Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Robert

pk, 08 Mar 20161. yes we can use otg only in galaxy a5 2016 model not in a5 201... moreWhat is otg sir?

vzv, 08 Mar 2016this phone is slow for 1080p display should use snapdrago... moreGalaxy s4 used snapdragon 600.

  • Vili

Should i buy this phone? I just want to use viber, and facebook. i want a good camera, good battery, and good looking maybe some games. i cant find better phone for this..

  • pk

YOGI, 08 Mar 2016Anyone please answer. ... 1.Can we use any otg with samsung g... more1. yes we can use otg only in galaxy a5 2016 model not in a5 2015 model.
2. you can't use in tv out because in this galaxy a5 has not MHL out for tv feature.

  • Fati

vzv, 08 Mar 2016this phone is slow for 1080p display should use snapdrago... moreI saw the video - what do you mean with "big difference". I really don't get it.

  • samsung

Samsung should put 3GB RAM on this phone
like galaxy a7
2gb lag

  • AnonD-292864

Brad, 08 Mar 2016you mean samsung a5 2016 is better camera than iphone 6?Yes.

  • vzv

this phone is slow

for 1080p display should use snapdragon 800 series not 600.

snapdragon 600 is for 720p display.

you can see the benchmark on youtube. huge difference

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvU8muCXujk

video shows 1080p display with different cpu

there's reason why galaxy s4 used snapdragon 800.

Galaxy A5 2015 is much faster than this.

  • Priti

Overall Superb Phone..

Fast battery charging
Nice Camera Quality --- Better than Iphone6
Screen is really good
Faster
Not even Slow after putting the 64 GB Memory card

  • Priti

Overall Superb Phone..

Fast battery charging
Nice Camera Quality --- Better than Iphone6
Screen is really good
Faster
Not even Slow after putting the 64 GB Memory card

  • AnonD-472079

best phone battery super

  • Brad

AnonD-292864, 08 Mar 2016Camera is better than iPhone 6 camera and it performs nearly sam... moreyou mean samsung a5 2016 is better camera than iphone 6?

  • AnonD-292864

as, 07 Mar 2016do not buy this phone.....it LAGS cpu clock speed dose not hav... moreOld A5 is faster ? Did you really look at On-screen GPU performance A5 (2016) has much more fps and CPU clock speed has nothing to do with 1080p display. It's about GPU. Clearly you don't know much about smartphones.

  • AnonD-292864

AnonD-249431, 07 Mar 2016Samsung A series just have good looks other than they are full c... moreCamera is better than iPhone 6 camera and it performs nearly same as iPhone 6s camera. But they said A5 (2016)'s camera us dissapointing and they didn't say iPhone 6 and 6s's camera is dissapointing ?

  • Manu

Oh yes last but best..
7.Super fast charging (takes 100-110 mins for full charge) * it does heat up for initial 30-40 mins of charging by 15 W charger.

  • Manu

Guys I'm using it for last 6 days..
It may be a bit overpriced but certainly not disappointing.
1. Terrific battery (even better dan Note2) giving me 48-50 hrs with moderate single SIM use (40-50 calls, 3-4 hrs 3G net, 2-3 hrs audio streamingusing Bluetooth per day.
2. Nice screen.
3. Camera good (not great like S6) but certainly not worse. Better dan A8.
4. Lag free experience so far even with 8 -10apps open simultaneously. Yes almost 75% RAM remain occupied all d time.
* Im not into much gaming.
5. Ringing volume is OK (some reviews say it has below average volume) obviously helped by speaker position at bottom n not on back.
6. I've made in India A5 which has exynos chipset bettr dan snapdragon.
....

  • chocobo

AnonD-509636, 08 Mar 2016He said to me it happens mostly when he has like one or two apps... moreHonesty... really never happen, im using multi window at the sametime, 1 for youtube & 1 for internet browing & no such of issue.

  • chocobo

AnonD-509636, 08 Mar 2016He bought the phone in one of the biggest stores in my country. ... moreYup, its might be happen too....

  • YOGI

Anyone please answer. ...

1.Can we use any otg with samsung galaxy A5
2.how to connect with t.v.

  • AnonD-509636

rtd, 08 Mar 2016that happens when it close background task. it's due to lack ... moreHe said to me it happens mostly when he has like one or two apps open. That is why I thought the problem was weird. Do you know anyone else who had this kind of problems?