Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ssv

Well in my case, my display got out of order, I don't know why, almost 1 month after the warranty period ,I got it changed. Lucky me, I'd purchased extended warranty. and now after 3 months of that service the USB port is malfunctioning, phone is not fast charging , yet it show fast charging but no. Will get it replaced soon when the part be available and battery life is showing 91% but phone lasts about 8 hours on regular usage after a full charge of 2 hours. And it heats so much as well and it lags way too much when doing extensive work as well, few time I got a notification of System UI is not responding and for once it restarted automatically.

  • miles

Just updated october security patch, and noticed battery drain especially on idle. Anyone else have this issue?

  • Bennie

Use the A71 for two years no problems at all
battery 100%
Software 100%
performance 100%
Cameras 100%
got over 200 apps on no slag at all in performance and quality a recommended phone for
the price

  • zack

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2021I don't agree. Android 11 is actually great on this an... moreI forgot to mention that you can use a usb c to usb c cable and connect to another phone to enter boot menu, but that is a hassle especially if you don't have a spare phone. Also you can use zarchiver apk to copy, paste and move folders on data and obb folders in samsung file manager. I like the leeway in android 10, and yes android 11 brings a lot on the table but in return removes some features as well.

  • zack

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2021I don't agree. Android 11 is actually great on this an... moreYour opinion makes sense in some aspect, but the fundamentals in making android 10 better is the ability to enter recovery mode without needing to connect to your pc. There's always a possibility that an android can cause battery issues and that's what recovery mode is the best option to fix the issue. Also the ability to copy, paste and move files in samsung file manager on data and obb files are gone. To each his own, but to me, I prefer android 10.

  • Anonymous

zack, 16 Oct 2021I don't recommend updating to android 12. Android 11 i... moreI don't agree. Android 11 is actually great on this and other Samsung phones. And if you want comparison with the Pixel phones' 'pure' Android 11 implementation, Samsung's OneUI 3.1 (based on Android 11) is actually MUCH better with ability to hide that stupid white/gray Google gesture bar at the bottom center, and ability to hide both the status bar and navigation bar through ADB commands which Google disabled starting Android 11. There's actually more but suffice it is to say I don't like Google's version of Android 11 even if it's the 'original' version of android Google intended it to be.

  • Imam

zack, 16 Oct 2021I don't recommend updating to android 12. Android 11 i... moreCan't agree with you. After updating to 11 my phone feels faster and smoother. Battery life also increases.

  • zack

I don't recommend updating to android 12. Android 11 is already trash compared to 10, and the next major update will degrade A71 even more.

  • mr x

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2021Yeah iphone is consistent and less problem than android, yo... moreas an iphone and android user , i can simply say android is better in almost everything , you can get a flasgship grade hardware with the price you pay for a mini version of an iphone wich is getting a 2012 device with a powerful processor , that's all you get , the good thing just updates and system stability but they have miserably downgraded performance ,to make devices look slower , ...... i used to love iphone but now days i find stupind to pay over 1000 usd just to send sms , facebook and calls like id do on any midrange device ...... now days midrange phone has a far better battery back up than a expensive iphone

Anonymous, 12 Oct 2021So did android 12 update on A71 fixed the reduced fps,perfo... morethere's no android 12 for A71 yet

  • SeveralAnswerPls

Guys does android 12 allow more compability of older android version apps than android 11 in many apk games?

I'm playing haegemonia Legions of Iron & it always crashes (everytime I load my save, play the game for 5 to 15 mins) there with my A71 android 11, Honestly I think it has to do with OBB being locked in android 11 or probably just samsung. The android app you can play that is 2.3.3.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microids.google.HaegemoniaFull&hl=en&gl=US

I already reviewed the post there & it doesnt said anything about crash on older comments, except the recent ones. Need many multiple reply from multiple people ASAP.

some older reviews on the app says its starting black screen after an android update.

  • Anonymous

So did android 12 update on A71 fixed the reduced fps,performance processing on android 11 update? because I might downgrade this one to android 10 if they problem still persist or become worst.

Protoss, 10 Oct 2021You should check your English grammar first and learn how t... moreah excuse me Mr. grammar nazi.. FYI ain't English dude, so my English is not primary language, may i come to private classes ? anyway back to the point.. A71 would get A12 around March 2022, there is no way any midrange phone to get A12 before some of the Samsung flagships as that Paki guy said he got it now.. It's my English good now Mr. grammar nazi ? i hope so ;)

Viper, 10 Oct 2021A71 would get up to android 13.. the OP said he got android... moreYou should check your English grammar first and learn how to write descent English sentences before scolding me for not understanding your comment.

Protoss, 10 Oct 2021it will be updated to android 12 and further. There is a li... moreA71 would get up to android 13.. the OP said he got android 12 now.. which is not possible.. read good before reply, i know very well about A71 since i own it

Viper, 06 Oct 2021there's absolutely no way the A71 to get Android 12 no... moreit will be updated to android 12 and further. There is a list of all samsung devices that will have android 12 as it's last update.

  • Imam

Can anyone give me the best G-cam mod link for A71 ?

  • Anonymous

JJTECH, 13 Sep 2021After using 14 months (8 GB RAM - 128 GB storage - SnapDrag... moreYeah iphone is consistent and less problem than android, you are wrong to use iphone and android at the same time, you will notice much difference between flagship grade and mid class grade, also android may not expect the perfect performance and quality due to much variant of hardware and software over the world

Yeah i must admit i use iphone over samsung because iphone seems consistent and stable, less issue, even if i want to come back to samsung, i need to think all like issue on any series, or inconsistent photo quality

When you got samsung or any android please not looking for iphone, because once you look and use, you may notice and love it over android lol

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2021Galaxy a71 latest update Android 12 Pakistan there's absolutely no way the A71 to get Android 12 now, today is rolling out the beta for the S21 series with One UI 4.0 in some markets

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2021Galaxy a71 latest update Android 12 Pakistan Have got it? I mean android 12