamat Bro, Jeff ;) I really appreciate your response!
be safe take care!

  • AnonD-540263

AnonD-534823, 22 May 2016guys answer this, my a5 2016 when i charge it, it become hot aro... moreI am too worried about the same issue. Is that normal or the device is broken??

  • AnonD-534823

guys answer this, my a5 2016 when i charge it, it become hot around 41C, Is that normal guys??????

  • AnonD-509636

Has anyone updated their A5 to android 6.0? I want to know if ir is worth upgrading or if is better to stay with the Android Lollipop

  • Anonymous

Would you guys consider the performance of this phone "smooth'? or is it very laggy as it has a very weak chipset.

  • AnonD-540139

AnonD-528299, 22 May 2016Hi Mga Bisaya, Cebu City Today is May 22, 2016. (Sunday) I'm pl... moreBro, good luck with the phone, but over all only a few things.
-The memory is just 16GB(Which is OK for today's standard,but you can only use 11. something.) [Don't worry the Philippine version is the FD which has a dedicated slot for an SD card up to 128GB]
-This phone can get mistaken with the S6 so watch out it might get stolen.
-Drop this on rocks and at most cases the back panel will break since rocks in your city arn't forgiving and usually are hard cement. [This is solved by buying a case]
- So far these are the only cons I see. if I still went on with the pros then it will reach the limit of words in the opinion section.

  • AnonD-540139

kumar, 22 May 2016witch is best smart phone, galaxy a5 2016 or galaxy s6, i am co... moreThe S6 is of course better in all aspects. The S6 is the flagship phone of samsung, but it has been replaced by the S7 just so you know. Overall the S6 is still better in every way then the A5 just not the S7.

  • AnonD-540139

leki, 22 May 2016which variant of galaxy a5 is better the snapdragon or the exyno... moreThe exynos version in my opinion is better. This just shows in benchmarks and spec wise. In antutu benchmark the exynos version is around 41k in score while the snapdragon version is around 35k something. (Correct my score if its wrong, but the exynos still scored better).
Snapdragon vs Exynos
-When going to the home screen:
Snapdragon kills the app and when you have to go back it reloads.
Exynos runs it like a champ without having to reload
-In games
The Exynos chip is slightly faster and less laggier then the snapdragon and this is proven by countless youtubers playing highly intensive games like GTA San andreas.
-At this situation
The Exynos chip is 1.6ghz Octa-Core processor,while the snapdragon processor is a slower Octa-Core processor with 1.2ghz and 1.5ghz. Why?
An Octa core processor uses a configuration that is Big.little. which means
When running a heavy app it uses 4 CORES ONLY (IT DOES NOT USE 8 CORES AT ALL) Same goes for lighter apps.
So when playing a heavy game it uses the quadcore 1.5ghz on the snapdragon WHICH IS SLOWER THAN THE 1.6ghz exynos chip.(All 8 CORES in the exynos is 1.6ghz)
How much more if it used smaller apps. The snapdragon would use 1.2ghz quad core chip WHILE THE EXYNOS IS STILL USING 1.6ghz.

  • leki

which variant of galaxy a5 is better the snapdragon or the exynos and why ?

  • AnonD-540020

Jefferson, 22 May 2016The A8 is a bigger smartphone starting off. If you want a larger... moreThnx