Samsung Galaxy A71
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A71

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Dlpronovost

This is the worst phone I have ever owned! Heats up for not apparent reason while charging. Thanks to samsung you are unable to charge the phone with a standard USB cable/ block. Good luck when your phone needs to be charged.
My samsung television is also a disappointment. If the television turns off you need to constantly unplug and reset. If not the TV, doesn't turn on.
Please please please do not buy anything Samsung!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Apr 2021u are idiot too iphone has like 0.000000000000018932 gig... moreJK I thought you said us oh you were saying samsung is idiot

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Apr 2021Moving to i phone idiots didnt gave us one ui 3.1 a lot of ... moreu are idiot too

iphone has like 0.000000000000018932 gigs of ram
and like 0.000000000000003 mp camera

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great.... moremoves from flagship to midrange and expects better cameras wow delusional much?

  • Anonymous

I dont get it, a51.m31 and a31 all got software upate, why some of us are stuck till now?

  • carlo

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great.... morewow so much disappointment!!! stay with your huawei then... avoid heart attck.

  • Anonymous

mori, 08 Apr 2021exactly. we pay for notingMoving to i phone idiots didnt gave us one ui 3.1 a lot of people didnt get it so we payed for what

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great.... moreA 71 produces nice/natural photos not to colorful because its an effect just natural as our eyes see it for photography I give 8.5/out of 10

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great.... moredid you cried a lot ? did you scream out loud of disappointment ? how much tissues you and your husband used when spoken with Samsung ?
use your Huawei P20 Pro and be more happy.. typical cry me a river other brands fanboys.. writing such opinions, fake ones of course.. and then if you don't like your phones sell them, and problem solved voila!

Anonymous, 09 Apr 2021The Samsung A71, 4G model (snapdragon 730G version) already... morethere's no difference when it comes to updates of both version being 730 or 730G as long as is not the A71 5G... i have the 730 and the Android 11 and the One UI 3.1 has been installed for over 15 days now, also the 730G is available only for the Philippines market so.. unless there's other markets not mentioned on the specs there

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreThe Samsung A71, 4G model (snapdragon 730G version) already had the Android 11 / OneUI 3.1 update a few weeks ago. All 4G/snapdragon 730G A71 are models should already have received Android 11/OneUI 3.1. Maybe you have the regular snapdragon 730 (not 730G) version? Or possibly the 5G version? I suppose the Android 11/OneUI 3.1 update to both are still coming as they aren't as popular and widely sold as the A71 730G (4G) variant.

  • Anonymous

A very disappointing phone. On paper the spec sounds great. In reality, it's poor. My old Huawei P20 Pro produces far superior photos. Even in pro mode on the A71, the camera is slow. If you want to produce nice photos, capture moments without blur if someone moves, get A Huawei. Avoid the A71. The colour in the photos can also look weird at times. The A71 is a big step down from a Huawei. It's not a hardware issue regarding the camera as my husband's a71 has the same poor photos. Yes I've updated the software. I've also spoken to Samsung. The AI capabilities of the Huawei are great. Avoid the A71 if you like to take photos of your family or pets.

  • Anonymous

Herro Tyler, 08 Apr 2021I meant to say ,,waiting for Android 11". 😊😅

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 19 Mar 2021I installed Android 11 OneUI 3.1. It's perfectly imple... moreThe Android 11 black/white/gray bar at the bottom center of the screen can be enabled or disabled. It looks bad when it's there because it chops off a significant portion of the screen and serves no purpose as everybody knows where to swipe already for navigation gestures. It is ON by default after a factory reset but can be disabled in 'Settings - Display - Navigation bar - Gesture hints'.
If you want even more screen space at the bottom, you can also hide the 'keyboard logo and arrow logo' that wastes so much space below the keyboard. Just go to 'Settings - Display - Navigation bar' and turn off 'Show button to hide keyboard".

Samsung's OneUI 3.1 Android 11 update is really a vastly more polished update than even Google's own vanilla Android 11 update found in Pixel and Android One phones which don't even allow the things above (like hiding that stupid white/black/gray bottom center bar and banishing that space wasting arrow down icon and keyboard icon below the keyboard when the keyboard is in display). And don't even bother with Xiaomi's MIUI flavored Android 11 update. It's a horrendous mess that's as buggy as beta software especially when you are using third party launchers.

Hi , is there anyone facing sim application notification on lockscreen? It keeps flashing, and to be canceled manually.. its annoying and drain battery..

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreSure, though we are not using flash series....send us security patch.

Anonymous, 08 Apr 2021Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least s... moreexactly. we pay for noting

  • Tapisco

In picture doesnt show the real fone. i have moved from S7Edge to P30Lite, but didnt get happy. Went to A71...oh gosh...superb

  • Herro Tyler

Kaza, 06 Apr 2021Still waitin too in Bosnia even a 3 of my friends updated w... moreI meant to say ,,waiting for Android 11". 😊

  • Anonymous

Samsung if you are delaying the software update, at least send us the security update, my security update was November.