Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great.... moredid you cried a lot ? did you scream out loud of disappointment ? how much tissues you and your husband used when spoken with Samsung ?
use your Huawei P20 Pro and be more happy.. typical cry me a river other brands fanboys.. writing such opinions, fake ones of course.. and then if you don't like your phones sell them, and problem solved voila!

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021The Samsung A71, 4G model (snapdragon 730G version) already... morethere's no difference when it comes to updates of both version being 730 or 730G as long as is not the A71 5G... i have the 730 and the Android 11 and the One UI 3.1 has been installed for over 15 days now, also the 730G is available only for the Philippines market so.. unless there's other markets not mentioned on the specs there

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreThe Samsung A71, 4G model (snapdragon 730G version) already had the Android 11 / OneUI 3.1 update a few weeks ago. All 4G/snapdragon 730G A71 are models should already have received Android 11/OneUI 3.1. Maybe you have the regular snapdragon 730 (not 730G) version? Or possibly the 5G version? I suppose the Android 11/OneUI 3.1 update to both are still coming as they aren't as popular and widely sold as the A71 730G (4G) variant.

  • Anonymous

A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great. In reality, it's poor. My old Huawei P20 Pro produces far superior photos. Even in pro mode on the A71, the camera is slow. If you want to produce nice photos, capture moments without blur if someone moves, get A Huawei. Avoid the A71. The colour in the photos can also look weird at times. The A71 is a big step down from a Huawei. It's not a hardware issue regarding the camera as my husband's a71 has the same poor photos. Yes I've updated the software. I've also spoken to Samsung. The AI capabilities of the Huawei are great. Avoid the A71 if you like to take photos of your family or pets.

  • Anonymous

Herro Tyler, 08 Apr 2021I meant to say ,,waiting for Android 11". 😊😅

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Mar 2021I installed Android 11 OneUI 3.1. It's perfectly imple... moreThe Android 11 black/white/gray bar at the bottom center of the screen can be enabled or disabled. It looks bad when it's there because it chops off a significant portion of the screen and serves no purpose as everybody knows where to swipe already for navigation gestures. It is ON by default after a factory reset but can be disabled in 'Settings - Display - Navigation bar - Gesture hints'.
If you want even more screen space at the bottom, you can also hide the 'keyboard logo and arrow logo' that wastes so much space below the keyboard. Just go to 'Settings - Display - Navigation bar' and turn off 'Show button to hide keyboard".

Samsung's OneUI 3.1 Android 11 update is really a vastly more polished update than even Google's own vanilla Android 11 update found in Pixel and Android One phones which don't even allow the things above (like hiding that stupid white/black/gray bottom center bar and banishing that space wasting arrow down icon and keyboard icon below the keyboard when the keyboard is in display). And don't even bother with Xiaomi's MIUI flavored Android 11 update. It's a horrendous mess that's as buggy as beta software especially when you are using third party launchers.

Hi , is there anyone facing sim application notification on lockscreen? It keeps flashing, and to be canceled manually.. its annoying and drain battery..

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreSure, though we are not using flash series....send us security patch.

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreexactly. we pay for noting

  • Tapisco

In picture doesnt show the real fone. i have moved from S7Edge to P30Lite, but didnt get happy. Went to A71...oh gosh...superb

  • Herro Tyler

Kaza, 06 Apr 2021Still waitin too in Bosnia even a 3 of my friends updated w... moreI meant to say ,,waiting for Android 11". 😊

  • Anonymous

Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least send us the security update, my security update was November.

  • Anonymous

Kaza, 06 Apr 2021Still waitin too in Bosnia even a 3 of my friends updated w... moreDid you get it I still waiting

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 Apr 2021Not true, Samsung update A71 to Android 11 2 weeks before A... more Yeah maybe, thanks any way.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 06 Apr 2021Samsung is delaying the android 11 update to many countries... moreNot true, Samsung update A71 to Android 11 2 weeks before A72 launch in my country.

Some countries has slower updates due to low sells figures, most probably A71 sales in you country is not encouraging, only small amounts of user, so updates may come later.

  • Anonymous

Samsung is delaying the android 11 update to many countries to give an edge of a72 over a71 for marketing purposes.

  • Anonymous

Herro Tyler, 05 Apr 2021Me too, still waiting for Android 10 here in Bosnia. 🤷wait! Isn't A71 already running on Android 10 out of the box, you mean you are having the only A71 in the world which run on Android Pie aka Android 9... lol

Then you better try to sell it on Ebay, who knows you might just be able to fetch a high price & buy yourself a S21 Ultra 5G... hahaha

  • Kaza

Herro Tyler, 05 Apr 2021Me too, still waiting for Android 10 here in Bosnia. 🤷Still waitin too in Bosnia even a 3 of my friends updated week ago they own 6gb ram version and mine is 8

  • Hani

Imam, 05 Apr 2021My device is still running with One UI 2.5 and November sec... moreSame situation here in Jordan

  • Herro Tyler

Imam, 05 Apr 2021My device is still running with One UI 2.5 and November sec... moreMe too, still waiting for Android 10 here in Bosnia. 🤷